221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Joseph, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.80 miles NW
31.17 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fire Station
Joseph
0.09 miles NW
Joseph
0.11 miles NW
Wallowa Lake State Park 36 2 3
4.88 miles SE
Lostine
13.57 miles NW
Oregon
Joseph
Most Recently Reviewed
Park at the River
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 02:48:59
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Joseph, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
What everybody else says. Quiet park with very nice, friendly owners. Wish it had 50 amps and better Wi-Fi though. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This campground was very small with only 5 sites but very private and quiet. Full hook-ups were easily accessible and the distance between sites was very nice. Cable TV was provided and the owners were very friendly with suggestions for hiking and kayaking. We were only two blocks from town so access to art shops, groceries and restaurants was easy. Wallow Lake is a few minutes away and the towns of Enterprise and Willowa are only a half hour. Our weekly rate was $120. There are no restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This park is conveniently located two blocks from downtown Joseph. It only has five sites so you won’t find it listed in either Woodalls or Trailer Life since they require a minimum of ten sites to be listed in their guide. All five sites are gravel back-ins with FHU including cable. Each site has a picnic table. The WiFi signal is very weak and not usable but Verizon phone and aircard work here. There are no amenities, not even a bathroom so the daily rate of $25 is rather high compared to other places but the weekly rate of $120 makes it reasonable; monthly rate is $300. There is one “overflow” site which is water and electric only, on grass; rate is $20/day. The owners live in their home across from the park. The park is very quiet. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   9   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Beware of owner/manager. We called ahead twice as a courtesy on the day of our reservation. When we arrived, the owner was clearly upset and began interrogating me about what took me so long to get there. My first attempt to calm the situation was to tell him the truth that it takes a long time to drag a heavy trailer across the state; especially with 6 small children who need frequent stops. That wasn't good enough for him. Clearly and visibly upset, he said, calling by my first name multiple times in very rude and condescending tones, "You did something, what was it!!" My next tactic was to tell him it was none of his business what I did before or after I left his park. At that point, he got belligerent and through me out of the office. I was left with a road weary family with no place to go for some reason that still baffles me to this day. Apparently taking more than 4 hours to drive from the Boise area to this park is a capital offense in this owner's mind. It was like a mix between the Twilight Zone and Bates Motel. Please - avoid the Mountain View Motel and RV Park at all possible. The guy is unstable. We Did Not Stay In This Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This park has a number of negatives that prevents me from recommending it. 1) There are only about 9 FHU and they were all taken by long-term RVers. The rest of the sites are water and electric, a few of the sites have cable. There is only one price for RVers no matter what type of site you get. When we called, the owner led us to believe that we would get a FHU and we did not. 2) The owner allows his two dogs to run freely throughout the campground, barking and defecating all over the grass. Watch where you step. 3) We happen to stay during an event in Joseph. The owner allows tent camping and crammed as many people as possible into the grassy area. 4) The owner encourages you to dump your grey water onto your site to help keep it green. 5) The bathrooms and showers, while clean, were very rustic. The toilets wobble and the dividers and shower curtains don’t provide much privacy. Finally, there are no rules in this campground: nothing about quiet hours, etc. The owner has a laissez-faire attitude regarding rules. We camped here in a 30’ rig, and if you can guess, would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
An OK place for the night next to the goat pen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   9   8   3   10   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We liked the park even though some sites are pretty close together. There are only 2 pull-thru's and most good sites are reserved up to a year ahead of time. Staff was friendly but dog problems are always an issue in many parks as people do not understand leash rules unless verbally told. There are only 2 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry room which is better than none at all. Quiet at night after the dogs quit barking. The area is beautiful and hiking is awesome. Will probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
What a terrific park - a beautiful setting, impeccably maintained, beautiful views. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious and nicely arranged along a winding road among the trees. We had a great spot overlooking the river. The Wi-Fi is blazing!! Even though they didn't have 50 amp service at our site, we still rate it excellent. We just have to be conscious of what electrical we use. Everything else makes up for that!! There are some nice restaurants and shops just outside the park, the lake and state park are a short walk away, and the tram up the mountain is across the street. We drove around the area and didn't see any other parks we would have liked better - definitely a winner!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very tightly spaced park. We had a lot of trouble backing into the space due to the amount of large trucks hanging out into the narrow road. Spaces are spaced apart with grass between but overall felt very crowded. Lots of families everywhere with lots of kids running around. There were toys everywhere. Owners were friendly. Good spot near the lake and close to Joseph which is a wonderful town, but we probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Park at the River
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   3   10   9   10   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
We returned to this park after a couple of years and it's still very nice. The hosts were helpful and firewood is sold on-site. Did not see as much wildlife here as we have in the past. 48 hours of our stay the temperature stayed at 40 degrees and rain, which translated to a fresh foot of snow on Mt Howard. We will be back again even though this place stays booked solid. Our RV is 25' long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
This is really a nice spot with grass & plenty of trees, no satellite TV, but got phone & private (Verizon) Wi-Fi. There are places to sight see from here, we drove to Hell's Canyon look out & there is a tram to the top of the mountain right around the corner. The lake looked nice, but it was the end of the season & they were bringing in all the boats. There are a lot of deer in the park, that are not afraid of the people. I saw people feeding them, which I wouldn't recommend, but they also would come up next to your RV & sit there for a long time. It is a well kept park & I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Stunning setting. Last time we stayed here the sewer had backed up and was running into our site. The night crew responded @ 8PM and the morning crew @ 8AM when the problem couldn't be fixed. No offer to refund our fee, but could change to site by busy road. We'll come back, but not near the lower end of the sewer system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wallowa Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com