206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gold Beach, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.48 miles NE
21.98 miles NW
27.02 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Otter Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
1.66 miles NW
Geisel Monument State Heritage Site 36 2 3
3.05 miles NW
Gold Beach
3.44 miles SW
Gold Beach
3.44 miles SW
Cape Sebastian State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
6.47 miles SW
Pistol River State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
12.08 miles S
Oregon
Gold Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Ireland's Ocean View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-07 02:01:52
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gold Beach, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   10   9   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
To be accurate about this park, I would really have to give it two reviews. We stayed in one of the six riverside sites and they are beautiful. Parking is difficult, but if you relax and let their guide give instruction, you'll get in just fine. Our 35' was tight, but, we got in. Neighbor on right has a 40 and he made it also. To get out, you'll have to back out and turn around. Again, they have a guide to do it. These sites are level and very clean. A bit tight for the tow, but it works out. Staff is quite pleasant and helpful and I have seen none of the pickiness described below. They are having a bit of a problem with some power fluctuations that kicked a couple of people offline for a very short time. They are addressing that and I am sure it will be handled completely. It is a winding road that leads into the campground, but it was no problem towing. Next time, I would likely detach out on 101 before hand just to make it easier once we got here. I do not consider that a problem. The other review would be for the rest of the sites. All are adequate and differ in size capability. I would rank them as an 8 with no real objections. They are pet friendly. Our neighbors are back for about their eighth extended trip. The river is beautiful and you have good access. Water is low this year due to poor rainfall, but it is still great. Took the Rogue River jet boat tour yesterday and had a good time. Staff will arrange it for you and the boat picks you up at the lodge next door. The Oregon fires have let a little smoke into the area, but we have not found that uncomfortable at all. THANKS to the staff for a fine stay - leaving tomorrow. Gold River is a tiny town, but seems to have decent facilities and pretty good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a jewel of a campground. Very nice people to greet you and help you park. The jet boats usually stop here, but the low water level makes them stop next door where we went to get aboard. Good Wi-Fi and good Verizon service. All in all a very, very nice experience at this well kept park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice park, good electric, Wi-Fi, water pressure, and not too many obstructions for our satellite TV to work. If you're wanting to spend time on the river chilling out or fishing, it's great. It is NOT an overnight kind of place. It's only 5+ miles off US 101 but the roads are extremely narrow and very windy. It's tight getting into sites but it's doable. They micro manage every aspect of getting into your site and where to park your car, including how many blades of grass are acceptable to park on and how many are not acceptable. Drove me crazy. They knew we were just looking for an overnight when I called the night before. Wish they'd told us there were lots of parks on 101 that would be more conducive to our needs. Guess that's part of what one gets when we have to make choices online. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   8   4   10   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Gold Beach RV Park is very clean, small, and in a great location just off Hwy 101 in downtown Gold Beach, OR. The rates are great. The grounds are immaculate and the bathrooms are very clean. It truly is a hidden jewel! There are restaurants, beaches, a park, and trails within minutes of the park. The park host will guide you in and get you set up. Their website is a must see. We will return soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Great little park. The owner has done a lot to fix it up and make it very charming. Showers were very clean and well maintained. There is limited space but that is properly advised. The park is a block off the highway with a buffer. Walk to local shopping and places to see. All hookups worked well. We would stay there again any time-24 foot trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Big rigs stay away. We are only 35 foot long and we were way too big for this park. It is a converted residential lot, in the middle of a neighborhood. The house remains in the center of the property. Toad's must be dropped prior on the residential street. No parking for Toads except on the street. They have a number of "permanent" residents in older trailers. This would not be a bad park if you are under 20 feet with no slides. Area is grass, watered daily, including your rigs. We stayed 2 nights of the 7 we were scheduled for - no refund received. Just too small for us. Sadly when we made our reservations they did tell us they are big rig friendly, which they are not. Host was very friendly though not concerned about anything except being paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   9   8   9   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Group rate. Pull throughs are big enough for 45 MH. Now the bad stuff. I was here in 2008 and power was so low it tripped my surge protector. This time I was with a group, and over 1/2 of us had power issues that were so bad we just unplugged and used our gen sets. One of our group was an electrician and used his test gear on circuits. He was not impressed. Also turns around entry are tight and per usual tress will scrape your coach. So not much improved or fixed since 2008. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
We were part of a group, thus the rate quote. Interesting park but even though our group possessed rigs of 40' or greater, it's hard to recommend this park for rigs this size. There are nice long pull throughs, but it's tight going in and out. Trees were also an issue and a few need to be trimmed. Although we didn't have any problems several in our group experienced low voltage and power issues. There is a German restaurant at the park and the beaches are within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
One thing: not big rig friendly. Honeybear is a nice park, the Wi-Fi did not work but our Verizon hotspot worked great from this location. They only have 30 amp sites but it is not a problem that close to the ocean. Six minute walk to the beach: very pet friendly. Just make sure you unhook your tow vehicle before leaving the front office! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Honey Bear Campground & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   9   1   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a clean, quiet park. The 8 pull-throughs are near-level asphalt, narrow, in good condition, separated by narrow strips of grass. Some have shade. The back-in sites are grass and gravel, and can get muddy. Many have shade. Roads are asphalt, from adequate to wide, in very good condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works well. Wi-Fi usually works well, but can drop out. I had no VHF weather radio reception. I measured 101 volts with the microwave on. The water pressure is low. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Mostly a fishing camp for regulars. Only three sites for travelers. Not friendly. Sites too narrow; with our slides out there is not enough room for even a lawn chair. Trees need to be trimmed. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Beautifully landscaped with trees, flowers, and manicured grass! Sites were blacktop and level. Park is shady, quiet, and on a creek. They have a large rec room with pool, ping pong, and a cafe on site for breakfast and lunch. The owner is very nice. Our only down side was the bathrooms looked old and dark, thus appearing unclean. Had a good nights' sleep. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Recreation Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   6   6   8   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
What a jewel of a spot! A tiny little RV campground with cement pads, wide grassy areas, full hookups including fabulous cable and the fastest and best Wi-Fi I have ever encountered in an RV park. Staff at the hotel down the street check you in and they were delightful. She sent us on our way with a bunch of discount coupons and dog treats. We can see the surf from our window and there is a short walk to a stunning beach that goes for miles and miles. Even though we can see the sun setting over the surf, we are set back a bit with trees and sheltered so it feels safe and nice. A cute little lighthouse on the grounds allows you to see the ocean far enough out to see whales that migrate by beyond the surf. We had a deer grazing nearby us as we set up. Feels out in nature but is actually in the town proper so you can walk to everything. Laundry is really cheap. We pulled in and fell in love and decided to stay a week. Only drawback is our 30ft travel trailer left us without enough to park our truck without parking sideways but that is a minor irritant. Rate reflects a 10% AAA discount, and off season weekly rate, and is not including Oregon tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Quiet park with a short walk to the ocean. Blacktop with concrete pads. Grass between sites. A small lighthouse is on the property to view the sunset. Two deer welcomed us the first morning of our stay. Overall the park could use some general maintenance. The laundry facilities 2 washers and 1 dryer were in rough shape. Was afraid to use them in case they wouldn't make it through the cycles, will use the local laundromat. We stayed for four nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wonderful little park right on the beach. Honestly you can not get any closer to the beach if you tried. We found this park while looking for a replacement park. The cute little light house in the center caught my eye, and that is why we checked it out. Spacious sites, wonderful ocean sounds, patios with picnic tables, and grass. The sunset off the ocean is breathtaking. Only one major catch, you must registrar at the hotel down the road. I would suggest you pick your spot, park your rig, and drive up to the hotel to reserve. It may say not big rig friendly however we had no problem maneuvering our 35 foot Class A along with it's toad through the park. This is a must repeat park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ireland's Ocean View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   9   10   9   9   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beautiful campground on the Rogue River. We had a riverfront spot and it had lovely views. Landscaping well maintained. The staff was extremely accommodating. We stayed for a week and will be back, for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed at Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort for 3 nights. It is paradise. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in our Super C, 42' motorhome, pulling an enclosed car trailer. The sites are lovely, grassy, level, and large. Had a concrete pad with picnic table. The facilities are clean, bathrooms and showers. The Rogue River is gorgeous. There is a boat dock for the guests. After touring the Oregon coast for 2 weeks, we happened upon this place. After all the traffic and tourist towns, KCB RV Resort was heaven sent. All the tension eased out of us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back and will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week, the park is OK, many permanent residents in older, but well kept, skirted 5vers. Most sites are not paved, tables mostly worn out. Nice treed area for the river view sites that are on dirt/gravel. If you overlook the fact that all of the Rogue river front parks along the river are 'Fishing Camps' then you'll have the right frame of mind. They have a beach with boat dock - boat launch which is fairly steep (not paved) with large river rocks that would make it difficult pulling a heavy boat out. The nice thing is that this park being 9-miles up river means the fog burns off quickly and is 10-15 degrees warmer than parks on the beach in town. This park is well kept by the family that runs it and has plenty of space, although it may not be between you and your RV neighbor! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kimball Creek Bend RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   8   9   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Take a ocean view back in or if in a motor home - a drive in. The view is great. View sites have water and electric only, but easy access dump station. Very pet friendly - your right in front of the ocean and the Rogue river is 50 yards north of park. Man meets you in your site to make sure everything is OK. Very friendly staff. Only 6 sites occupied when we stayed - will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We liked it because of location next to ocean and bay, good restrooms, close to boat landing. Lots of good places to walk. The site is gravel, but nice. This is not the place for you if you want to be in a group of upscale RVs with a city park like environment. Good place for pets with lots of room to walk or run along the ocean. Manager has a reputation of being cranky, but was great for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here one weeknight in early August. After a week on the Oregon coast we had come to expect crowded RV parks. For some reason this one was not crowded at all. In fact, I don't think there were more than 20 sites occupied. The owner said that quite a few of his regular summer customers had not come in this year. He was very pleasant and helpful. We had a fairly level FHU, pull-through site with 70+ channel cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked fine for us. The bathrooms were old but clean. The laundry had 6 machines. They were old and a bit grungy looking on the outside but clean on the inside. The roads and sites are gravel. You can walk to the ocean, Rogue Jet Boats office, and a place to eat but the main part of town is about a mile away. We saw only one aircraft use the air strip next to the park. While we enjoyed our stay here we might try the other in town park if we come this way in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a quiet campground in a beautiful, garden-like setting. The staff is super friendly and helpful. If this campground has any drawbacks, it is the outdated bathrooms and showers. They are just too old and too small to handle the number of people camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very nice little park with about 8 full hookups and a bunch of water only and tent sites. Friendly, accommodating, on site owners. Lush and tranquil, close to town and river, but out of the wind and fog. Acceptable wi-fi and cable TV. Good showers, no laundry but a good laundromat in town. Definitely not a parking lot experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We stayed here one night just to check it out and see if we liked it or not. We had a very nice time; there was not alot of campers; maybe it had to do with time we were there. Owner is very nice and gave us a lot if info on where and what to do. There is a small creek next to campground which you can walk down to. We saw two deer in camp. You can buy a small box of fire wood from $6 to $8. Only bad thing is there is a charge for each additional guests (first two free) and there is an additional charge for each pet per day. Other than that it's a great little spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Secret Camp RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   3   1   6   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The staff at this resort was extremely helpful and friendly in assisting us with a TV reception problem that was not caused by them. Really enjoyed the site by the river which often had egrets and other waterfowl to watch. Sites by the river are sunny. Proximity to the beach was great and the walk to it was easy. Nice to hear the crash of the ocean waves at high tide. Laundry facilities are good but on the second floor which makes it a bit difficult if stairs are a problem. The park is very dog-friendly with many locations to drop off doggie poop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Rate I am showing is off season winter rate for a back in site. Not a bad place to spend a few days. Sites are on gravel, adequate spacing between sites. I recommend getting a site on the exterior, not the interior. If you get an interior site, you may be backed against the RV on the other side of the interior circle. Also, try not to get site 93. Site 93 is perpendicular to Site 94. Potential for your slideouts or back end to whack the RV in Site 94 (or for them to whack you) if you aren't careful. Because someone was in Site 94, I couldn't get as far back in the site as I wanted, and I had to use 30 feet of sewer hose and an extra long cable line. Cable TV was ok. You get an adequate supply of the most watched channels. Reception was definitely analog. Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times. Restrooms are unisex, but each one is private room with toilet and bathtub/shower. The laundry room is upstairs on top of the bathhouse. This could be an issue for those that are physically challenged. The stairs are the only access to the laundry room. $2 to wash, $1 to dry, reasonable. Price-wise, good deal in winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
This is a good park with a great location. Once I got over the guy using hand signals to tell me to slow down in my car when I was idling through, all was good. Friendly staff with that one exception, but isn't there always one? Wi-Fi comes and goes. Good laundry facilities. You must go to the bar and the local brewery across the street for entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Turtle Rock RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com