223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clatskanie, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.09 miles SE
11.48 miles NW
15.02 miles NE
16.55 miles S
17.65 miles SE
18.52 miles NW
18.83 miles NE
24.67 miles S
24.80 miles NE
26.43 miles SE
29.34 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Eastern Washington Univer
10.52 miles SE
Tulalips Casino
10.52 miles SE
49 Degrees North Mounta
10.52 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3715 Ocean Beach Hwy
10.54 miles NE
Oregon
Clatskanie
Most Recently Reviewed
Perkins Creek RV & Campground, LLC
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-16 07:26:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clatskanie, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
10 or 12
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
We wanted to camp at this $10 a night city park while in the Clatskanie area so called ahead of time to see if they had vacancies. They did, per camp host, but he told us the park couldn't accommodate 40 ft motor homes, so after setting up our rig at another CG in the area we drove into town and surveyed the city park. The only rig in site at that time was the camp host's 5th wheel and there were plenty of sites available in an asphalt parking area with nice grounds, we were so sorry we didn't survey the area prior to paying $30 a night at nearby private CG. Several times we drove by the city park and sure enough there were motor homes parked there. We would have gladly given our money to a city park rather than a private CG. We hope other big rig travelers will give them a night or two stay, it's a nice little town and has a nice laundromat and Safeway across the street so you can wash and shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Clatskanie City Park is located at: 300 NE Park Street. (Clatskanie, OR 97016) Clatskanie City Park Host: 503-728-3094. Directions: From highway 30 (the lower Columbia River highway). Take Nehalem Street northeast .2 miles to NE 5th street. Turn right (southeast). Take entrance to park (Park ST) approximately .1 miles. 46° 6'14.60"N 123°12'3.24"W. No reservations. First come first serve. RV 11 day limit then, 7 days out. Tent camping limit 3 days. Special stay limits apply during the days around the July 4th, Heritage Days and the 1st weekend in August. Couple full hookup sites ($15/night), 4 water + electrical sites ($10/night), 4 dry sites ($5/night). Great little town. Plenty of room and access for big rigs. Back in sites. Follow route shown in directions. Good Verizon cell / air card service. The park is right on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Like the other review says, this is where you go to disconnect and not be bothered. My family isn't Christian, but aren't bothered by this being a popular retreat for Christian campers. We look forward to making another trip here so we can watch the stars and our dogs can run through the huge open meadow and splash in the creek. Our daughter loved throwing rocks in there. If you like tent-camping, this is only a baby step "up." This is a rustic area, so you need to watch out for kids safety. We have a lot of fond memories of this park and the little town it's near. The only caution is the road getting there off the main road is very windy. So take it very slow for a couple miles and don't worry about cars backing up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
The only thing keeping this place from getting a 10 is that at certain times of year they are home to a Christian retreat, and if you're not comfortable with a lot of religious Kumbaya, then you won't want to be there during those times. Otherwise, this is my favorite place to go. They make sure you know there cell reception is nil and there is no Internet or TV. This is a place to go to disconnect. It's all rustic. The bathrooms aren't fancy, but if you check the website, you'll realize what you're getting. There's a huge meadow that's great for dogs and kids and for watching the stars. Next time my husband has a week off work, we're going back. Since this place is remote, it's not one to stay at long-term, though I think you can. There are some small stores about a mile away, but that's it. It's nice and quiet and I can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We chose this park for two reasons only. It was close to Hwy 30 to Astoria, Seaside, Cannon Beach along Hwy 101. We also drove to Mt Saint Helen's and up the Columbia River east of Portland. A very rural setting, parked in a field with tall trees behind us where we could not get cell service, satellite service or tv service so we went to the thrift store in town and bought a couple of movies. We think the owner caters mostly to church groups since one was there in the RV section on the property. We never saw that area. We had H20/30 amp electric and drove to the bathhouse to shower which was clean even though there were a lot of grown-ups & kids using it. We saw no washer/dryer facilities. As you drive into the park you will cross a bridge over a creek. The nice owner, brought us a trash can and outdoor table. We parked here in a 40ft motor home for 2 nights at $30 a night which we thought was high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Perkins Creek RV & Campground, LLC
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com