223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Pine, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.11 miles SW
17.11 miles SW
22.04 miles SE
24.63 miles SW
29.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
La Pine
2.77 miles SE
La Pine
2.77 miles SE
Gordy'S Truck Stop
La Pine
2.83 miles E
Lapine State Park 36 2 3
4.49 miles NE
Rpi- Or Cascade Meadows 53750 Hwy 97 La Pine
4.60 miles NE
Aor Rod Rpi C2C La Pine Or -? Cascade Meadows 4/1-11/1
4.78 miles NE
Cascade Meadows Rv Resort-53750 Hwy 97
4.81 miles NE
Tt Or Bend/Sunriver 17480 S Century Dr Bend (M 10/16-4/27) 541-593-8494,Ttnlt
8.94 miles NE
Meadows - Bend
12.46 miles NE
Sunriver Lodge & Resort
13.09 miles NE
AOR2101
14.40 miles NE
Oregon
La Pine
Most Recently Reviewed
Lava Lake Campground - USFS
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 01:14:31
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Pine, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   8   5   7   6   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
Nice park with very wide long pull thrus. Some 50 amp. Good free WiFi but slows in evening due to users. Some road and train noise. Electric can be low when every bodies ACs are on. Have stayed before and will again. Seen several campfires and no issues with staff. Rate is C2C Premier. They do water a lot but not in occupied sites. 6 miles to La Pine and 20 to Bend (Walmart, Costco et al). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The rate cited is the Passport America rate was $16.50 per night plus $3 service fee. I wish they would just raise the rate instead of playing games. This campground is fine for 1-2 days while exploring the area but, for longer stays, I'd move to one of the numerous USFS campgrounds nearby. This place has all wide, reasonably level pull-throughs. Their Wi-Fi is strong and consistent at our site in D Row. The showers and restrooms are old but acceptably clean. The campground is within 100 yards of Rte 97 so it's a bit noisy but that tends to drop off at night. The trains run along Rte 97 but, again, the noise is tolerable. They're obsessive about watering the grass to the point a maintenance man connected a sprinkler to our spigot via a "Y" adapter. It didn't have an anti-siphon device and made me a bit uneasy. I don't like anyone messing with my water. We were told during check-in the campground is going to a membership model and will not accept "transients" in the future. I predict that will be a bad move for this campground. Now that we know about the USFS campgrounds, I doubt we will stay here again when we return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Price reflects RPI membership. Friendly staff, but are really only interested in accommodating long term visitors. We followed all park rules, but were harassed by two long term visitors for having a campfire and various other knit picky issues. Before coming to the resort, I confirmed with them their campfire rules (fire pit off the ground and have a cover.) In the end the resort owner sided with the menacing park dwellers and made us put our campfire out. They offered to move us to a different site, but could not guarantee that we would not be harassed again by any other long termers. They graciously refunded our payment for the week, we were suppose to stay, and apologized for the unwelcoming behavior of the park dwellers. This park is nice if you have no kids, no pets, and do not step foot out of your trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cascade Meadows RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We stayed here over Labor Day, very nice as usual. However I notice they have Wi-Fi for a very spendy price: $5per hour or $10 per day. I think the price should be included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a woodsy spot near the lake. There are cabins down by the water and a regular campground nearby without power and water. The site is beautiful with tall trees, not busy, beautiful lake. The cabins/restaurant area has Wi-Fi but we didn't try it. The showers are open to the public so the bathrooms and showers get heavy use. The area is known for its hiking and fishing. A beautiful spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
Unk
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   1   8   1   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Great little park off the beaten path! Had a great pull through site for our 40 ft. Shaded spot with grass on one side. Park has some long term residents evidenced by the guy mowing his lawn! Still a great place for a short stay or even a longer one. Everything worked great. Sewer, Power, & electric. WiFi was a little weak but we weren't there to surf the web! People were extremely friendly and helpful. They had to upgrade us to a full hookup site and charged us the quoted Good Sam rate for the lesser site. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The park is open once again, now with new owners who are really working to make the park the nicest in La Pine. They are painting the buildings and making sure everything works. Cable TV is limited but thats because its La Pine and not their fault. Restrooms are older but very clean and well stocked and the showers work as they should. Sites seem to be pretty level (ours was) clean and easy to get into. They owners seem to be really trying to make this a nice park and we will definitely stay here again when we return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Hidden Pines IS open for RV camping. We really enjoyed our stay; we prefer quiet campgrounds off the main roads and do not need any special amenities such as a pool or a recreation hall; this fit the bill for us. Super friendly hosts; we arrived just in time to join a pot-luck lunch. Very tidy and well-kept grounds. The only thing lacking as far as we were concerned was Wi-Fi. We understand some sites can get it, but not ours. Be aware that this is a small campground about half full with full-timers and quite a few others stay long term, so it may be difficult to get a reservation. We were very glad we could get a spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   8   1   7   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We stayed one night on our way to Crater Lake. The park was full so you definitely need reservations. It was quiet but very crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We reserved our spot through ReserveAmerica and stayed in the middle loop. VERY crowded and cramped together sites. We had one of the more spacious spots. There were so many children riding bikes everywhere that it was difficult to get to our site. Electric and water were good. A nice woodsy feel to the park, but because of the time of the year it was loud and hectic with screaming children and barking dogs, so we hooked up and stayed inside our rig. The park looks like it is set up well with a recycling station. Probably would not stay here again, but it appears to be a great family park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We arrived without a reservation and chose to stay in the north loop. The camp host was super friendly and helpful in showing us which sites were unoccupied and would accommodate our motor home. Roads in the north loop were rather narrow, and there were some trees that made it somewhat difficult to back into the site we chose. Site had water and 30 amp electric, no sewer. We have both Sprint and Verizon data coverage, and we were able to get just enough signal from one (don't remember which) of those carriers to communicate with the outside world. The garbage and recycling areas are located a good distance from the camp sites, but the location is convenient to drop off everything as you exit the park. There is a dump station on-site. One thing this park had that we've not seen at other state parks was a fenced off-leash dog run area. The north loop appeared to have more space between the sites and it was more heavily wooded than the other two loops. If you're in a larger rig, I (the wife) would recommend either the middle or south loops. The husband thought the north loop was fine. We pulled out of our site on the first attempt, but it did take some maneuvering to get into the site initially. There were lots of families enjoying the park during the two days we were there. We would stay at this park again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for La Pine State Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$8
Great USFS campground on Lava Lake. More sites available at Little Lava Lake (USFS)close by. Shaded with pine trees, outhouses only...the RV park next door may allow showers ($). Lava lake has a store, fishing, dock, boat rentals. Calm and peaceful as expected. This lake area along Cascades Lakes Hwy near Bend is fantastic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Great place. Huge pads, back in only but plenty of room. Boating and hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This review is for the Lava Lake Lodge Resort, not the National Forest Service Campgrounds at Lave Lake or Little Lava Lake nearby. This is a small, older fishing resort that caters to RV's. We loved it. We stayed here for 4 days and were one of the few that didn't fish. The sites were gravel, but large and almost level. Plenty of deer, chipmunks, and birds at this place. They do have a small grocery store and a gas pump (if you want to pay the price). Propane as well. The showers are older, but clean and require a $1.00 token for 3 minutes of water. The restrooms are also very clean. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but good cell phone reception. This is one of the few full-hookup places in the Cascades. It's near many attractions, lakes, and hiking trails. On a clear day, the view of the snow capped mountains reflected in Lava Lake is breathtaking. We are already booked for a week next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Beautiful sites on/near Lava Lake and Little Lava Lake. Sites are close together. there is a small store and boats for rent. Lots to do: hiking, mountain biking, fishing. The view is beautiful, and numerous wildlife. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
We stayed in Little Fawn campground within the Paulina Lake area. A little down the road from Paulina Lake Campground. A smaller campground with sites right on the water. Boat ramp available. it is beautiful and was quiet this time of year. Easiest to get a site out of season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Located in the Newberry National Volcanic Monument, Paulina Lake is the first campground within the caldera. The campground is located on Paulina Lake with a boat ramp available. The sites are located in the woods with ample space for setting up tents or campers. The facilities include flushing toilets and water throughout the campground. The facility does require a $10 fee for entering the National Monument. The site was level and wood was available. The park was beautiful with nice hikes around the Paulina and East Lake, on an Obsidian Lava Flow, and to the top of Paulina Peak. The night we stayed was cold (35 degrees), but the sky was clear and the stars beautiful. There are two small resorts with stores and restaurants in the monument and a small visitor center. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   7   3   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a small RV park right on the highway with gravel sites that are very close together and don't have any shade. Very poorly laid out sites and there was a lot of dried sewage scattered in gravel around next site hookups which also is right where our front door opened requiring great care to avoid stepping in it. We would not recommend this park. We stayed one night because we were tired and didn't know that 20 minutes further down the road there was a much nicer park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The sites were very close together. No amenities other than a dog area that is very close to the highway. Spaces were very tight and with parking allowed on the roads, difficult to get into assigned space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a decent park on Hwy 97 south of Bend. If you are exploring the area or passing through and need a place to stay. There are several apparent full time rigs here, most in decent shape. The campground is all gravel except for the interior road. There is very, if any, space between RV sites in the main loop. Hook up's are fine but a bit far to the end. There was no concrete pad at our site. You get some highway noise and train noise but that said neither bothered us. I'd stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Newberry RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
What everyone else has stated is true -- we really liked this campground. The manager (owner?) was very nice and helpful. There was lots of space between sites and the lawn and trees were beautiful. It was quiet and peaceful. We were parked near the office and I had no problem with the Wi-Fi at all. If we are back in the area I know we will stay there again! We used our own bathroom so didn't use theirs, but looked inside and they were clean and roomy, albeit old. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
There are two sections to the Riverview Trailer Park. The first section is a trailer park which is kept very well. The second section is the RV park. There are mostly long term residents at the campground. The grounds have plenty of grass and it is obvious that the owners take great pride in their establishment. The interior road and sites are gravel. The widths of the sites are a little narrow, but there should not be a problem getting into them. Some sites are more level then others. There is a picnic table at each site but no BBQ stand. All sites have FHU with 30/50 amp electricity. The bathroom and showers were a little dated but very clean. There are two washers and two dryers and are reasonable priced. Wi-Fi is available, but the signal was weak at our site (we did not use it). Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. Cable TV is also available. Your GPS will probably tell you to take Doe Lane from Burgess Road. Doe Lane is a dirt road. A better route would be to continue on Burgess Road to the traffic light. Turn right onto South Huntington road. The RV park will be on your left. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We found this little park after checking into another park in town that we considered unacceptable for more than one night. We are happy that the first one was so bad as to force us to look elsewhere, because this one is a jewel. We are almost reluctant to praise it for fear that there will not be room when we return. Nothing fancy, just large, flat, shady sites with good hookups including free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We enjoyed 7 days at Twin Lakes Resort. They only have 22 sites on a single loop. The loop is not too wide. I think we were the biggest rig staying there (36' long). Getting into our slot #2 was a little tricky as there is not a lot of room to swing in. But the slot itself was long and spacious enough. #2 has 30 amp - not 50. Don't know if 50 amp is available on other spaces or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The restrooms and showers were old fashioned but reasonably clean. A very woodsy setting with nice level trails and the fishing was marginal. Avoid sites near the dumpsters as the smell is a bit bad. Many families had camped there each year forever. A well stocked store and nice restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com