219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chiloquin, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
25.90 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Chiloquin
1.07 miles SE
Collier Memorial State Park 36 2 3
3.74 miles N
Kls Mo Ya (Exact) No Fac
3.92 miles S
Fort Klamath
9.97 miles NW
Jackson F. Kimball State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.29 miles NW
Point Spring Eagle
12.06 miles SW
Oregon
Chiloquin
Most Recently Reviewed
Sportsman's River Retreat
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 22:21:12
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chiloquin, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   10   8   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Very nice and quiet state park with a creek running along one side with lots of fishing opportunities in the area. Camp host at entrance was on duty and helpful. Roads and sites are paved and close to level. Facilities were clean and usable even with park completely full. No cell service for us with AT&T and no Wi-Fi. No antenna TV and only saw a couple of sites that satellite might see the sky. This is a great location to explore Crater Lake and the surrounding area. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Price does not include $8 registration fee. We reserved on ReserveAmerica site in advance - easy. When you look at the ReserveAmerica map for sites (loop B) for RVs etc., we got the impression the sites on the outside (back ins) have a view of the river, they don't. Also, the pull-throughs were easier to maneuver and show on the map that they are on the inside. Not an issue because the road is narrow for both the back-ins and pull-throughs and neither have a view. You have to walk on a dirt path to the river. Nice but wear mosquito spray. Laundry consists of 1 washer and 1 dryer for whole park. There is 1 shower in Loop A and one in Loop B, separate from toilets. We stayed in B08 it was nice facing in with lots of room. Also, don't gas up in Klamath if traveling north on 97, wait and get gas at Travel Center/Casino, good prices and easy in/out. About 7 miles from turnoff. Nice drive to Crater Lake (35 miles or so). P.S. Weird set up for dump, it doesn't face up, it's side ways, so you may have a time putting in your hose. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
What a fantastic campground this was! Loop B is reservable and we had a reservation but not for as many days as we'd hoped to stay. On arrival, we found several wonderful sites in Loop A, the walk-in loop, and easily changed our site at the self-serve kiosk. We stayed 13 nights and loved this park with its tall pines. It is easily drivable to Crater Lake, Klamath Lake, and a bit longer to Bend. Park hosts are attentive and helpful, and almost as soon as someone pulls out, they're sweeping and sprucing up the site. Blacktop paved sites are shady with good privacy in many and easy to back into. Trails lead to the park's logging museum, by creeks and rivers, and throughout the park's grounds. Those with children had brought bikes and scooters; there is no playground at the campground. Small laundry room by the restrooms; all seemed clean and tidy. Tent campers have dedicated sites in the middle of Loop A with water at every third (or so) site, adjacent to the restroom, although some opted for the RV sites. This was the nicest RV park we found in the Crater Lake area. We will make this an annual trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Collier Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$0
Easy access off 97 and level parking for all size rigs away from the casino in a quiet area of the parking lot. We have large dogs who were very happy to have an interesting walk in the field next door. Ate in the casino and our meals were excellent, steaks cooked as ordered and came on a bed of arugula, obvious that the chef takes his presentation seriously. All staff encountered were very hospitable, again, showing care given to training. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Had a nice space under a shade tree next to a grassy area that friends stayed on the other side of. So it made for a sitting & picnic area. The Casino manager was nice & they give RVers a discount on the restaurant with a card. There were a few trains & a bit of traffic noise at night. I did use ear plugs and it was fine. The casino also gave credits for using the gas station associated with it. You had to take in your receipt to get a credit. They have a little unfenced pet walk area & a trash can for overnighters to use. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
Perfect for an overnight stay. Just a big parking lot. Lots of space. A short walk over to the casino. Has a deli bar and small restaurant. Casino is not much. Price is right. Could be a bit noisy to some with the fuel station next door, but it did not bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kla-Mo-Ya Casino
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
What views abound from the campground! Surrounded by mountains and right by the lake. Boat access and ramp are right at the park. Clean water that the dogs loved swimming in. All sites are back in but no problem for our 40' 5th wheel. Shady and nice grass in all sites. Family stayed in a cute cabin that was fully equipped with four twin beds and a full kitchen and screened in porch. Peaceful location and wonderful owner. Will come back. Easy drive to Crater Lake and Mt. McLoughlin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Second visit to this park over 10 years. Not much has changed. Nice view of river from front row. Relaxing location. Great place to hang out midweek. Lots of fishermen on weekends. Manager was nice, but park could use a little work. Sewer dump is a little inconvenient to use. Short road leading to campground from Hwy 97 is pretty dusty. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Manager was very nice. Spaces are level. Right off hwy 97 near the 62, which is the south entrance to Crater Lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This campground is at the junction of Hwys 97 and 62. Ideal location for visiting Crater Lake south entrance when the north is closed. Cute mom & pop campground, riverfront with fishing available. Satellite friendly. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Road to campground is very flat, wide and gravel. But it is very washboard-y. It's only 1 1/2 miles of gravel road so just take your time. Quiet, private. Vault toilets and a few central water spigots. Would easily hold 35 ft RV. There are 2 pull through sites that are huge, but they are for handicapped. Of the 2 pull throughs: #9 is the prettiest. No reservations needed. We like quiet, private, shaded sites. You'll find some here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$6
We stayed for a week at this forest service C.G. and enjoyed every minute! It's true that it is 1-1/2 miles on a gravel road to the entrance from the paved highway but it was worth the slow, sometimes bumpy ride. There are good vault toilets on both sides of the loop campground with water risers at the quarter points. The site locations have varying shade and sun exposures. However, the area is not so heavily wooded that one feels closed in. There is a 1-1/2 mile trail along the Williamson River that connects with Collier Memorial State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$6
this is a National Forest Campground. The spaces are very large and level. Its very quite. We were the only one's there besides the host. Short distance of gravel road, just go slow. Sites are spread apart. At the fork in the entrance road you can go to the state park or the NFS CG we drove through the state park and chose the NFS. We will come back to this campground again. Its a great boondocking campground. You can use the dump station at the state park and fill with water there too. There is a pump type faucet at this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com