206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hammond, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.77 miles SE
5.20 miles N
5.96 miles SE
9.26 miles NW
10.46 miles NW
11.55 miles NW
13.59 miles S
13.59 miles S
21.14 miles S
23.58 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
0.52 miles NW
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
0.94 miles SW
Costco 5038611948
3.34 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
3.63 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
3.98 miles SE
AOR2376
4.90 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
5.02 miles N
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
5.18 miles N
Ship Inn - Astoria
5.29 miles E
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
5.34 miles N
Pier 11 Feed Store
5.72 miles E
Columbia River Maritime
6.04 miles E
AOR2267
8.52 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
8.66 miles NW
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
9.26 miles NW
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
9.93 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
9.93 miles NW
Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.61 miles S
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
12.21 miles NW
Active Enterprises Inc
12.37 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
12.46 miles NW
AOR2225
12.63 miles NW
Naselle
13.40 miles NE
Tt Or Seaside (Lt) 1703 12Th Ave Seaside 503-738-5292,Ttnlt
13.73 miles S
Rpi- Or Seaside Resort (Lt) 1703 125H Ave Seaside
13.73 miles S
Dooger'S Seafood & Gril
14.11 miles S
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
14.99 miles NW
Oregon
Hammond
Most Recently Reviewed
Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-24 18:32:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hammond, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   8   7   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
In addition to nightly fee, $2 extra for each pet or child in your group, additional $6 per night for resort fee includes use of facilities and pancake breakfast even if you wish to have breakfast in your fully equipped motor home, friendly staff, nice park but why is there always additional fee for this and that. If I bring them in my coach, the fees should include my family unless of course I'm bringing my football team. Stayed over Christmas week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$67
Huge Park with lots for kids. Great Staff. BUT not really Big Rig friendly, very few 50 amp sites. Many sites with sewer connection at the very back of the site, you will need an extension to reach. Cable TV just OK. Wi-Fi worked well. They charge a $6 Resort Fee which they don't tell you and while it is on their web site, it is buried in the site. For $6 you get free mini golf and the bounce pillow, WOW! Fifteen minute drive into Astoria. Next to Fort Stevens State Park. With the hidden fee of $6 my cost was $67 per night and was overpriced. They should show this charge on the web site rather than surprise you when you show up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
It's a great place to bring kids. Lots of activities. We came on the 2 for 1 night special so the park was completely booked...all 300 plus sites. The sites are big and level. The staff is very friendly...from the person who cleaned our bathrooms to the person giving out popcorn for the free movie to the fellow helping us check in and taking down our license numbers... Koa definitely knows customer service. Cable TV good. Lots of wireless, but still spotty at times. Free pancakes - a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
508
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   7   7   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
We camped here in RV and part of our group stayed in a deluxe cabin. This is a large park and they just built the deluxe cabins. The sites are private and have a good variety of pull through and back in sites. In October the Discovery season begins and the price is lowered to $23. There are many trails and many miles of great beach walking. The deluxe cabins are nicely constructed with sleeping for about 6 people; you must bring your own linens. The cabins include a small kitchen with microwave, fridge, and there is a gas BBQ outside. There is a TV and DVD but no reception you could hook up your own satellite. Deluxe cabins run $62 per night during discovery season, an excellent value. Clean and very well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We camped in the M loop which was very busy, but privacy was pretty good and people observed quiet hours. The online reservation system allows you to actually see the site you are choosing and gives you dimensions. Our 25' travel trailer and megacab truck fit just fine hitched, and there was adequate room on the very shady site. It was, however, very damp while we were there, and nothing ever quite dried out. The park is huge, but has wonderful, mostly flat, mostly paved trails for biking and hiking, and a most interesting historical area in addition to good beach access. Our loop hosts delivered wood right to our site and were very helpful and friendly. Bear in mind that this is Oregon coastal territory and if you want sun, you may need to go inland a bit. There are many museums and historical sites nearby. Our Verizon Wi-Fi worked fine, but ATT phones not so much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Outstanding state park! Lots of paved bike trails to take you all over the park and to the beach. The RV sites are all shaded with huge trees and the park rules were observed, with respect to quiet hours. This is well worth a visit. Will go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Stevens State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com