206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hermiston, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.23 miles SE
5.30 miles N
18.85 miles NW
19.82 miles SW
25.86 miles NE
28.13 miles NE
30.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1350 N First St
0.77 miles NW
PIONEER CG
1.57 miles SW
Pioneer Rv
(888)408-6100
1.58 miles SW
Umatilla
6.03 miles NW
Pilot
I-84 X188
6.41 miles SE
Hat Rock State Park 36 2 3
7.63 miles NE
Bp A/T Plaza
Irrigon
10.62 miles NW
Oregon
Hermiston
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 20:29:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hermiston, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   8   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
PA rate. I can agree with the May-Aug reviews except that we found our site, 301, to be subject to a lot of road noise. But 301 is one of the sites closest to the highway. Friendly staff, clean, lots of "permanents". Cable good, couldn't get the wifi password to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
We arrived late on a very hot July evening, and paid the fee since the office was closed. We did use the restroom/showers. It's an attractive park with lots of grass and trees. The bugs weren't bad, especially considering the proximity to the river. The nearby road wasn't loud or busy, and we found the park quiet. The only problem we had, andand it was significant for us, was the bright yard light in the center of the park. Because of the heat, we had to keep the windows and curtains open for ventilation so the light was intense. We had to leave early so we didn't happen to meet the owners or check out the camp store. This is a quiet, clean, and reasonably-priced camp. I'd not hesitate to return. If one must keep the curtains open; however, avoid the glare of the yard lights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
Called ahead from I-84 and was told that sites were available, only to drive 10 miles out of the way to find the place full. grrrr. This place looks kind of dumpy with many permanents and one rather unsavory character observed. Will not return and hope to warn others of this miscommunication from the owner. It was full so we moved on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hat Rock Campground
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   10   8   9   8   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This is a Passport America park and it is well maintained. Your spot is blacktop so they are fairly level and there is grass between you and your neighbor. I asked what spot my nephew was in and they protected him by saying I would have to call him to find out. I respect that. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is one of the better Passport America parks, especially since there are no date restrictions. Paying the discount $18.50 made our one night stay tolerable, because it was 105 degrees. The overnighters are only parked next to the loud, busy road, and the Wi-fi was terrible (luckily, our VZ hotspot worked). Cable TV was great though, and showers and laundry fine. Road into park did seem narrow; big rigs should be careful. And don't come when it's 105. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Tight getting into and out of sites - lots of cars parked in the street area and the turns are TIGHT! Appears most are long stays, with some overnights. Overpriced, but then everything seems to be, as there are no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Bare bones RV park. Has nice laundry facilities. Good water pressure. Lots of long-term residents. Office only open a few hours a day. Office staff very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com