218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Culver, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.45 miles NE
10.45 miles NE
16.18 miles S
18.05 miles NW
22.06 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
23.42 miles SE
28.67 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
The Cove Palisades State Park 36 2 3
3.18 miles NW
River Rim Rv
541) 923-7239
5.38 miles SW
Peter Skene Ogden State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
8.19 miles S
Fairgrounds
Madras
8.31 miles NE
Shell
Madras
8.52 miles NE
Madras
9.48 miles NE
City Shop
Madras
9.84 miles NE
Smith Rock State Park 36 2 3
11.21 miles SE
Oregon
Culver
Most Recently Reviewed
Redmond / Central Oregon KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-14 04:23:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Culver, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   8   9   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Terrific campground. Good separation between nice pretty level sites. Host was very friendly and helpful. Not crowded at all at the end of October. Several sites had campers who brought in boats to go fishing. Host indicated that the campground had been redone about a year ago. Had the best two lane dump station I've ever seen. Slope was perfect for evacuating the holding tanks. Was very clean. Obviously the people who camp here really care about the grounds and facilities. Rangers were friendly and efficient. Has a large off-leash pet exercise area and pick-up bags are provided. We will come back again, but earlier in the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We stayed up top this time at Crooked River campground. Deschutes campground is down in the canyon. The hosts were very nice, campground full of children having fun on their trikes, very enjoyable. Only problem was one female ranger who wanted to hold us to the 4:00 pm check in time even though campsite was empty. I guess they wanted to vacuum (!) Highly recommend this campground, but you need reservations in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
What a lovely campground. Friendly camp hosts and ranger. Beautiful view of Mt. Washington and 3 Sisters. Short drive to the reservoir where there is boating and beaches. We loved the huge play area for dogs; gated and with grass; big enough to throw a ball. This is a clean campground with activities for kids. Wi-fi is available for a fee. Phones don't work so well here, and we were not able to use the satellite for TV. But we loved it here and would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cove Palisades State Park (Crooked River Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   6   8   9   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Very friendly staff. Services were in good working order. Good working Wi-Fi. Aerial TV provided a good selection of channels once we correctly pointed our antenna. Our site was not that level side to side but managed to level with extra blocking. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Nearly empty in late Oct. Sites pretty level and very big rig friendly, Everything seemed to work well. We had 30 amp as they didn't have anymore 50 amp. A bit strange since the park was empty. Many TV channels over the batwing so lack of cable no big deal. Wi-Fi worked fine. Nice dog area. Didn't visit the restrooms/laundry room and the pool was closed. Pretty nice view actually looking over the nearby fields. Good overnight place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Granted it was a holiday weekend and the camp was packed, but there seemed to be plenty of staff around. However, they cleaned the baths and showers ONCE a day and no more. With that many tent campers, children using the pool, and people camped in tents, once a day was not enough and the bathrooms were constantly packed, out of supplies, and the floors were slippery with water. This camp is not worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Redmond / Central Oregon KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com