214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrisburg, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.70 miles SW
15.16 miles S
19.36 miles NW
19.53 miles SW
20.47 miles NE
21.36 miles NE
23.09 miles SE
24.60 miles N
29.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Guaranty Rv Center 15 2 0
5.99 miles SW
Washburne State Wayside 36 2 3
6.46 miles NW
Larry Baxter'S Rv Cen
6.81 miles SW
T/A
I-5 X199
9.92 miles SE
Far West Truck Center 5413458728
10.03 miles SE
Northwest Rv Supply
12.31 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1040 Green Acres Rd
12.41 miles S
Costco 5416838288
12.86 miles SE
Eugene Airport (Mahlon S
13.20 miles SW
Oakway Municipal Golf Cou
13.58 miles S
Sweetwaters - Eugene
14.01 miles S
North Bank
14.13 miles S
Wal-Mart
2659 Olympic St
16.01 miles SE
Oregon
Harrisburg
Most Recently Reviewed
River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 19:25:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrisburg, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   5   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
An older campground, filled mostly by full time residents. Many older, run down trailers. Accommodates big rigs. WiFi is $1.00/night extra and a pain to deal with. Works sometimes and sometimes not. Propane sales on site. Small store with basic necessities. 24 hour laundry, reasonably priced. Local TV access only, no cable, or satellite. Nothing for the kids. A decent overnight stay. New Camping World and shopping available about 10-15 miles, south on I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Good for what it is. Makes a convenient overnight at one of the best rates (even without any discounts) I saw in this stretch of I-5. Primarily long term residents but pull-through and others available for transients. The park is kept up, but some of the units are on the older more cluttered side. No problem, I'm not going to live there. Road noise noticeable but not bad. Couldn't get in to wireless but there is a good Verizon 4g signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Rate is for 50 amp FHU, pull through site. Host said they no longer give any discounts due to all the problems they had with people claiming to have forgotten their membership cards and then aggressively complaining if they didn't get the cheapest rate. Just off I-5, it has gravel roads and a large number of permanent rigs. However the overnight spaces are nice pull through's with asphalt pads. Makes for a convenient overnight stop if you want to stay close to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   10   7   7   3   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed at this park several times over the last four years. Four years ago it was a very nice new park on a river. Now it is a mess. The park has been bought by a church and they have construction going on covering most of the pull-through sites. Maybe 40% of the area total of the campground. When they built this park about five years ago the cement for the slabs were not done correctly and now they are nearly all severely cracked. The water here tastes terrible. I drained the tank at the next place we stayed. Plus do not hook up to the water here without a good working pressure reducer. I have an almost new pressure reducer that is the most common brand from Camping World and other suppliers and even using it the water pressure here burst 4 holes in our pipes. Fortunately the factory that built our motorhome is five miles from this place so we were able to get the breaks fixed the next day. We have never had a problem at 100 other RV parks we have stayed at in this coach. I have a high end adjustable Watts regulator on order. The park is fairly quiet and is on a nice river. Most of the people staying here are workers that have local jobs. When we were here for three nights there were maybe 6 regular campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU, back-in site. Roads and pads are concrete, several sites in the pull-through area are badly cracked, but the back-in sites are in good condition. If you come here thinking it is a resort you will be disappointed, but if you are looking for a an RV park in an area where there are many facilities to service, repair, or remodel your RV, this is an excellent place to stay, which was what we used it for. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The RV spaces in this park are being greatly neglected. Many are severely cracked and some have completely caved in. They have dumped a bunch of gravel on those sites. Of the 12 pull-through sites, only 11 are usable because there is no water at the one site. The perimeter sites are too narrow to put out your slides and park your car in the designated area beside your rig because your car will touch the slides on the rig parked next to you. The laundry has been created from one of the rooms in the motel. It is partially unfinished, has 3 washers and 3 dryers, of which only 2 dryers work. The smell from the Harrisburg Sewage Treatment plant about a half mile away is constant and ruins any time you may want to spend outside. This place may be all right for one night while you need work done at some of the repair facilities in the area, but if you are expecting this to be a true resort as the name implies you will be greatly disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Life Resort (formerly River Bend Resort)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com