206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gold Hill, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.94 miles NW
12.82 miles E
15.17 miles NE
17.15 miles SE
17.44 miles NE
19.72 miles NW
20.08 miles SE
22.33 miles NE
26.70 miles SE
26.92 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Valley Of The Rogue State Park 36 2 3
4.87 miles SW
Rogue River
5.54 miles SW
Touvelle State Recreation Site 36 2 3
8.82 miles E
Union 76 ($2)
I-5 X33
9.12 miles SE
Mon Desir Dining Inn -
9.71 miles SE
Mccully House
10.06 miles SE
Jacksonville
10.27 miles SE
Jeremiah Nunan House
10.31 miles SE
Beekman House
10.35 miles SE
White City
10.46 miles E
Jacksonville Inn - Jackso
10.47 miles SE
Oregon Light Truck & Rv
10.68 miles SE
Jacksonville Museum Of Sou
11.07 miles SE
Britt Gardens
11.29 miles SE
Witham Truck Center
11.46 miles SE
Costco 5417340058
11.74 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3615 Crater Lake Hwy
11.78 miles SE
"Elks - E,W, (7/04 Changing, Call)"
12.55 miles SE
Medford
12.57 miles SE
Medford
12.57 miles SE
Ruch
14.36 miles S
Oregon
Gold Hill
Most Recently Reviewed
Cypress Grove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 22:47:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gold Hill, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   3   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
We called ahead and arrived after dark. Owner was waiting with flashlight to guide us into easily access able level space. This is very tidy and well kept park. Cable good and we didn't try WiFi as Verizon worked fine. Freeway near but we didn't find the noise a problem. Pet friendly. Would stay here again without hesitation. Owner very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Stayed here one week in July 2013 and really enjoyed it. Management keeps the park pristine, green, clean. Showers & laundry room are well kept. There is a shady, peaceful sitting area in the heart of the park. Hookups work well, cable TV works well, Wi-Fi ok (we travel with our own). Would definitely stay here again! Rate reflects weekly price, Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is a clean and well kept park in a scenic area. Sites are gravel, not spacious but big enough for most rigs. Management seems friendly and helpful. TV cable works fine here with sharp pictures and a good selection of networks. I did not try the Wi-Fi because we had a good Verizon air card signal. We will come back if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cypress Grove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
March 2006
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$17
Beautiful, older park with views of mountains and river. Each space is huge providing the occupant with their own "yard", giving plenty of space for privacy. Owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of area interests. Rates are very reasonable and park is kept clean. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   7   5   7   5   6   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was our first stay at a KOA and a real disappointment. It is an older campground with generally small sites. Not a lot of gravel left and potentially a mud bath in wet weather. Hardly a blade of green grass except for in the permanent resident area. Pet area just an open piece of scrubland. Sites billed as being by a stream with added privacy. As small as any we have seen and stream little more than a ditch. Staff reasonably helpful on arrival and during booking process. Although near freeway - very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Typical older KOA. Staff was fine, not a very excitable group. The park was clean and quiet. All utilities worked fine, including the Wi-Fi. We stayed on the east side, next to a large meadow. Ever though we were not far from the highway, road noise was minimal. Long term campers were in a separate area in the back, short stay people in the middle, and tent campers closer to the highway. Campground is about 10 minutes west of Medford. We would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We stopped here on our way to Crater Lake NP. Clean level pull through. Quiet and easy in/out. Managers were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Medford / Gold Hill KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com