206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grants Pass, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.87 miles SW
11.74 miles NE
13.97 miles SW
20.55 miles NE
23.32 miles SW
27.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Selma
8.28 miles SW
Josephine County Parks
9.51 miles NE
Henderson'S Line-Up 15 2 0
9.69 miles NE
Hellgate Jetboat Excursi
10.09 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D - 207 Sw K St"
10.32 miles NE
Grants Pass
10.49 miles NE
Yankee Pot Roast
10.99 miles NE
Grants Pass Visitors & C
11.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-5 Exit 55
135 Ne Terry Ln
11.69 miles NE
Cave Junction
15.98 miles SW
Oregon
Grants Pass
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverpark RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 13:02:32
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grants Pass, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Hidden Gem, A bit out of town but quiet and peaceful. Close to the small town of Merlin and the gateway to the wild and scenic section of the Rogue River. The Managers are very friendly and helpful. There are only 7 or 8 pull through sites and they all face South and are gravel. Site A is the best because it has a lawn on the patio side. We stayed here a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   8   8   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Great staff, very helpful, wonderful view of river, level site, beautifully kept park, easy in and out. Only negative - noise from road. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The lady that runs the place is just super nice. Seems like a lot of permanent people that don't follow the rules. Too much junk around and under their rigs. Biggest problem is the Hwy 5 is so close that you cannot hear the river, which is right at your feet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Although this park is small it is a very nice place to spend some time. Wi-Fi now works great after a recent upgrade; 50 Amp and 30 Amp connections at every site; hookups and all utilities worked great including cable which we tried out, but did not use. Our HD satellite antenna on the roof of our motorhome worked great in site #18, although some sites are behind trees and in those locations would not work. Suggest asking for a site with a satellite reception view if that is your preference. Our site was not shaded which is also our preference, but many of the sites are. The park is located alongside the very nice Rogue River, and the only negative that we could find was that Interstate Highway 5 is across the river and is a noise distraction. I noted that we quickly became accustomed to it, however, and it did not affect our ability to sleep at night. The staff and management here are very nice and friendly and cooperative, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bridgeview RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Another jewel in the Josephine County Oregon park system. Very small park right on the Rogue River - excellent swimming ! We saw deer, blue heron, river otters, ducks, and geese. No cell phone service or Wi-Fi but we picked 2 quarts of blackberries. Camp Host very friendly and helpful. Generally we camp in California and the $22 per night fee for full hook ups was unbelievable. Would stay here again if I ever have the chance! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   4   8   10   10   9   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Good park for an overnight. Sites are big enough so we did not have to unhook. Easy to get to from the freeway. Downside is the fact that the park is right next to I-5 and the noise is quite evident, even with all of our windows closed. It would be worse in the summer if your windows were open. The office staff was efficient. The park was clean. The dog area was just the median between the freeway and the park. It was fenced. We would stop by here again for a one nighter only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed here. It's a convenient middle of trip spot for a frequent route we take. The park is clean, with nice paved roads, concrete pads, lawns and attractive landscaping, picnic tables at most sites. The downside is that it is right next to I-5. Too bad that there's no sound wall or solid fence to moderate the noise. However, for summer-time the noise of the AC covers the traffic noise sufficiently that we get a good night's sleep. Restroom and showers are kept clean. The staff is pleasant and will offer helpful suggestions for dining within walking distance. (Office hours are a bit short, but late check in is handled with notes on the door for those with reservations and a list of vacant spots for non-reserved arrivals.) I expect to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Have stayed here before. The park is likable; although, not a "resort". But the freeway noise is so intense you can't stay outside long at all. Sites are narrow, but at least the connections all worked, with clear cable, and great signals on Verizon. RV wash across the street. Loved the big bathroom and spacious showers. Lots of seasonals or live-ins now. Call for overnight and see the website map first. Different rates for sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jack's Landing RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   10   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Great park! Less than a mile from the freeway but no noticeable traffic noise inside our trailer. Very dog friendly. Gorgeous river area. The general store in the campground has an excellent supply of foodstuffs and other goods at fair prices. Friendly staff. The free Wifi worked very well. The only negative are the coin operated showers, which should be free for 27 bucks, which is the Good Sam discounted price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Not the place we had planned to stay, but we would stay here again. The only down-side is that the showers are coin operated, well, that and no cable TV. The facility is generally clean and well maintained, the dog-park is top notch. The store and office is open about 12 hours a day. It is far enough off I-5 to be very quite, but still close for good easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground with basic facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. No cable - could only receive two TV channels over the air. Staff was friendly and helpful. No road noise. Site semi-level. Wi-Fi very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Joe Creek Waterfalls RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   2   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice family county park. We were in #5, a pull-through with full hookups. Our site was up on a little hill with the view of a nice grass area with a volley ball court. No one close to us all around. We could see the Hell-gate jet boats go by on the Rogue River also. The jet boats are a fun thing to do as it is only a few miles away. Be prepared to get wet. There are a lot of shade trees, so no roof-top satellite TV signal. But we were able to get a few over the air HD channels. As in most parks, dogs are to be on a leash. Except if you’re a little yippy dog that runs up to other dogs on leashes and has a very high pitched bark. Oh well, we will be back. Park host was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Small city park just outside Grants Pass. Very narrow road through the park and spaces are very tight. In June, it was very rough looking. Not much grass between spots and mostly weeds and dirt. Picnic tables are old. There are grassy areas around the park but not next to RV spots. Curved spots were a bit tricky to get out of when we left. River access is down the road. Doubt I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Camp host was very helpful. Walked over to the site I requested and made sure we could get setup. Full hook-ups, 50AMP,on the air HDTV drew 21 stations, good cell phone and Wi-Fi connectivity. The CG is well maintained, clean and quiet, on the Rogue River with boat launch. Roads and sites are asphalt, a little narrow but easy enough to navigate, plenty of trees but enough sun. Speed bumps effectively exist. In some places the road needs root repair. The park is dated but clean and pleasant, automatic sprinkler system during the day. There are rental yurts. Grants Pass has all the services needed, Costco in Medford. Easy access through a residential area from OR-199. We enjoyed our stop here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Josephine Schroeder Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We booked the RV park for a week, but extended an additional two days hoping we'd get to visit Crater Lake NP, but the Govt. closure persisted. The RV park is older and small, and the roads are steep and narrow. But the concrete pads are level and the sites are large enough to get the slides and awnings out. The hillside location does provide a dramatic view of the surrounding forest and the trees in the park are varied and colorful. Check in is a bit tight....our big rig and toad blocked the entire entrance/exit area and there is no room to queue. Staff is friendly and the manager is very hands on. The utilities all worked well and the Wi-Fi was good. Satellite reception was good as well. The restrooms are dated, but clean. The RV park indicates it is family friendly, but there are no such amenities. There are several pet areas including a small grassy area by the office. The park is on a dead end road and highway traffic didn't seem bad. One of he best amenities is just a short walk down the road, Tom Pearce Park, with a paved trail along the perimeter and another trail along the Rogue River. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This campground is right next to I-5 but I hardly hear any road noise. This campground is on the side of a hill and they make it work. I got a 75' spot so I could park my motorhome and the trailer I tow. There is ample room to park the car next to the motorhome. I did look into the bathroom and laundry and found both to be clean and functional. This location is convenient to Crater Lake National Park, with a lovey drive getting there along the Rogue River, and the Oregon Caves National Monument. There are numerous stores close by as well as easy on and off to I-5 and US 199. If in this area again I will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Other reviewers have done a good job with the park reviews. The side hill is nice for view but steep to walk or drive. The park is very clean and the permanent residents seem very friendly. The park is on a dead end road which goes to a local park on the river. A walkway from the park leads toward downtown which can provide a nice circle walk which takes about an hour. We would stay again when traveling I-5 or if visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moon Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Small campground but will fit a 40 footer. Easy access from the south. We had a river front site in the shade that was nice. People who own this are working hard to bring maintenance up and it shows. Lovely riverfront and quiet. Utilities good and TV good. WiFi excellent as well as cell phone coverage. Satellite OK from some sites but not all. Good place to kick back and enjoy the river. Close to Grants Pass and allot has to offer. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We had a fabulous view from bank of Rogue River and enjoyed hearing the sound of nearby gentle rapids at night. Small park; lush grassy areas at all sites; level concrete pads, only a few needing repair. The whole place is well cared for. Great homey restroom/shower; plenty of heat and hot water in women;s, but men's facility had no heat. Minimal traffic noise from highway , especially toward back of this single-loop park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The park is very clean. Restrooms are very clean with wonderful woodwork and charm. Grass at each campsite--we felt like we were in a park. The host was sweet and helpful. Our site was right on the Rogue River. We were about 20 feet from river's edge. The river was beautiful. I would like to go back and stay for a whole week. Make sure you go into town and walk through the park, a lovely park, that rests on the Rogue River, it was beautiful!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverpark RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   7   8   9   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
You will need to pay attention when pulling into this park as the turn is very tight with a lot of traffic. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The sites were long and level. We had good wife at the site. This is a convenient place to stay when having work done on the RV in Grants Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, placing us in a spot that had decent shade and close to the facilities, but this put us close to the road, and the "hot rods" in the town made it somewhat noisy. I agree, this is an "overnight" place, although they have numerous long term customers. I doubt I would stay here again, due to the in town location and traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a stop over campground, not a destination. We stayed in a large pull through. All hookups were fine. The park is largely full of permanents or seasonal. But they keep their sites reasonably neat. Wi-Fi was OK. Verizon signal was great. A long (87 miles) drive to Crater Lake is worth the effort. The road is good and scenic. Good shopping to resupply. We would not seek this place out, but would stay again if it fit our plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rogue Valley Overniters RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com