219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby John Day, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kam Wah Chung State Heritage Site 36 2 3
0.71 miles SW
Grant Cty Fairgrounds
Canyon City
0.81 miles SW
Clyde Holliday State Recreation Site 36 2 3
0.84 miles SW
Vernon Hot Springs 121Mount
7.90 miles NW
Joaquin Miller Hot Springs 104
10.20 miles S
Limekiln Hot Spring 70
11.01 miles SE
Oregon
John Day
Most Recently Reviewed
Clyde Holliday State Recreation Site
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:48:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
John Day, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   8   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Easy access off main road and right next to a beautiful stream. No Wi-Fi, but cell phone reception was reasonable for checking E-mail on cell phone. Very clean campground with well maintained bathrooms and showers. Three showers available and we never had an issue with them being full. Campground is first come first served, so arrive early in day for best chance of getting a spot. When we arrived at 1pm they were about half full, but by 6pm there were only a few small spots left. Very friendly staff and camp host was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Returning from Glacier Park and spent a day and night in this beautiful state park. We arrived on a weekday around 3:00 PM, and not two hours later all the spots were full. Lush green setting with many trees and a great deal of space between sites. Plenty of room for a 40'+ rig with 50 amp plug-in. Reservations would certainly be a plus, as once this park fills there is little else available in this remote area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
What a nice, well kept quiet park. The spots that back to the highway probably weren't that quiet, but there are plenty away from the highway. There are trees & lots of nice grass. This is a great spot if you want to visit the fossil beds,& painted hills. There is a day park next to it, if you want to have running room for your kids in the daytime. We would definitely go back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clyde Holliday State Recreation Site
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground conveniently located within walking distance to the town of John Day. There are 3 different fee structures. Dry camping cost $10 located on grass. Electric only (20 amp service) cost $15. These spots are located around the red barn. None of these spots are level and can accommodate only a small rig. The full hookup section cost $27. All prices include tax. There is also a dump station, but we could not find it. The interior road and sites within the full hookup section are paved. There is 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good. All of the utilities are located in the outer middle side of the site. The pull-thru sites are long enough that you may not have to unhitch the tow. Some of the sites are shaded, but you have to be a little careful because the trees may hit your rig. The bathrooms are clean and there are 3 private showers. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There is Wi-Fi within the campground, but we did not use it. The lights attached to the electrical box do not work, so it is pretty dark at night. Overall, this is a nice quiet park. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Good campsites, cheap price, shady, good place for stop over when traveling through Oregon, it was nice to find this available. Self register, half full when we came through. Lots of places to walk the dog, not much to do around there. Only internet I found was at the local McDonald's. No T-Mobile data service. Very clean bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice RV Park along the John Day River. The sites are long and fairly level. Great walking along the river and to town. It was a perfect place to park while seeing the area. We saw deer in the park daily. No host on site but we were able to contact the office by phone when needed. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grant County Fairgrounds RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com