223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Depoe Bay, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.24 miles SE
9.54 miles NE
14.10 miles NE
18.25 miles S
20.29 miles NE
21.95 miles S
26.45 miles NE
27.34 miles S
27.42 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Boiler Bay State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
0.94 miles NW
Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
1.70 miles N
Otter Crest State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
3.93 miles S
Salishan Lodge
4.06 miles NE
Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
4.15 miles NE
Devils Punch Bowl State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.88 miles S
The Dining Room At Salish
5.20 miles NE
Coyote Rock Rv
541) 996-6824
5.80 miles NE
Chinook Bend Rv Resort-2920 Sllety Hwy
5.87 miles NE
Beverly Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.33 miles S
Chinook Bend Rv
(541)996-2032
6.75 miles NE
Rpi- Or Chinook Bend Rv *Ta 2920 Siletz Hwy Lincoln City
6.80 miles NE
Bay House
7.54 miles NE
Lincoln City Visitor & C
10.13 miles NE
D River State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.51 miles N
Devils Lake State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.84 miles NE
Agate Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.87 miles S
Wal-Mart
160 Nw 25Th St
11.22 miles S
Yaquina Bay Lighthouse
12.17 miles S
Chinook Winds 1777 Nw 44Th St. Lincoln City Or 97367 541-996-5700 (Located To Block)
12.60 miles N
Newport
12.66 miles S
Chinook Winds Casino
12.73 miles N
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
12.86 miles S
Hatfield Marine Science
13.06 miles S
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.18 miles S
Dory Cove
13.40 miles NE
Roads End State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.42 miles N
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
13.86 miles S
Oregon
Depoe Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Sea and Sand RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-24 18:17:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   7   9   7   2   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
An older park that is in desperate need of TLC. The office and bath house/laundry room were not clean, the dumpsters were overflowing, and landscaping has not been maintained. Layout is very awkward for today’s larger RVs to easily navigate in/out of sites. WiFi is flaky, at best. On the upside, the park is in close proximity to the beautiful Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the quaint town of Depoe Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
First the good news! Depoe Bay and the neighboring cities are beautiful and the area, itself is lovely with spacious beaches. Now for Fogarty Creek RV Park. The park is mainly for year round residents and while most of them are well maintained, some are not. The spaces for the over-nighters are in the middle of the park surrounded by the previously mentioned year round lodgings and are exposed on all sides with very few trees. The feeling is like that of being on stage with little or no privacy. The cement slabs are in a direct line with each other and if you don't have either a front or back slab but rather a middle slab I have no idea how you would be able to place your trailer. The park has absolutely no personality and we would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This park is located on Highway 101, which is divided by a low curb barricade. Thank goodness there are "turn arounds" in case you miss the turnoff to the park, it's easy to do whether you are going north or south. The park has "park models" for rent around the perimeter. The RV slots are in the center of the park, with pull-throughs at the front and back-ins at the back of the park. If you want a "pull-through," I hope you know how to parallel park your RV. I'm not kidding! The camp host called it "ice tray parking." I had an "end" spot and the end spot pull-throughs are easier to get into, but if you are in an end spot, you run the risk of someone "clipping" your RV when they drive around the corner. If you don't want to deal with all that, get a back-in spot. As for the "beach access" advertised, first you make a mad dash across a very busy Highway 101, then walk a short distance down a side street, then take a footpath to Fishing Rock State Park, a day use area, which features a cliff where you can look down to the ocean and adjoining beaches. (I don't know if rapelling is legal there...) If you walk a few blocks south, you can get to the beach that way. The park has wireless, but it is unsecured and fades in and out. There is a restaurant next door where people can sit in the parking lot and use the RV park signal. The restrooms and laundry were clean. The washers have two different prices, $1.00 and $1.25, but it didn't appear that the two different prices meant that they were larger or smaller. Dryers were $1 but didn't dry very well on one cycle. There is a good grocery store within walking distance if you need to replenish any needed food or items. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fogarty Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   6   10   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
The front terraces are to die for. In a motorhome, the windshield became our big-screen, as the ocean is literally a stone's throw in front of you. The beach access is good; not something for a person with walking limitations worse than using a walking stick as I sometimes do. Nice store, limited but good (had a shower hose failure, and they had a replacement in stock). Sites are level and big enough to park your dinghy beside your rig. But- it's all about the view! We've been here before, and we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
When we review an RV Park, we try to set a # rating in comparison to others in the area. Our nightly rate is "Good Sam" discount. When we set up, our very long TV cable would not reach our trailer hook up (because the outlet was at the front of our site, but we managed to run the cable under the trailer to the next site, that had two hook ups at the back of the site. You should be aware that toilet flushing affects the shower flow. There are 48 decent TV channels on cable, and about 6 HD channels OTA. Thankfully, the managers are strict about cleaning up after your dogs. There is a short well maintained path walkway to the beach, with a doggy station at the top. Sites are a bit uneven, but RVers should know, and if not, learn to deal with that. The park is very quiet at night, and we got the most restful sleep here, on this trip. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This was our 3rd stay at this park, and the best site yet (#89); it was a great easy back-in with a wonderful view of the ocean, though mother nature (fog) was not as cooperative. Luckily, it was cool enough not to need 50 amp power for A/C. Site was fairly level and good width. No real privacy between sites, as a small motorhome was pulled in adjacent, so they had to turn around to utilize their sewer. The staff is very friendly. Didn't try their Wi-Fi, good cell service for our hotspot. Will return again, especially if we can get this site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sea and Sand RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com