206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Burns, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Room Cafe
0.17 miles SE
Burns
0.31 miles SE
Hines
1.99 miles SW
Millpond Hot Spring 79
3.51 miles SW
Goodman Spring 72
4.24 miles SW
Roadland Spring 72
6.24 miles SW
Baker Spring 70
7.73 miles S
Rest Stop
Burns
10.87 miles SW
Oregon
Burns
Most Recently Reviewed
Crystal Crane Hot Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 12:04:12
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Burns, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   6   8   7   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The park is ok if you just have to lay over for a night. It looks good from the road but we found ourselves in an area with a mobile home and several rvs that were long term with duct tape and foam skirting. The restroom looked clean enough but on a cold morning there was no heat. Our motorhome is a mini and we depend upon the park to have good showers. At 35 and no heat? A real turn off. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Rate is for a 50 amp full hookup pull-through site with a Good Sam discount. Roads and pads are gravel, our pad was dead level and others looked similar. The back-in sites are shorter and many are under tall trees. The pull-through sites are open for good satellite reception. Park has cable, picture was very clear. The free Wi-Fi signal was strong and dependable. Good power and the water was awesome. We usually drink bottled water but the water here was the best we have had in months. We stayed for two nights and would definitely stop here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
What a nice park. Well maintained and landscaped. We just did an overnight, but I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Burns RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$216



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   8   9   9   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$216
My wife and I stayed here in March 2014 for eight days and were very pleased with the Park. We had a very nice pull through in the back by the huge dog area. Very friendly owners and well maintained park. I will definitely stay again. Rate was weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Lovely hot springs in a desolate location. Facilities were rustic but very good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very economical place to RV but wish there were more RV sites as we had to camp in the dry camp area as the serviced sites were full. However the hot spring is wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a rustic campground with 7 water/electric sites and 3 full hook-up sites. The road into the campground, as well as the sites is on packed volcanic gravel. The water/electric sites are pull-thru and the full hook-up sites are back-ins. The water/electric sites have 30 amp electrical service only. The electrical voltage was good. I don’t know what amp service the full hook-up sites have. The pull-thru sites are fairly level. There is a huge grass area for tenters. The hot springs pond ($3.50 per person) is relatively small for the amount of people could be using it. The temperature of the pond is kept around 98 degrees and was refreshing. There is a bathroom with 2 private showers, a community room as well as a community kitchen. There weren’t enough showers for the amount of people that could be using the pond. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. There is Wi-Fi available, but we did not use it. I would imagine during the busy season, this place could be a zoo. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Crane Hot Springs
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$8
This is a primitive US Forest Service campground adjacent to US-395 about 20 miles north of the town of Burns, OR (closest town) located on the west side of the highway. I think it was about 55 miles south of the town of John Day, OR. We "dry" camped here for a family reunion. We used the one site in the middle of the campground that would accommodate two large fifth wheel trailers and several tents. Other sites are a mix of back-in and pull-through. Most are relatively small. The roads are narrow and it took some work with walk alongside guides for me to move my 40 footer through the campground around several curves to the site. I pre-walked my route out to make sure I had a good handle on where I had to start my turns to clear the large Ponderosa pine trees. No significant problems other than a few rubs against some low hanging branches that waxed out when I got home. If you need a great deal of room to move your rig through a campground don't even try this one. Once you enter you are committed to a curving route through the entire campground or you have to back out onto US-395 (really bad plan). The campground is right alongside US-395 but we rarely heard much road noise even when outside. Much of that is probably due to this campground's very rural setting and the fact that there just isn't much traffic on US-395. The campground is designated by the US Forest Service as a "horse" campground and as such it has a corral and hitching posts. There was no smell or fly problem as those facilities are quite a ways away from the actual camping area. We saw two horse there briefly during our stay. I suspect during the fall hunting season the campground sees more. There were maybe 3-4 other small groups camping here. It doesn't see much use except during the fall. The restroom is brand new and was in great shape. It's a pit toilet with no running water. It stayed in great shape except for the lowlife that pulled in late one night and his young wife threw up all over the floor and drove away. Our group carried water in and washed the floor out. There is a solar power water supply system and it is slowwwwwww!! Figure 20-30 minutes to fill a five gallon container. Make sure your RV fresh water tank is topped off prior to arrival. No sewer hookups or dump facilities. Plan on hauling it out with you. Some of the sites have US Forest Service concrete picnic tables (ours did). Even with it's shortcomings it's a beautiful location and we had a special family reason for wanting to be there. With a little planning and a few extras (we had two 6000kW generators, a Traeger BBQ grill, and many other self managed amenities it was a wonderful trip. I'd recommend it for a getaway from people location any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   5   5   6   6   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$0
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Easy access and generous gravel sites for all sizes of rigs next to a small casino with adequate restaurant. The park has a few trees that are too small for shade and no grass. Rest rooms and showers were very clean. The only other campers were a fifth wheel, the absent host's beat-up trailer and a guy living in the back of his pick-up. Casino website has been out-of-date for years, but they say they can't correct it. We'll go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$8
Came here to stay one night as we wanted to see Diamon Crater (a waste of time as it turned out). Arrived at the campground and only one trailer was there and it was a piece of junk with lots of trash around it. Turned out it was the hosts trailer. We did not stay. Drove 20 miles to the west and stayed at a nice BLM campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Old Camp Casino (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com