224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eagle Point, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.06 miles SW
9.28 miles NW
13.30 miles N
14.69 miles S
15.17 miles SW
17.17 miles S
19.34 miles W
21.10 miles SE
21.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
White City
5.51 miles SW
Oregon Light Truck & Rv
6.83 miles SW
Touvelle State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.86 miles SW
Costco 5417340058
8.96 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3615 Crater Lake Hwy
9.09 miles SW
Mon Desir Dining Inn -
9.28 miles SW
Union 76 ($2)
I-5 X33
10.11 miles SW
Witham Truck Center
10.52 miles SW
Butte Falls
11.25 miles NE
Medford
12.12 miles SW
Medford
12.12 miles SW
"Elks - E,W, (7/04 Changing, Call)"
12.16 miles SW
Casey State Recreation Site 36 2 3
12.63 miles NE
Jacksonville Inn - Jackso
15.31 miles SW
Beekman House
15.35 miles SW
Mccully House
15.44 miles SW
Jacksonville
15.45 miles SW
Jacksonville Museum Of Sou
15.63 miles SW
Jeremiah Nunan House
15.72 miles SW
Joseph H. Stewart State Recreation Area 36 2 3
15.80 miles NE
Britt Gardens
16.07 miles SW
Oregon
Eagle Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Medford Oaks RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 18:07:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eagle Point, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
The lake is nice but if you are in a tent and camping in the only loop they have, with generators going from RV's you will be up all night. Also when I was there they were doing construction on the bathrooms and the sewer was right next to my campsite and smelled like human feces all day and night at my campsite. I asked respectfully for a refund with no sleep from other campers' generators and the sewer problem and they refused to give me a refund. I camp regularly and was very surprised they wouldn't give me a refund. I will never camp there again. Hard to find out who to contact regarding the campground so be careful when complaining and you will be referred by the resort at Fish Lake to the Butte Falls Ranger Forest District. Good luck with that and will stick with day-trips only if I ever want to go back. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This is a very friendly well kept park. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. A great park even without TV or Wi-Fi (US Cellular air card worked well). We will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   6   4   9   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Quiet campground in a park-like setting. The staff (which appears to be one person) is friendly. capable, and accommodating. The baths, showers and laundry are very clean. I'm only giving this a lower score because there is no cable, the WiFi is extremely slow, and there are PAY showers. I haven't run into pay showers in a campground in years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The best thing about this park, for us, was NO road noise. Sites are plenty wide enough, and many have a small deck with a picnic table, but turns were tight and some branches needed to be cut back. Also, entry/exit lane was long, but too narrow and would require one RV to pull onto grass if there was an entry and an exit at the same time. Shade trees were nice, but at the time of year we were there, the ones at our site were dropping a lot of acorns on the RV, and us. Large flocks of turkeys walking through the site and ducks in the pond were fun to watch, and didn't cause any noticeable mess, but we did not have a dog. Showers use quarters. Mail slots for long term residents were in the laundry room where anyone could have access to it. We enjoyed our 4 day stay, but left with some dents and mild scratches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We stayed here three nights. Yes the park is hilly and has tight tolerances for navigating but we made it to our site with out unhooking the tow car. Plenty of shade, dirt sites. Nice pool with a slide the kids enjoyed and a large playground. The Wi-Fi- did not work at all during our entire stay,and the cell service (AT&T) and 4G data was very sporadic at best. They seemed to have many long term residents placed haphazardly in front section of the park and on either side of the playground, not sure why they set up the park like that instead of giving them their own section in the back? Our 30 amp electric hook-up was wired with reverse polarity, the sites next to us were fine so it was just our pedestal. We had unpacked everything prior to discovering the problem so we just used our Onan for the weekend. In a pinch we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Medford Oaks RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com