214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Diamond Lake, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Chemult
10.67 miles NE
Oregon
Diamond Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 00:08:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Diamond Lake, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
This is a very large campground with asphalt access roads and sites, some of them are "double" which means you pay more, but most of them are deep enough to back up anything you are driving. Some pull through sites near the entrance. There are about 10 loops, I would avoid J loop if you are driving a motor home or pulling a trailer as the sites are more suited for tents. We basically had this campground to ourselves, it is not on the water but there is a ramp close by. This campground is about 4 miles south of Diamond Lake Campground ( both USFS) and is way better for RVs. There is a paved bike/hiking path that goes to the Resort area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
238
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   9   9   6   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a beautiful campground and is just a short path away from Diamond Lake. The staff is friendly. The sites are large enough for big rigs and very level. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is because the Wi-Fi is terrible and there is no cable, which means without a satellite service you have no TV. The entire camp was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is the only location for large rigs visiting Crater Lake. The turns within the park are very tight for large rigs. The pull throughs also have very tight turns. The water and the electric are located at the front of the sites. The sewer is centrally located, but runs uphill. The sites are not level so plan to bring blocking. There is a great bike trail that goes around the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Price paid reflects use of Senior Pass. A primitive, very large (238 sites), no hookups (water is available but the faucets have no threads) USFS campground on the shore of Diamond Lake. Be careful when making a reservation through Recreation.gov for this park if you have a big rig. Many of the sites are small, most are ridiculously sloped front to back, un-level side to side and hard to get into. With that said, we had no problems getting our 40 foot, no slide motorhome into a double site in the "H" loop, we also had no problems on the roads leading to our site. ALL sites have a "reserved" sign stapled to the site number post, even the site we were assigned for the night--strange! Sites are $21 for a double, $16 for a single. The park is dirty, trash in many of the sites, trash on the roads, and our fire pit had not been cleaned in what looked like forever. The newer bath/shower house near our "H" loop site was dirty, hair in the sinks, no soap to wash your hands--no dispensers, nothing. No towels to dry your hands and the air dryer did not work. Hundreds of trees have been cut in this park and just left laying, giving the park a very unkempt look. Could those trees not have been cut into firewood and the firewood sold to make money?? When we pulled into the entrance the female ranger on duty in the new gate house stuck her head out the window and said, "That thing will never fit in here, try Broken Arrow campground." As we have friends with a 40 foot, 4 slide rig who stayed in this park in September, 2012, we knew this wasn't true and persevered. The shower houses and the dump station have signs which read, "donations accepted, please help us keep this service." I take exception to this when the fees are so high for a site with no hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   7   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This RV park is in a great setting at Diamond Lake; our site had a partial lake view through the trees. The trail around the lake is very nearby, as is a pizza parlor. The staff was pleasant and definitely made sure that park rules were obeyed -- which is OK by me. The restrooms and showers were adequate during our stay, but the park was not full. There was another restroom/shower facility in the park but it was being "remodeled." Our only real disappointment was the SLOW Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a very rustic RV park located in a National Forest. Sites are scattered among pine trees, but the trees are trimmed well enough to not be a problem for big rigs. The bathhouses and showers are modern and spotless. The park may be a bit difficult to find. There's only one sign (at the entrance), Magellan GPS doesn't know that Diamond Lake exists, and the sign for their road, Diamond Lake Loop, is easy to miss. This may be the quietest campground we've been in, and it is convenient for exploring Crater Lake National Park and the forests and mountains in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Our favorite thing about this park was the paved hike/bike path around Diamond Lake (across the road). We were assigned a gravel pull-thru site with full hookups. There were lots of trees, but no problems with maneuvering. Mosquitoes were quite active during our June visit. Groceries were rather limited in the area, but Crater Lake was quite close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Diamond Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com