219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeside, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.93 miles NE
7.93 miles NE
10.44 miles SW
16.28 miles SW
16.28 miles SW
28.38 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Gnp Lakeside Or - Osprey Point
0.51 miles SW
AOR2085
0.51 miles SW
William M. Tugman State Park 36 2 3
1.59 miles NW
Umpqua River Lighthouse
4.91 miles NW
Umpqua Lighthouse State Park 36 2 3
5.85 miles NW
City Dump ($3)
Reedsport
8.85 miles NE
Reedsport
8.89 miles NE
Oregon Dunes National R
8.95 miles NE
Umpqua Discovery Center
9.20 miles NE
Bolon Island Tideways State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
9.47 miles NE
Hilltop House - North B
10.24 miles SW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
13.27 miles SW
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
13.40 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
13.93 miles SW
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
14.37 miles SW
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
14.88 miles SW
Coos Bay
15.07 miles SW
Oregon
Lakeside
Most Recently Reviewed
William M. Tugman State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 17:55:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeside, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Made reservations at this park for Labor Day weekend since the owner told me the park was "brand new"...When we pulled in, we were SHOCKED, as it wasn't an RV park at all, but more like a permanent resident park, and all the trailers in there were GARBAGE. We pulled to our "site" with the help of a resident with one tooth in his head and the owner. While my friend was backing in, I left to find another campground as I was NOT going to stay here! We left without paying the rest of our fees, as we were there 15 minutes and didn't unload a thing! Our party dubbed this place the "Norman Bates RV Park"! DO NOT CONFUSE this RV park with EEL CREEK CAMPGROUND, as it is just up the street from this dive and is simply BEAUTIFUL! We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   3   8   2   1   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We had not stayed here in two years so were surprised by the deterioration of this once pleasant park. The current condition is appalling. Many sites are permanently filled with rundown rigs whose belongings are scattered outside. The permanent residents are not located in one area of the park but are scattered throughout. Our neighbors to the front repeatedly used our yard as a shortcut to the restrooms. Their very large dogs were allowed to poop and leave it anywhere. The dumpster was a garbage truck you needed to drive to in order to take out the trash. Our rate reflects AOR price. We paid for two nights but left after one. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We only stayed here one night, but it was safe and clean and quiet. There was a pizza pub with lake view at the park that was walking distance from the sites. They offered excellent, hand tossed pizza with fresh ingredients. They had easy access pull through sites that were level. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$51
My husband and I have camped at this park dozens of times over the years. We recently returned for Memorial Day weekend and we're so disappointed by the changes we saw on the property. What was once a thriving RV community, is now quite run down. The on site store used to be very well stocked with not only groceries, but some sporting goods. The shelves were poorly stocked and very limited items. The beer and ice were so expensive, it's worth the 2 mile drive to Kays IGA. The bar has good service and friendly bartenders but the drinks are watered down. The laundry mat is still there but I didn't use it. The park sells deeded lots so some of the folks live there year round or for extended periods. There's obviously no age limit for the RV nor are there any housekeeping rules as some of the sites look pretty bad. The bathrooms showed the most wear. Literally half of the toilets were out of order. The shower curtains were worn out and dirty, the stalls were not clean and the ceiling had mold covering it. My husband says it was the same in the men's bathroom. This was Memorial Weekend, the kickoff to the summer camping season!! They purchased a garbage truck and removed all of the garbage cans. Campers are forced to drive their garbage down to the entrance. We paid $51.00 a night for two of us plus another $8.00 a night for a 2 more. The place was empty for a holiday weekend. The staff is friendly but the rates are way too high for what is offered. Sadly, we will not return again. We will however, stay next door. Hope this was helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Osprey Point RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Located on Tenmile Lake at South end of 11th St. and Park Ave. in Lakeside. Very large sites; beautiful lake. Dump station, restrooms, showers. Fishing, water sports, beach area, 4 boat ramps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   8   8   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Very nice state campground. Our spot was very long and spacious. Just east enough to have a little sunshine, instead of fog. We did have some road noise from 101 but we were closest to it, also. Nothing major. We walked and biked around the camp which was nice. There was only one dump station and quite a backup when we left. The sites were amongst the trees and we were not able to use the satellite. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice busy campground near the Oregon Dunes. There is a big lake at the end of the camping area with big pines right down to the shore. Saw people fishing and boating. There is not really any dune access from the campground (you can get to the dunes, but it’s a hike!). The campground is nicely wooded and nearly every site has some privacy. No Wi-Fi. Lots of mosquitoes in mid-summer! Several camp hosts are there, and they keep the place under control. We rented RVs and had fun riding around the dunes. We would stay here again. Watch out for $8.00 online registration fee, if you need to make a change, it’s another $8.00! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
This is the usual wonderful Oregon state park. This is a campground plus a day use park located right on Eel Lake. Campsites are clean, sandy and roomy. Not very long (big rigs are still OK) but lots of lounge space in each site. Showers are clean and warm, lot's of park hosts to help you out. Hiker/biker camp is cozy and private. Open year round and close to Umpqua Lighthouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for William M. Tugman State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com