206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eugene, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SE
11.41 miles NW
14.66 miles SW
22.84 miles NW
23.09 miles NW
25.38 miles SE
30.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jasper State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.46 miles NE
Elijah Bristow State Park 36 2 3
4.25 miles SE
Dexter State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.17 miles SE
Lowell State Recreation Site 36 2 3
6.79 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2659 Olympic St
7.13 miles NW
Laurelwood Municipal Golf
8.56 miles NW
Fall Creek State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.63 miles SE
Stuart Andersons Black A
8.81 miles NW
University Of Oregon Natu
9.03 miles NW
Track Town Pizza
9.06 miles NW
Excelsior Inn
9.64 miles NW
Excelsior Cafe
9.65 miles NW
Northwest Christian Colleg
9.67 miles NW
Zenon Cafe
10.18 miles NW
Chanterelle - Eugene
10.33 miles NW
Steelhead Brewery & Cafe
10.34 miles NW
West Bros Bar-B-Que I
10.38 miles NW
Oregon Electric Station -
10.45 miles NW
Cafe Navarro - Eugene
10.47 miles NW
Govinda'S Vegetarian Buf
10.50 miles NW
Oakway Municipal Golf Cou
11.05 miles NW
Costco 5416838288
11.12 miles NW
North Bank
11.23 miles NW
Sweetwaters - Eugene
11.53 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1040 Green Acres Rd
12.36 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:174 901 Row River Rd (Located To Block)
13.11 miles SW
Cottage - Cottage Grove
13.14 miles SW
Far West Truck Center 5413458728
13.24 miles NW
Brad'S Cottage Grove C
13.36 miles SW
T/A
I-5 X199
13.38 miles NW
Oregon
Eugene
Most Recently Reviewed
Premier RV Resorts of Eugene Oregon
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 02:58:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eugene, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stay at a lot of municipal campgrounds and fairground campgrounds when traveling because they are usually a lot cheaper. This place was also cheaper for the area but not as cheap as I would normally expect for a municipal campground. Imagine my delighted surprise to find this is not a typical small town campground. The cable TV has 71 channels, the WiFi is intermediate to good speed, the campsites are long and spacious. There is also a really nice fenced large dog park a short walk from the campground, a real treat for our pouches. This is a big-dog park. There were no chihuahuas, just labs, spaniels and boxers. There is a boat launch and walking trails. The place has a live in host and it felt clean and safe. Two caveats. Even though we arrived in mid March, we did not have a lot of campsite choices due to so many being reserved. So I recommend reservations. Second one couple took the campsite we picked while we were driving around and they said they were changing sites due to a really bad ant infestation in their trailer overnight the night before. If ants bother you then take an inner spot. We did and we had no ant issues. Pull through sites are $33 and only on the outer loop. The regular sites are plenty big enough for any rig we have ever encounters. We had a whole truck length to spare in our space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Rate is for a full hookup pull through site. The distance to the interstate is about half a mile, so traffic noise is noticeable. However, only three miles from the interstate exit this is so much better than the parks that are literally located on the shoulder of I-5. Excellent hookups, level sites. All sites are paved and provide some space between each other. We didn't use the restrooms, thus can't comment. WiFi worked well but there were a few more campers in the park. We'll come back for an overnight stay when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Great overnight stop for us, very close to I-5. Large sites, easy to get in, only 4 campers in December. Sites are back-in and pull-through. Lots of space, very nice municipal park, along a river. Full hook ups and good Wi-Fi. Self registration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Armitage Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   10   10   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Park is nicely laid out, but there is road noise that dissipates at night. We had an adequate paved pull-through that was not quite level--required leveling blocks. We were able to remain hitched. The restrooms close at night and do not open until 7am, which we thought was inconvenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Deerwood is a very well maintained and clean campground. There are several units that look like they are pretty much full time but areas around them are extremely neat and well kept. Our back in site was very long and paved. Be sure to be prepared to have blocks or legos under your leveling system. Great way to keep from damaging paved areas. Cute table and 2 chairs at each site rather than picnic table. Very tight entry and exit area. Not enough room for 2 units coming and going. We had to wait until someone checking in was done before we could exit which caused a small backup in exiting rigs. Some road noise even at night causes us to give only a 9 instead of a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Rate reflects a weekly rate. This park is well kept with paved roads and concrete pads. There are only two showers/restrooms and two laundry rooms. If staying here you will need something to do outside the campground as there are zero amenities. Traffic noise is an issue especially if on the sites that sit adjacent the highway. Price is high for considering no amenities. Cable worked; however, the wi-fi did not. There are other options in the area, and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deerwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Out of convenience we had to use this park as all the other parks were booked. When I pull into these old mobile home/trailer parks I never know what I'm going to find or not find but this park does have about 12 sites that are strictly used for overnighters. The other sites that they say are for overnighters I wouldn't want to use them. What happens in these parks is they get a lot of permanent people that are in here for three or four months at a time and with that comes a lot of junk accumulation which when you pull in for a overnight stay you have to look at this and it's very undesirable. The manager here and the people are very nice. It's just not what I call a RV friendly park as far as the aesthetics of it go. Even though it is convenient to the college and the football game that we attended I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This is a clean park with some train noise. Sites are narrow, short, close-together, close-to-level asphalt in fairly good condition, with little or no shade. Roads are medium wide asphalt in fairly good condition, with lots of speed bumps. The office might have been open once, briefly, while I was there; I never met any staff. Verizon data service works well. The rate is total including tax; credit cards are not accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The RV sites in the front of the park were unkept. The manager was very difficult. The permanent sites were kept up. The pull through sites were easy to access. There were nice trees in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eugene Mobile & RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   10   5   8   5   4   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A very nice park, clean and well kept. Always working on the grass or trimming bushes. Extra long spaces available and plenty wide. Only problem is the lights at each site are so BRIGHT it is like a cars headlights on bright shining in the coach at night. Even through the shades it was too bright. Told management about this and they did not care, said all sites will have these lights soon. This makes it unacceptable to return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Site: Nice, wide concrete hardstands with well-constructed utility stands. Great landscaping. It's right off I-5, so some might find the road noise a bit loud, but it tapers off into the evening. Facilities: Nice laundry, rec room, restroom facilities. Wi-Fi was adequate. They have only about 15 cable channels. Management. Fantastic. These folks have been in the business for years and have created a superb stop off for anyone traveling I-5. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
We stayed here five nights. Beautiful park. Staff was friendly and efficient. Registration parking was ample. Nicely landscaped and well maintained. Huge grassy area for pets and two off leash exercise ares. Pond with fountain at end of park. Nice pool and spa area. Restrooms are modern and very clean. Nice grassy areas and landscaping between sites. Really nice touch with the picket fences shielding the hook ups from the adjacent site. Newer area in back by pond has larger, more spacious sites but little shade and closer to highway. Front area more congested and sites a little tighter, but still no problem for big rigs. Easy access on and off Interstate. You can take Coburg Road in your toad and avoid the highways and be in Eugene in under ten minutes. Satellite reception was no problem and Wi-Fi was excellent. The cable connection requires a male to female adapter. Newer area in back has picnic table that converts to park bench depending on your needs.....pretty cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Premier RV Resorts of Eugene Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   2   2   2   5   3   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
The manager was very friendly and gave good directions to our site. In the office is a sign indicating that a very active train runs adjacent to the park. The train ran several times throughout the night. Recommend ear plugs. Sites were heavily covered with moss as well as the pavement covered in moss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
We found this place in Passport America. I thought we would try it out for the night. OMG where to start! The women checking us in was nice; thats the only thing I can say was nice about this place. Leaves and moss everywhere. The river which is the big draw is off limits - NO TRESPASSING. If you do, theres a large fine. After we set up camp, they put a 5th wheel next to me even though empty spots were everywhere. The second he plugged in, my surge guard started to chatter loudly and I had to disconnect the power to make it stop. I thought it had gone out, called a local electrician and was told the box was $768.00 not installed. Spent the night worrying with no power. When the 5th wheel left the next day turned on the power and all was well. The cable TV they advertised was not working and needed a box. Wi-Fi did not work. Sat TV wouldn't work because of the trees. AND THE TRAINS!!!! OMG they were right next to this place and elevated up high and they run day and night. The price is PA rate. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
More of a mobilehome park. River sites are a joke. The river is off limits and you are parallel parked along a main road. Pop outs are in the road. The train noise is loud and constant! This is a nice area and there are many better parks to choose from. Don't stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shamrock Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com