223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Grande, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.21 miles SE
20.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Eagle Truck 5419638551
0.59 miles E
Eastern Oregon University
0.85 miles SW
Wal-Mart
11619 Island Ave
2.93 miles E
Hilgard Junction State Park 36 2 3
7.84 miles W
Hot Lake Springs 176
8.38 miles SE
Red Bridge State Wayside 36 2 3
8.69 miles W
La Grande/Union County
9.29 miles S
Union Station Hot Springs (Hot)
11.83 miles SE
No Name (Warm)
12.80 miles NE
Union
13.37 miles SE
Oregon
La Grande
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagles Hot Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 02:29:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Grande, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$5
Stayed here over the Labor Day long weekend. Great forest service campground. No hook-ups but very nice forest settings. Great hiking trails. The sites are quite spacious and on the lower end quite far a part. Has vault toilets and the campground looks like you are just boondocking as there is no grass just forest vegetation around your site. Very quiet park with very dark nights so the stars are just lighting up the sky. Will be back to this little jewel! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   7   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
A nice scenic park. 30/50 amp all pull-throughs. Gravel roads and sites. 30+ feet wide by 75-90 feet long. OK free Wi-Fi but could be slow at times. Trains no issue. Short gravel entrance road. Friendly owner/managers. AT&T and Verizon both work well. Stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We loved this park. The gravel roads and sites are easy to navigate and are flat. There are few trees where campers park but there are lovely, large cottonwoods by the canal, which carries warm spring water from the nearby lake to the CG. The CG buildings are heated by this water in the winter. The nearby "Hotel" has an interesting history. The owners are working to create a top-notch park. The Wi-Fi slowed to a crawl in the evening, and the park was less than 1/4 full. There are nice areas to walk dogs, but an enclosed dog park would be nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park is pretty much a big field with hook-ups. It has lots of rough grass but little shade. A couple big trees around the edge provided shade to sit. Trains go by frequently but aren't too noisy. We moved once to get a more level site but it wasn't a problem as the place wasn't busy. Staff we're friendly. The pool is small but warm. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagles Hot Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   10   7   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
$24 per night was for a level asphalt pad site with full-hookups, picnic table, and fire ring. The campground is in a heavily forested area so sites are shaded throughout most of the day. This lovely campground is located at the summit of the Blue Mountains where Oregon Trail travelers stopped for water supplies. Equestrian and tent camping are available, as are rustic log cabins. Bicycles are permitted on park roads. The campground is located right along I-84 so there is constant traffic noise but it becomes white noise after a while. The closest town is actually Meacham which has a small general store with post office. The town of Pendleton (where Pendleton Woolen Mills is located) is 24 miles away, so shopping and dining are available. There are other attractions, including a nearby original section of the original Old Oregon Trail where the wagon trains camped for several days and replenished their water supplies, and a Native American museum. AT&T cell service was four bars 4G and our Millenicom Jetpack was getting four bars of 4G LTE, so both could be used for Internet access. There were four OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is an old campground right off of Highway 84. Sites are not level. Lots of road noise due to the major highway and it's proximity. We stopped here just as an overnight place of rest but wouldn't include it as a destination location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Great park with a great staff! The spots were clean and fairly level. The rangers are extremely helpful They even cut down a small tree that was rubbing against our rig. They also offer a lot of things to do in the area. Don't miss the Pendleton underground tour, its really neat. The only drawback is the traffic noise from the freeway. Sites further away from the freeway do a little better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Emigrant Springs
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   9   5   5   7   1   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We have stayed here before and have found the park a little better this year. There are many long termers and children but not as noisy as last year. The highway noise and train noise is always there but not real bad. The laundry is reasonable and clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
I stayed here last month for one night. It is next to the highway and a lot of traffic noise is heard when you are outside, but I barely heard it with my windows closed and my air conditioner on. I stayed here previously about two years ago, and it has both improved and worsened since I was last here. On the negative side, they had a lot of long term residents when I was here before, but they were kind of segregated and not an overwhelming number. Now the park is full of long term residents. When I say full, I mean like 90% is long term residents. They are not picky about the condition of the rigs they let stay long term at all. Some of these RVs look like they can never move again. However, most all of the permanent residents kept their sites clean, although many need to do some obvious repairs. On the positive side, the showers and bathrooms are much cleaner than I remember from my last visit, and definitely above average in cleanliness. The camp host is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi was adequate. There is lots of shade. The sites are a really good length, although somewhat narrow. The location is convenient. It is dog friendly. The park is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. It is a place to spend one night when you are too tired to keep driving, or a place to move into for long term when you are homeless. It is also very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
First time we've stayed here and likely the last. Previous trips we stayed at the "other" campground. First, to say it was quiet means you must be deaf. The freeway noise is very high. The park is clean, the WiFi reasonable. There are many (MANY) long term folk, but their sites are not too ugly, not all real clean, but most are free of clutter. Over all, we will spend the extra miles going to the "other" place next time, and strictly over the noise We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for La Grande Rendezvous RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$9


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
Very nice park. All 10 RV sites are back-in and the park is right next to road, but traffic noise was very low during our stay. There are 10 tent sites as well. Really nice partial secluded picnicking next to the Grand Rhonde river. Great fishing during the spring/early summer months. Lots of well kept grass for the kids. This is a first come first serve park. La Grande is not too far away if you need something. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com