214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grants Pass, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.87 miles SW
11.74 miles NE
13.97 miles SW
20.55 miles NE
23.32 miles SW
27.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Selma
8.28 miles SW
Josephine County Parks
9.51 miles NE
Henderson'S Line-Up 15 2 0
9.69 miles NE
Hellgate Jetboat Excursi
10.09 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D - 207 Sw K St"
10.32 miles NE
Grants Pass
10.49 miles NE
Yankee Pot Roast
10.99 miles NE
Grants Pass Visitors & C
11.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-5 Exit 55
135 Ne Terry Ln
11.69 miles NE
Cave Junction
15.98 miles SW
Oregon
Grants Pass
Most Recently Reviewed
Moon Mountain RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 02:23:03
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grants Pass, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Hidden Gem, A bit out of town but quiet and peaceful. Close to the small town of Merlin and the gateway to the wild and scenic section of the Rogue River. The Managers are very friendly and helpful. There are only 7 or 8 pull through sites and they all face South and are gravel. Site A is the best because it has a lawn on the patio side. We stayed here a week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Welcoming, friendly and accommodating hostess. Escort to site. Had pull through, no unhooking needed. FHU 50 amp. Our site (31) had a clear shot for DirectTV. Most sites are permanents/seasonals but appear kept. Freeway traffic across river melted away as the night progressed. Didn't really notice it. Would visit again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Great staff, very helpful, wonderful view of river, level site, beautifully kept park, easy in and out. Only negative - noise from road. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The lady that runs the place is just super nice. Seems like a lot of permanent people that don't follow the rules. Too much junk around and under their rigs. Biggest problem is the Hwy 5 is so close that you cannot hear the river, which is right at your feet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bridgeview RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Another jewel in the Josephine County Oregon park system. Very small park right on the Rogue River - excellent swimming ! We saw deer, blue heron, river otters, ducks, and geese. No cell phone service or Wi-Fi but we picked 2 quarts of blackberries. Camp Host very friendly and helpful. Generally we camp in California and the $22 per night fee for full hook ups was unbelievable. Would stay here again if I ever have the chance! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   7   4   8   10   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
Rate reflects monthly. We have stayed here a couple times. Easy on and off the freeway. But right next to the freeway so plenty of road noise to go around. Sites are OK size. Good power, a little light on water pressure but OK, good Wi-Fi. There are a lot of long term residents. One has a Harley that he is VERY proud of and revs the engine far more than he should be allowed to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Good park for an overnight. Sites are big enough so we did not have to unhook. Easy to get to from the freeway. Downside is the fact that the park is right next to I-5 and the noise is quite evident, even with all of our windows closed. It would be worse in the summer if your windows were open. The office staff was efficient. The park was clean. The dog area was just the median between the freeway and the park. It was fenced. We would stop by here again for a one nighter only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed here. It's a convenient middle of trip spot for a frequent route we take. The park is clean, with nice paved roads, concrete pads, lawns and attractive landscaping, picnic tables at most sites. The downside is that it is right next to I-5. Too bad that there's no sound wall or solid fence to moderate the noise. However, for summer-time the noise of the AC covers the traffic noise sufficiently that we get a good night's sleep. Restroom and showers are kept clean. The staff is pleasant and will offer helpful suggestions for dining within walking distance. (Office hours are a bit short, but late check in is handled with notes on the door for those with reservations and a list of vacant spots for non-reserved arrivals.) I expect to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jack's Landing RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   10   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Great park! Less than a mile from the freeway but no noticeable traffic noise inside our trailer. Very dog friendly. Gorgeous river area. The general store in the campground has an excellent supply of foodstuffs and other goods at fair prices. Friendly staff. The free Wifi worked very well. The only negative are the coin operated showers, which should be free for 27 bucks, which is the Good Sam discounted price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Not the place we had planned to stay, but we would stay here again. The only down-side is that the showers are coin operated, well, that and no cable TV. The facility is generally clean and well maintained, the dog-park is top notch. The store and office is open about 12 hours a day. It is far enough off I-5 to be very quite, but still close for good easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground with basic facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. No cable - could only receive two TV channels over the air. Staff was friendly and helpful. No road noise. Site semi-level. Wi-Fi very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Joe Creek Waterfalls RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   2   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This CG is close to amenities, quiet, and on the Rogue River with boat launch. Great playground and picnic areas. Sites are paved with full hookups including 50AMP. There are rental Yurts. The camp host is very helpful and the park is well cared for. Dated though the CG may be, the restrooms and showers are clean. This is our third visit here, and we met friends here for a quiet and restful week. More than a dozen local HDTV stations and good Wi-Fi signal. We will definitely return when we pass through the area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice family county park. We were in #5, a pull-through with full hookups. Our site was up on a little hill with the view of a nice grass area with a volley ball court. No one close to us all around. We could see the Hell-gate jet boats go by on the Rogue River also. The jet boats are a fun thing to do as it is only a few miles away. Be prepared to get wet. There are a lot of shade trees, so no roof-top satellite TV signal. But we were able to get a few over the air HD channels. As in most parks, dogs are to be on a leash. Except if you’re a little yippy dog that runs up to other dogs on leashes and has a very high pitched bark. Oh well, we will be back. Park host was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Small city park just outside Grants Pass. Very narrow road through the park and spaces are very tight. In June, it was very rough looking. Not much grass between spots and mostly weeds and dirt. Picnic tables are old. There are grassy areas around the park but not next to RV spots. Curved spots were a bit tricky to get out of when we left. River access is down the road. Doubt I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Josephine Schroeder Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Park is tight on turns but lovely and friendly. It is on a hill so a bit steep for walking. Quiet and a convenient location. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Moon Mountain RV Resort is a tidy little stop, but extremely tight for a large RV to maneuver through. The staff answers questions via email very quickly, and was polite in person. This RV resort feels more like a sardine can as the spaces are extremely close together and situated on a steep, 4%+ incline of asphalt- literally some of the sites do not have enough space to place two patio chairs outside of the front door. All of the pads are lined with loose rocks and difficult to walk on, especially for those that have four-legged friends with them. There is an area of grass up behind the entry drive where you can walk the dogs for bathroom needs, other than that, there is no place for exercise. The park is noisy as it is adjacent to the freeway. We stayed here in 37 foot RV and it was very difficult to maneuver into our site. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We booked the RV park for a week, but extended an additional two days hoping we'd get to visit Crater Lake NP, but the Govt. closure persisted. The RV park is older and small, and the roads are steep and narrow. But the concrete pads are level and the sites are large enough to get the slides and awnings out. The hillside location does provide a dramatic view of the surrounding forest and the trees in the park are varied and colorful. Check in is a bit tight....our big rig and toad blocked the entire entrance/exit area and there is no room to queue. Staff is friendly and the manager is very hands on. The utilities all worked well and the Wi-Fi was good. Satellite reception was good as well. The restrooms are dated, but clean. The RV park indicates it is family friendly, but there are no such amenities. There are several pet areas including a small grassy area by the office. The park is on a dead end road and highway traffic didn't seem bad. One of he best amenities is just a short walk down the road, Tom Pearce Park, with a paved trail along the perimeter and another trail along the Rogue River. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moon Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   8   9   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The park is very clean and well run. The sites are level and the staff is frindley and easy to deal with. Only drawback is the sites are very close together. Our site was long enough for our 38' 5th wheel and tow vehicle without unhooking. The staff member who helped us park was knowledgeable about RVs and getting them to fit into small spaces without damage. The site next to us had a Class A with it's awning out and we were inches from it while backing in. Will probably not stay here again just because of the size of our rig and the small sites. The interior roads were designed so that the large rigs can get around with little or no trouble and there were several 40' Class A motorhones in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
The riverfront sites are great; you back right up to the river. Wi-Fi and Verizon cell good, satellite TV easy to set up. Lots of green grass and flowers, a very clean park. The downside is some of the riverfront sites are very tight. When we stepped out of the RV we were standing on the neighbor's sewer hookup. There was room behind the site on the grass to sit and enjoy the river. We did have a little issue with the sewer backing up when we dumped our tanks. We had to dump the black tank slowly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Almost hate to put up this review as we want to keep this place to ourselves. That said, this is a wonderful little park right on the Rogue River. We stayed here 4 days and although we were unable to get a riverfront site, we could still hear the river and were just a few steps away from it. We were there over Memorial weekend and it was completely full. Would love to go back when it's not a holiday weekend. Some sites are a little tight, but folks were considerate and it was quiet at night. Lots of trees and great scenery. Staff is friendly, helpful and available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverpark RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   6   7   8   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a nice park. The sites are level and the hook ups are located mid way on the sites. While we were there the cable was having some issues, but this was supposed to be fixed shortly. There is a drop off at the exit so need to go slow while exiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
You will need to pay attention when pulling into this park as the turn is very tight with a lot of traffic. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The sites were long and level. We had good wife at the site. This is a convenient place to stay when having work done on the RV in Grants Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, placing us in a spot that had decent shade and close to the facilities, but this put us close to the road, and the "hot rods" in the town made it somewhat noisy. I agree, this is an "overnight" place, although they have numerous long term customers. I doubt I would stay here again, due to the in town location and traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rogue Valley Overniters RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com