223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coos Bay, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.88 miles N
16.28 miles NE
18.49 miles SW
23.91 miles NE
23.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Oregon Connection (H
0.94 miles NE
Coos Bay
1.29 miles NE
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
1.55 miles NE
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
2.71 miles NW
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
2.89 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
2.98 miles NW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
3.02 miles NE
Portside - Coos Bay
4.68 miles W
Hilltop House - North B
6.11 miles N
Sunset Bay State Park 36 2 3
7.25 miles SW
Shore Acres State Park 36 2 3
7.87 miles SW
Cape Arago State Park 36 2 3
8.99 miles SW
Seven Devils State Recreation Site 36 2 3
11.33 miles SW
Coquille
12.27 miles SE
Visitor Info
Coquille
12.30 miles S
Bullards Beach State Park 36 2 3
16.12 miles SW
Bullard Beach St Park
Bandon
16.27 miles SW
Oregon
Coos Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunset Bay State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 20:04:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coos Bay, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   8   8   9   8   9   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Park is generally clean and well maintained. However, it is difficult to get help from office because of lack of consistent open office hours. Many times there was a sign posted in office door that said "Working in Park". Front showers were clean but curtains were slimy and stunk of mold. we stayed in the park for a few months and upon leaving in the middle of the month we were told we could not get a refund. However, the park management re-rented our spot the minute we left. which we discovered by returning a few days later when we chose to stay longer. assumption the spot was still ours due to the fact we were paid for the entire month. When we discovered someone in it, we were treated very rudely and told that because our rig was gone they assumed we had left. Owners do not live on site or even in the same town. Office worker seems nice but not very helpful in problem solving. it has been 90 days and we have never recieved our deposit back from the park even after several phone calls asking about it. I will never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice camp ground. Many full timers but all very neat. Well cared for grounds. Camp sites a little close to each other but nicely laid out and plenty of room for a 40 ft coach and dedicated spot for a tow car to park. Concrete parking, asphalt drives, rock patio areas with table. Nice pet area. Spent two days in town and this was the nicest park we saw. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice laid out park. The sites are level and all on blacktop. As most RV parks the Wi-Fi does not work most times. There is some space between campers for a picnic table, but they are on loose gravel. My Verizon air card worked really well, internet was no problem. The rest rooms and showers were nice and clean but dated. Seems a little high for this place, but its one of the better ones in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alder Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   1   8   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The campground is OK, I would normally recommend it. However, it is advertised as having cable TV and it did not provide it, and the response was ho-hum, our provider is switching from analog to digital, so tough! The bathrooms are nice. There are rails adjoining the property and they were operating early in the morning through the day through switch gears. Our dog was severely wounded in unfortunate encounter with another dog and we left a day early. Although they advertise no refunds I would think there would be consideration for extreme circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Right in Coos Bay on a canal of the bay, the owner was very obliging, parking us in a prime spot with our front windshield looking out over the water. In spite of being in a busy area of Coos Bay, our spot was very quiet. There is a major train track right outside the gates of the RV, but it is seldom used--in the four days we were there a set of train cars was moved once. Out the back gate of the RV park is a paved walking path which leads to downtown Coos Bay, the marina, plus great fish and chips. The owner was nice enough to let me keep a key to the gate for the entire time we stayed. The only "con" for this park--the lack of anywhere to walk the dog. The entire city of Coos Bay must be having issues with the Water Department--there is very little green grass anywhere, even the nicer homes have let their lawns go brown. There was one very small patch of brown grass with a sign, "Dog Walk Area." The rest of the larger brown areas of grass in the RV park had signs which read, "NO DOGS in this area." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We have stayed in many RV Parks and this by far is the worst one that we have stayed in. There is a loading station for trucks directly behind the sites. Approximately every 3-5 minutes there is very loud crashing and banging, all night long. Starts at 1100pm. I went to take a shower and it was filthy. While I was in the shower, the lights went out 3 times. Each time for 2-3 minutes. It was complete darkness. The entire property was not maintained. The man at the desk was extremely rude to say the least. When I told him about the lighting in the bathroom, he replied, "I know about it, it has been like that, but I am not in charge of that." When I asked about the TV channels, he said, "we took out the cable". When I told him, the bathrooms were disgustingly dirty, he said "that wasn't his department". This place has a major problem. I asked if there was any kind of discount for all the problems. He answered No. "I can't do that." Avoid this place if possible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Lucky Loggers RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   7   7   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
This was a nice park. The rate seemed a little high at first. When I checked around the surrounding area, it then seemed quite reasonable. The staff were nice and helpful. Coos Bay is a beautiful little Town, and we enjoyed every minute of our unfortunate short trip here. The great thing about this Park is the Hot Tub. Something to say about snuggling up after a nice trip to the hot tub when it is gently sprinkling outdoors. The smell of the Earth greats you as you step outside. Would recommend and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a first class RV Park. A few permanent locals, many long termers, and some park models populate this well maintained park. The individual bath rooms are great, just like home, if not better. Good cable and good Wi-Fi. Everything here was great and I loved it. A little off the 101 but everything is close by. Very nice area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Helpful manager, well kept and tidy park. All sites are paved and level. Hedges separate many of the sites. Very tight access, only two pull-through sites and this park is not very big-rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Midway RV Park at Coos Bay
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
If you are looking for a place that allows unneutered pit bulls to run loose and a party atmosphere that goes until all hours of the night then this is the place for you! If you mention to the park host about dogs running loose then they threaten to kick you out. If you don't like the loud partying until 2 am every night then the park host also threatens to kick you out. The showers are difficult to use due to the push button that goes off every 30 seconds. The sites are pretty level and it has good access to the dunes. There was adequate space between sites. There is no dump station for at least 5 miles in either direction. So if you are going to stay for more than a few days then that is a problem. We left 3 days early due to the dogs that were running loose. We have a very small dog and with loose pit bulls, it is a concern every time you want to walk your dog that is on a lease. If the park rules were enforced then it would be a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great place for the ATV/Off-Road enthusiast! Easy access to the dunes and the spots were great. Ride in the sand all day and rest within the trees on large and level sites. And the camp hosts are very friendly and always accessible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   7   9   9   8   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Very nice Oregon state park. Parking pads are mostly level. Excellent separation between sites with lots of trees and shrubs. Although we had rain one day, the site stayed relatively dry with no standing water. I would recommend that you choose your site carefully, as many are at a right angle to the roadway making backing up a challenge. We had to go the wrong way on the access road in order to get settled in our site. It was no big deal, just something to be aware of. Many of the sites on the outside of the A and D loops are at a much better angle for backing in to. Many of those sites also have water, sewer and electric, while the interior sites are water and electric only. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Good quiet site with lots of bays in small groups, all with tables and fire rings. Check in was a bit of a hoo-ha but the site was well worth it. Would definitely return. Note the site fee includes entrance to the nearby botanic gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
This is a beautiful park along the Pacific Coast. The park has a protected beach with a great sunset view and hiking trails connect it to two other lovely state parks. An enjoyable nine hole golf course is next door. The park is near Coos Bay but feels isolated and peaceful. This was an excellent and relaxing spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Bay State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com