206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Grande, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.21 miles SE
20.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Eagle Truck 5419638551
0.59 miles E
Eastern Oregon University
0.85 miles SW
Wal-Mart
11619 Island Ave
2.93 miles E
Hilgard Junction State Park 36 2 3
7.84 miles W
Hot Lake Springs 176
8.38 miles SE
Red Bridge State Wayside 36 2 3
8.69 miles W
La Grande/Union County
9.29 miles S
Union Station Hot Springs (Hot)
11.83 miles SE
No Name (Warm)
12.80 miles NE
Union
13.37 miles SE
Oregon
La Grande
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagles Hot Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-08 04:23:02
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Grande, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$5
Stayed here over the Labor Day long weekend. Great forest service campground. No hook-ups but very nice forest settings. Great hiking trails. The sites are quite spacious and on the lower end quite far a part. Has vault toilets and the campground looks like you are just boondocking as there is no grass just forest vegetation around your site. Very quiet park with very dark nights so the stars are just lighting up the sky. Will be back to this little jewel! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   8   10   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Always nice to stop here when in the area. Pool and hot tub are seasonal, but was told they are considering keeping them open all year. That would be great! Everything was clean and maintained. Young lady at the desk was very friendly. Hope to come again this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The elderly lady that checked us in was not friendly at all! The sites were fairly level, but gravel and grass which became mud after the nightly rain. The lamp at our utility post was out, as were several others in the row. With 100 sites overall, and three rows of eight in our section, she put us all in one row rather than spacing us out for some privacy. The guy next to us had a "dog truck" like a dogcatcher uses and he had it full of barking hunting dogs. NOISY! The park is across from a duck hunting area that was marshy and full of shotgunners. In summer, it looked like it would be snaky and with lots of mosquitos. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Great little spot, just a few more shade trees would make it perfect. Friendly people, clean showers, and nice grassy level sites. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagles Hot Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   8   8   7   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Great park with a great staff! The spots were clean and fairly level. The rangers are extremely helpful They even cut down a small tree that was rubbing against our rig. They also offer a lot of things to do in the area. Don't miss the Pendleton underground tour, its really neat. The only drawback is the traffic noise from the freeway. Sites further away from the freeway do a little better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The price reflects an $8.00 internet reservation charge. What a lovely little park! Although there were no pull-through sites, I had little trouble backing in my 35' fiver. The park is in a wooded area and is absolutely gorgeous! Close proximity to the highway meant some noise but not at all bad. As a bonus, old time fiddlers were playing in the common areas and demos and exhibits of candle making, taxidermy, carving and other crafts were on display. Certainly will try to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
What a beautiful campground! Because I stayed here early in the year, I was able to pick a spot away from the freeway. Didn't hear any noise at all. Staff was very helpful. Oregon trail information was quite interesting. Since my rig is very small I was able to jockey a bit in my site to level, but I saw larger rigs with leveling blocks. With full hookups, I didn't need the restrooms or showers, but they looked very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emigrant Springs
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   5   7   1   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
First time we've stayed here and likely the last. Previous trips we stayed at the "other" campground. First, to say it was quiet means you must be deaf. The freeway noise is very high. The park is clean, the WiFi reasonable. There are many (MANY) long term folk, but their sites are not too ugly, not all real clean, but most are free of clutter. Over all, we will spend the extra miles going to the "other" place next time, and strictly over the noise We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We stayed overnight in a motor home. Large and wide pull-thrus. very clean and landscaped. Easy in and off freeway. Quiet Would stay here again. Office was easy check in and they were very nice and welcoming, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Can you say overpriced? This park should command half that price. First, you get off the exit and see a tall sign for the park, but there is no obvious entrance. No directions on the web site. You have to work your way around some buildings and through their parking lots to find the place. This can be scary when driving a motorhome pulling a toad. The park is right next to the interstate with a lot of traffic noise. We were looking for a place to spend two nights, but refused to pay the price for a second night. We won't go back. We were told that there are new managers in place, so hopefully they will make some needed adjustments to the price and the signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for La Grande Rendezvous RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$9


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
Very nice park. All 10 RV sites are back-in and the park is right next to road, but traffic noise was very low during our stay. There are 10 tent sites as well. Really nice partial secluded picnicking next to the Grand Rhonde river. Great fishing during the spring/early summer months. Lots of well kept grass for the kids. This is a first come first serve park. La Grande is not too far away if you need something. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com