206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blue River, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.24 miles NW
31.38 miles SW
31.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mckenzie Bridge
2.62 miles NE
Log Cabin Inn
2.85 miles NE
Cougar Reservoir Hot Springs 111
5.64 miles S
Foley Springs 178
5.81 miles E
Blue River
6.32 miles SW
Belknap Springs 160
8.44 miles NE
Bigelow Hot Springs 142
9.41 miles NE
Oregon
Blue River
Most Recently Reviewed
Patio RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-27 20:13:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blue River, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This is an unusually nice park in an unusually nice part of Oregon. The sites are all wooded with plenty of space between them. There is a trail that takes you along a pond which borders the park but is easy to miss. There is a National Forest campground just East right on the Mckenzie river. Horse Creek dumps in here and is a great spot to picnic or fish. For fly fishermen Horse Creek is fly fishing only w/ access 1st road right after the bridge in Mckenzie Bridge (Horse Creek road). The loop 126 to 20 to Sisters then old Hwy 242 back is an excellent trip. Be sure to stop at Shahalee Falls on 126 and Clear Lake. We ate at Clear lake resort which has a lake view and good food. There is a nice Christian church in Mckensie Bridge(service 11:00). The Rusty Skillet restaurant is just east of Holiday Farm and has good food also homemade pie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
One of the best things about this park is that there are no trains, fog horns, and although it is not far off the highway there is little if any traffic noise. This park was an exceptional find even if it was only for one night. The gentleman who checked us in made sure we had a pull through spot because we were not unhooking. The site was level and perfect for us. The bathrooms and shower area were very clean but there was only one shower. The laundry facility was good as well even though we did not use it. We will go back to this park as there are many activities available in the area as well as many state parks to enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Friendly camp host at check-in. Sites are well shaded but it's real tight for rigs over 38 feet. You may have to unhook to get to your site. Wi-Fi is marginal - two bars at best. Cable TV is mostly news and sports channels. Had to request a channel line-up. No satellite service due to trees. Beautiful lawn and fire ring area. Verizon cell service is barely three bars. Tables at sites and some have brick patios. No activities or play area for kids. Great location for checking out the McKenzie Highway area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday Farm RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We were in site #16, which is RIVERFRONT. The view of the river was SPECTACULAR; however we were hemmed in by the rig behind us. The configuration of the park is such that #16 and #17, with the most spectacular views of the McKenzie River, are unhappily intertwined. If the rig in #16 wanted to leave prior to the rig in site #17, the rig in #17 would have to move to let the rig in #16 leave. What a weird circumstance!!! However, we were here with a group, so it worked for us. It would NOT work for individual campers, who were not together. We did not use any of the park's facilities, so could not rate them. The park advertises "WiFi." Do NOT believe it. We were here 5 days and never were able to get out on the internet. Did not need to deal with park employees, so no rating there. Highly recommend for the gorgeous McKenzie River and surrounding natural, heavily forested beauty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Rated 10 just for our riverfront space. Park is a bit run down and the front of the park needs a bulldozer. Get down to the river-front spaces though and the view and sounds are awesome. No highway noise and friendly folks running the place. Try the skillet for breakfast / lunch. Dinner at nearby Holiday Farms Resort was not great. Will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
The campground itself was small: didn't have alot of grassy or play areas. There were upper and lower sites: the lower ones all located right on the McKenzie River. Heaven! I've been to better campgrounds but the river and the managers of this one made the a place where I would come back too. They were so nice and helpful in every way as we had some problems on our way down from Washington and the host did everything he could to help us with our problems. His wife was also the best, helpful and nice in every way. I've never met nicer people: even hugged both of them upon leaving. I would stay here again if a river spot was open. There are lots of places outside the campground, in the area to explore and hike around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Patio RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com