224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrisburg, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.70 miles SW
15.16 miles S
19.36 miles NW
19.53 miles SW
20.47 miles NE
21.36 miles NE
23.09 miles SE
24.60 miles N
29.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Guaranty Rv Center 15 2 0
5.99 miles SW
Washburne State Wayside 36 2 3
6.46 miles NW
Larry Baxter'S Rv Cen
6.81 miles SW
T/A
I-5 X199
9.92 miles SE
Far West Truck Center 5413458728
10.03 miles SE
Northwest Rv Supply
12.31 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1040 Green Acres Rd
12.41 miles S
Costco 5416838288
12.86 miles SE
Eugene Airport (Mahlon S
13.20 miles SW
Oakway Municipal Golf Cou
13.58 miles S
Sweetwaters - Eugene
14.01 miles S
North Bank
14.13 miles S
Wal-Mart
2659 Olympic St
16.01 miles SE
Oregon
Harrisburg
Most Recently Reviewed
River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-30 04:21:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrisburg, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   7   8   5   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Close to freeway, easy in/out. Roads are gravel, paved sites. Dead grass between sites. Mostly permanents, run down rigs, no shade. Park is next to truck yard, some noise. Restaurants, shopping, etc. 10 - 15 miles. Probably look elsewhere next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
An older campground, filled mostly by full time residents. Many older, run down trailers. Accommodates big rigs. WiFi is $1.00/night extra and a pain to deal with. Works sometimes and sometimes not. Propane sales on site. Small store with basic necessities. 24 hour laundry, reasonably priced. Local TV access only, no cable, or satellite. Nothing for the kids. A decent overnight stay. New Camping World and shopping available about 10-15 miles, south on I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Good for what it is. Makes a convenient overnight at one of the best rates (even without any discounts) I saw in this stretch of I-5. Primarily long term residents but pull-through and others available for transients. The park is kept up, but some of the units are on the older more cluttered side. No problem, I'm not going to live there. Road noise noticeable but not bad. Couldn't get in to wireless but there is a good Verizon 4g signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   3   8   5   10   7   7   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
It's a work in progress. It's going to be the Life Bible Church. There is a hotel available as well as RV sites. As the previous reviewer said the grass is currently dead and the facility is a construction site. All sites are concrete slabs and the hookups are almost pristine. The pool was clean and ready for use. River access is available for pedestrian access. We ended up here due to waiting too long to make reservations closer to Eugene/Springfield OR. We typically spend our days out and about so it's not so bad for us. After all everything is paved and fully functional as well as clean. Quiet. Very quiet here as there is no road noise. Would we stay here again? Probably not 1st choice. But if we needed to stay in this area and couldn't get in elsewhere then yes we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This park's web site does not represent the park's current condition. They have torn up around 50% of their sites to build a new church onto the lodge. They have closed the bathrooms in the lodge. They are now using 1 hotel room, and one partially finished bathroom in the back of the laundry room. All of the grass between the sites is dead. Construction starts at 6:45 in the morning. When registering you have to back up to turn around to get into your space, as their pull through road has been torn up for the church building. The pool looked nice at first glance. However, when we went to use it there was algae growing on the stairs that you could rub off with your foot. There was no smell of chlorine like you would expect in any public pool. The hot tub was large, and appeared to be full of sand. It turned out to be needing refinished and not really sand in the water. We were there at a busy time for the Eugene area looking for something quiet and peaceful, we were very shocked by the state of the park. When we expressed our concern at check-in the manager copped an attitude, stating the park was fully functional. There are no picnic tables, shade, or places to relax other than inside your rig. The Wi-Fi only worked inside of the lodge and was very slow then. The cable had a fuzzy connection. I highly advise taking these things into consideration before booking. We were lucky enough to get a manager at another park to move sites around on their books to make space for us at a good RV park. River Life Resort is far from a resort. It's certainly not as advertised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed at this park several times over the last four years. Four years ago it was a very nice new park on a river. Now it is a mess. The park has been bought by a church and they have construction going on covering most of the pull-through sites. Maybe 40% of the area total of the campground. When they built this park about five years ago the cement for the slabs were not done correctly and now they are nearly all severely cracked. The water here tastes terrible. I drained the tank at the next place we stayed. Plus do not hook up to the water here without a good working pressure reducer. I have an almost new pressure reducer that is the most common brand from Camping World and other suppliers and even using it the water pressure here burst 4 holes in our pipes. Fortunately the factory that built our motorhome is five miles from this place so we were able to get the breaks fixed the next day. We have never had a problem at 100 other RV parks we have stayed at in this coach. I have a high end adjustable Watts regulator on order. The park is fairly quiet and is on a nice river. Most of the people staying here are workers that have local jobs. When we were here for three nights there were maybe 6 regular campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com