206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker City, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.47 miles N
29.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Baker City
0.26 miles SE
National Historic Oregon
0.27 miles E
Texaco
I-84 X304
1.03 miles E
Baker Truck Corral
1.03 miles E
Baker'S Truck Corral
I-84 X304
1.04 miles E
Baker County Chamber & V
1.08 miles NE
Sam O Spring 80
1.14 miles E
Spring (Hot) (Warm)
4.10 miles NE
Oregon Trail Interpretive
5.69 miles NE
Haines
10.45 miles NW
Radium Hot Springs 135
11.40 miles NW
Fisher Hot Springs 99
16.96 miles NW
Oregon
Baker City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-26 01:56:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker City, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   10   8   10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Nice Park and nice Staff. A little tight getting around to park our 37ft RV, but it worked out. Spa and Showers are great. Very clean and new looking. We only stayed here one night passing thru but well worth staying several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is not a glamorous RV park. The spaces are a bit cramped, but it has full hookups. I stopped here for a few days on the way to Idaho and happy I stayed here. First off, the service is amazing. They held packages for us, large boxes, and on our second day hand delivered a letter to us. This kind of service is what makes this park great. The night we arrived, there was a terrible windstorm and the next morning there were two people out picking up branches. In the afternoon, the park looked cleaned up. The Wi-Fi did not work well, even after we paid $2 per day but this is something I am not surprised by as I need reliable Wi-Fi for my job. The bathrooms were super clean and the laundromat was basic, clean, and the machines operated well. While using the laundromat one of the washing machines broke, the office sent someone over right away to fix it. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Will we come back? I will not drive out of our way to come here, but if we are passing through this will be a preferred stopping place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very cute park and the owners/managers have done an outstanding job making it look like an old west town. Very nice staff and park is very well shaded. We only were able to stay one night, but we would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   4   6   3   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This is an older park, with transit RV's shoe-horned into narrow sites, Our pull-through site, although level, was barely long enough for 40-foot RV and toad. Many trees, so satellite access for TV was impossible --- no cable available. We had only 30 amp service, but we don't know if 50 amp was available. Although there are many trees, this is not a particularly attractive park. The rate is Good Sam rate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We spent one night here and found this to be a low-level, so-so, park. Our site was level, but without much appeal. The park is full of "permanents", with the usual old and awful looking trailers, junk and stuff (e.g., old tires) strewn around. The dog area is an un-mowed field with a with a loud barking dog caged in the center. The restrooms were clean, but the stalls and showers are about the smallest I have ever seen. Not certain we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Older park. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Wi-Fi available. Good place to stop for overnight. We pull a 34 ft fifth wheel We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oregon Trails West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Welcome to the Great Outdoors! This is a beautifully maintained U.S. Forest Service park located on Hwy 7, 18 miles SW of Baker City, OR. Bring everything you need because there are no conveniences nearby. The campground is at 4100' elevation nestled among Ponderosa Pines and just above Phillips Lake, which can be seen from several campsites. It is open May 1 - September 30. There is a 6.5 mile shoreline hiking / biking trail, a swim beach, a boat launch and plenty of fishing for trout, bass, and perch. There are 3 large reservable group tenting sites near the shore of the lake. There is no TV reception and satellite reception is questionable due to the trees. Our Verizon services worked well. The camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Firewood is sold on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com