223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker City, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.47 miles N
29.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Baker City
0.26 miles SE
National Historic Oregon
0.27 miles E
Texaco
I-84 X304
1.03 miles E
Baker Truck Corral
1.03 miles E
Baker'S Truck Corral
I-84 X304
1.04 miles E
Baker County Chamber & V
1.08 miles NE
Sam O Spring 80
1.14 miles E
Spring (Hot) (Warm)
4.10 miles NE
Oregon Trail Interpretive
5.69 miles NE
Haines
10.45 miles NW
Radium Hot Springs 135
11.40 miles NW
Fisher Hot Springs 99
16.96 miles NW
Oregon
Baker City
Most Recently Reviewed
Oregon Trails West RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 18:37:22
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker City, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   10   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Easy on/off the interstate. Do not follow the signs on the billboard advertising the campground because they are just trying to get you to drive through town. Follow your GPS and avoid the downtown while towing. Utilities were adequate and well placed. Did not use or check out the bathhouse/laundry. We requested a satellite friendly site but the trees interfered. Verizon cell/mifi worked well. Site was level and a pull thru. There are some long term campers in the rear if the campground and a mobile home park located at the entrance. Check out the local Baker County Museum and the BLM Oregon Trail Museum. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Great little park. Owner/manager was very nice and very helpful. The sites were an easy in and out, level, and gravel. Freeway access was also easy. The park was very quiet with no road noise. We did hear a train once or twice, but no problem. Very nice place, we would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Very, very good! Park has a rustic western theme with a great little general store, museum, and laundry facilities. Friendly, and the pride in ownership shows. Level sites with what I believe to be reclaimed asphalt, with picnic tables and green grass. Nice long sites for big rigs with toads. Easy in/easy out. Those with handicaps/mobility issues: grassy areas are nice but do have "pot holes" and tree roots posing stumbling/tripping potential. Roads/walkways flat, level and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mtn. View RV (formerly Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   8   5   4   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Tolerable road and train noise. Very small toilet stalls. Five stations on the over the air TV. Nice store. Propane available. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
An older park but everything was clean and well kept. Far enough off the interstate to be quiet. Wi-Fi was reliable. A big fenced off-leash area was a pleasant surprise, although the pond was pretty funky. There are a few full timers around the edge but you don't get a trailer park feel. Excellent value! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This RV park is adjacent to I-84, but we weren't bothered by the hwy traffic noise. Our pull-through site was OK, but our "lawn" area was dry and dusty. The two primary reasons for the low rating was that (1) the bathroom/shower facilities were antiquated and cramped; women's facilities included only 2 toilets and 2 showers and (2) the Wi-Fi did not work at all (despite the fact that I phoned the tech support and spent about 30 minutes on the phone with them). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oregon Trails West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Golden Age Passport rate. The Forest Service maintains this CG 19 miles west of Baker City on RT 7. The CG is divided into 3 or 4 separate sections and A is the only with full hook-ups. Some sites are paved, most are not but plenty of room and privacy site to site. Restrooms are clean but no showers and no other amenities. Camp Hosts in each section are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The Phillips Lake is down to 20% of capacity for irrigation in the valley below. Boat launch is possible only at the dam, the ramp from the CG is high and dry. This CG is a pleasant surprise and is remote. Baker City is closest for services, 19 miles away. Shoreline Hiking Trail isn't any where close to the shoreline as the water is so low but it is a pleasant hike or bike ride. Lots of Pine Trees make satellite reception near impossible but cell phones are intermittent. This was a pleasant stop and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Welcome to the Great Outdoors! This is a beautifully maintained U.S. Forest Service park located on Hwy 7, 18 miles SW of Baker City, OR. Bring everything you need because there are no conveniences nearby. The campground is at 4100' elevation nestled among Ponderosa Pines and just above Phillips Lake, which can be seen from several campsites. It is open May 1 - September 30. There is a 6.5 mile shoreline hiking / biking trail, a swim beach, a boat launch and plenty of fishing for trout, bass, and perch. There are 3 large reservable group tenting sites near the shore of the lake. There is no TV reception and satellite reception is questionable due to the trees. Our Verizon services worked well. The camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Firewood is sold on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com