206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hood River, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.85 miles S
7.84 miles NE
16.81 miles W
16.81 miles W
17.22 miles NW
17.76 miles SE
22.16 miles N
24.88 miles SE
27.81 miles NW
27.91 miles SW
30.59 miles SW
31.49 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-84:62 2700 Wasco Ave (Located To Block)
3.09 miles N
Columbia River Court D
3.14 miles NW
Water Treatment
I-84 X210
3.38 miles NE
Koberg Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.97 miles NE
Seneca Fouts Memorial State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.63 miles NW
Vinzenz Lausmann Memorial State Natural Area 36 2 3
4.64 miles NW
Wygant State Natural Area 36 2 3
5.10 miles NW
Viento State Park 36 2 3
6.44 miles NW
Historic Columbia River Highway State Trail 36 2 3
6.66 miles NE
AOR2063
6.71 miles E
Starvation Creek State Park 36 2 3
7.31 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod Rpip Mosier Or - Columbia River Gorge
7.84 miles E
Collins Hot Springs 122
9.38 miles NW
Memaloose State Park 36 2 3
10.03 miles NE
Parkdale
10.51 miles SW
Oregon
Hood River
Most Recently Reviewed
Memaloose State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 13:22:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hood River, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   9   8   9   9   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Depending on your rig size, needs and availability this can be a fantastic CG or okay. The sites overlooking the Columbia are superb and the others are close although there is usually plenty of grassed space behind the rigs. Lots of trees so satellite TV will be iffy. Sites not real level. Hosts were very nice but they don't collect the fee: it's on the honor system. As previously noted the entrance can add about 14 miles to your trip if eastbound as you go past the CG to the next exit, get back on the interstate, and then go straight through the rest stop to the CG entrance. Unfortunately, when you exit, you do the same thing. Would stay here again in 45’ rig if traveling eastbound! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Nice state park. The hook-ups were good and 30 amps was enough. We actually got antenna reception. The camp hosts were around and helpful and friendly. We will stay again when we are back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We used this campground as a base camp to visit the Columbia Gorge and surrounding areas. Need to remember that you have to go west on the interstate then turn around to go east. The sites were paved, but most of them weren't quite level. We were able to use our ATT cell phones and our MiFi hotspot worked well. Only a couple of TV stations from the antenna. My husband used the bathrooms/showers and they were clean, but they were cold also. We camped on the row beside the interstate, the traffic was constant but not unbearable. If we had gotten a site closer to the river, the trains would have been louder. Even though no train horns, there were a lot of them. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Memaloose State Park
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Very nice park. Right off the freeway. It is about 100 yards wide between the freeway and very active train tracks. Good park, clean restrooms, noisy trains. Would stay here again if in the area. About 1 hour to Portland. Good place to stay and visit the River and Hood Mountain. Rode up to Mt. Saint Helens which is about 2 hours away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
This place is a God -send for anyone in transit down the Gorge needing a place to bed down for the night. It's beautiful, right between 1-84 and the Columbia River. In a motorhome with windows closed noise was not an issue, but I could see how it could be in a tent. My dog and I enjoyed the river in the morning before heading back on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a campground, not an RV park, my rating is based on what I think of what is a excellent campground. I gave it a 7 simply because it is between a working railroad (with trains going e/b and w/b at all different times of the day) and it being so close to I-84 with all the traffic noise. The trains blow their horns as they approach the river access crossing, it is deafening, but one seems to get use to it if you stay long enough, the same for the highway noise. It is a beautiful, well maintained state park right next to the Columbia River. There are lots of things to do in the Gorge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Viento State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com