206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby John Day, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kam Wah Chung State Heritage Site 36 2 3
0.71 miles SW
Grant Cty Fairgrounds
Canyon City
0.81 miles SW
Clyde Holliday State Recreation Site 36 2 3
0.84 miles SW
Vernon Hot Springs 121Mount
7.90 miles NW
Joaquin Miller Hot Springs 104
10.20 miles S
Limekiln Hot Spring 70
11.01 miles SE
Oregon
John Day
Most Recently Reviewed
Clyde Holliday State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-27 00:24:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
John Day, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   8   7   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
What a nice, well kept quiet park. The spots that back to the highway probably weren't that quiet, but there are plenty away from the highway. There are trees & lots of nice grass. This is a great spot if you want to visit the fossil beds,& painted hills. There is a day park next to it, if you want to have running room for your kids in the daytime. We would definitely go back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Located approximately five miles west of the town of John Day on US-26 / US-395 this gem of a park offers a lush oasis in the barren high desert country. The shaded sites are huge, with many offering at least 100’ of spacing from your neighbors. Road noise is not a problem due to the thick shield of vegetation separating the campground from the highway. Not surprisingly, no over the air TV is available, and because of the tree cover, obtaining a satellite signal might be difficult from many of the sites. However, a 4-bar Verizon signal is present here. I highly recommend this first come, first served facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Clean wooded park. North side of camping loop has noise from Hiway 26. Paved sites, ample grassy areas around sites; some sites have more privacy from bushes and trees than others. Good phone and personal wifi (Verizon) coverage. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clyde Holliday State Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground conveniently located within walking distance to the town of John Day. There are 3 different fee structures. Dry camping cost $10 located on grass. Electric only (20 amp service) cost $15. These spots are located around the red barn. None of these spots are level and can accommodate only a small rig. The full hookup section cost $27. All prices include tax. There is also a dump station, but we could not find it. The interior road and sites within the full hookup section are paved. There is 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good. All of the utilities are located in the outer middle side of the site. The pull-thru sites are long enough that you may not have to unhitch the tow. Some of the sites are shaded, but you have to be a little careful because the trees may hit your rig. The bathrooms are clean and there are 3 private showers. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There is Wi-Fi within the campground, but we did not use it. The lights attached to the electrical box do not work, so it is pretty dark at night. Overall, this is a nice quiet park. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Good campsites, cheap price, shady, good place for stop over when traveling through Oregon, it was nice to find this available. Self register, half full when we came through. Lots of places to walk the dog, not much to do around there. Only internet I found was at the local McDonald's. No T-Mobile data service. Very clean bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice RV Park along the John Day River. The sites are long and fairly level. Great walking along the river and to town. It was a perfect place to park while seeing the area. We saw deer in the park daily. No host on site but we were able to contact the office by phone when needed. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grant County Fairgrounds RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com