220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albany, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.49 miles NE
12.17 miles SE
13.03 miles SW
15.80 miles NW
21.55 miles NE
22.34 miles NE
23.40 miles SE
24.43 miles NW
24.60 miles S
24.84 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
First Stop Auto Repair ($5)
I-5 X233
1.14 miles NE
Continental Repair
1.18 miles SW
Albany Visitors Associati
1.60 miles NW
Mcgrath'S Public Fish
8.90 miles SW
Gables
9.71 miles SW
Michael'S Landing - Corv
9.73 miles SW
China Delight
9.83 miles SW
Sadie'S Restaurant & Lou
9.92 miles SW
Corvallis
10.08 miles SW
Nona Rosalena'S Restaur
10.16 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3002 S Santiam Hwy
11.54 miles SE
Sarah Helmick State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.12 miles NW
Forest Glen Resort Ltd-8372 Enchanted Way
14.56 miles NE
Rpi- Or Forest Glen Rv 8372 Enchanted Way Se Turner
14.58 miles NE
Enchanted Forest, The
14.62 miles NE
AOR2424
15.01 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Turner Or - Forest Glen
15.02 miles NE
Oregon
Albany
Most Recently Reviewed
Knox Butte RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 13:30:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albany, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   8   7   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice KOA. Check in was straight forward. Sites have a reasonable amount of space between them. Number of sites have shade trees. Good looking swimming pool and hiking trails behind the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Stayed two nights here. It is approximately 5 miles from I-5, thus evenings and nights are quiet. Level sites, pull-throughs are nice. Office staff is very efficient and knowledgeable with lots of handouts including a county map. Wi-Fi available, although we didn't need it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
We have stayed here three times in the last month. The place is well taken care of. My only question would be why the price is different every time we come. One time $34.00 next time $35.00 next time $36.00. This is for the same spot all within two weeks. I was there to go to the hospital for treatments. There is a train in the distance and the WiFi at 9:00am is difficult to get on to. There are some long term residents. The miniature golf needs major work. They should not be charging $$ to use it. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albany / Corvallis KOA
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   7   5   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice clean park in a good location. Very busy; we were lucky to get a reservation at the last minute. Roads are wide enough for a 45 footer. They do need to trim their trees to accommodate the taller rigs and their satellite dishes. We did not use any of their facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is a very nice park. It does have, however, a lot of "out of control" kids (running through other RVers' sites, skateboards, some young girls ran through the mens bathroom while my husband was in it, etc.) and dogs not on leashes. I don't think I would stay here again because of it. Staff is very nice but late getting in in the morning and late coming back from lunch. Several RVs had to wait past the lunch hour to check in. Doesn't set a very good "tone". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
Back at the Blue Ox and found it much fuller than in past years, so definitely make reservations. Some past reviews say bad things about the rest rooms and the likes of Beer Can Bob, but don't believe them. There are lots of permanents living here but park management is doing a great job of keeping the park up. My rate reflects a monthly rate for the summer. What I find strange is the monthly rate is the same as the park I stay at in AZ and that park has six tennis courts,six pickleball courts, two Olympic size pools, "good" Wi-Fi and lots of planned activities. What's wrong here? Blue Ox really is a good park though and I will always come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Ox RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   8   8   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Knox Butte is a very old and tired “RV park” that needs a lot of TLC. The park is full of permanent residence who for the most part have let their rigs detonate to the point that some require tarps over the roofs. Most don’t keep the area around their homes clean and tidy. Although the owners are very personable and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, they need to put some of that energy into cleaning up the park. I have to say that the bathrooms and laundry facilities were kept spotless during our stay. But, at $35 a night we expect much more that just a parking site. We will probably go somewhere else next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We made weekly reservations (for my brother and his rig and ours) several months in advance but upon arrival, the sites were occupied by part of a group that stayed extra days. They put us in temp sites with all the amenities but it was disappointing to say the least. Fortunately, we are adaptable. A lot of long term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This place should really be disclosed as a trailer park versus an RV park. Many more long term spots versus vacationing RVers. Very disappointing sites. We reserved a pull through but ended up with a back in. We will never stay here again. We cut our stay short. Only positive comment is that the office lady was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Knox Butte RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com