223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elkton, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.50 miles SE
22.62 miles SE
30.57 miles NW
30.67 miles NE
30.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sawyers Rapids Cg
5.13 miles NW
Sawyers Rapids Rv
(541)584-2226
5.47 miles NW
Oregon
Elkton
Most Recently Reviewed
Elkton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-11 15:08:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elkton, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   5   9   9   10   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We have stayed here at least once a year for the last ten years, usually just for a long weekend. The river is beautiful, the park is well kept and the staff is very friendly and guide you into your site. Several reviewers have stated that the sites are tight and that the picnic tables are located at the back of the sites. This is true of the riverfront sites, but the pull-thru sites and sites away from the river are spaced out more. The only reason I don't give the park a ten rating is that there are no showers. This would be a very welcome addition, especially for the tent campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed 2 nights at Elkton RV Park. The view of the Umpqua River was wonderful and the access was easy walking down. But the spaces are so cramped that if you have a slide on both sides of your RV (which we do not, only on one side), you are not able to walk around your RV. We made a reservation over the phone and when we arrived we were not in the space that we were told we had reserved. But since most of the spaces were cramped anyway I guess that really didn't matter. You are not able to sit beside your RV under your awning. The only space for chairs or picnic tables is behind your RV and you only have a flat area big enough for a table and a couple of chairs. We were told over the phone that we could put a tent up in our space too as long as it didn't reach into the space beside us but since that was impossible, we had to rent a tent space at the end of the park for the couple who were with us. Which meant additional cost and inconvience. As far as the camp hosts and facilities at the RV park, we found that the hosts didn't seem to be real friendly. More business like then host like. The facilities were OK. A couple of restrooms, a laundry room, a central firepit and a gazebo. We didn't use any of these except the restroom. Did not see a shower room for tent campers, but didn't really look either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Lovely little park right on the river. Very nice hosts. Town is just a tiny thing, but very friendly. A beautiful drive to get here no matter which way you come. A tree branch fell on our truck while were here and they were very helpful getting that cleared up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elkton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Beautiful setting smack dab on the Umpqua River. If you are into views, this is fantastic. However, there isn't anything much to do here unless you are a fisherman/woman. Children can play on the exposed rocks in the shallow part of the river. If you need to be connected to the world, you need to have your own TV/Internet connections. The park is also right on the highway. It did occur to me to worry somewhat about the fact our RV would literally be pushed into the river if there was an accident on the highway. Staff was friendly. It is a hairpin turn to enter the park from the west off the highway. The park is difficult to see if one is not looking closely for it. Signage could be much better and more visible on the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a tight, small park in two levels on a steep slope with a view of a wide set of rocks or rapids below (depending on water level). It has very tight curves and I recommend against taking large rigs into it. The view is very pretty but the sites are gravel and the highway is very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$13
I echo the "tight but nice" comments. If approaching from the east, watch very carefully, otherwise you won't find a place to turn (a big rig) around for a few miles. If you're approaching from the west, you'll have a right hand hairpin to negotiate to get in. Once settled, the sites are tucked away, and the river provides a pleasant backdrop. Staff was helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sawyers Rapids RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com