206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeside, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.93 miles NE
7.93 miles NE
10.44 miles SW
16.28 miles SW
16.28 miles SW
28.38 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Gnp Lakeside Or - Osprey Point
0.51 miles SW
AOR2085
0.51 miles SW
William M. Tugman State Park 36 2 3
1.59 miles NW
Umpqua River Lighthouse
4.91 miles NW
Umpqua Lighthouse State Park 36 2 3
5.85 miles NW
City Dump ($3)
Reedsport
8.85 miles NE
Reedsport
8.89 miles NE
Oregon Dunes National R
8.95 miles NE
Umpqua Discovery Center
9.20 miles NE
Bolon Island Tideways State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
9.47 miles NE
Hilltop House - North B
10.24 miles SW
The Mill Casino-Hotel
13.27 miles SW
The Mill Resort 3201 Tremont Ave. (Hwy. 101) North Bend Or 97459 541-756-8800 (Located To Block)
13.40 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2051 Newmark Ave
13.93 miles SW
Gib'S Rvs, Inc
14.37 miles SW
By Welcome Signs
Coos Bay
14.88 miles SW
Coos Bay
15.07 miles SW
Oregon
Lakeside
Most Recently Reviewed
Osprey Point RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-06 09:03:21
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeside, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Made reservations at this park for Labor Day weekend since the owner told me the park was "brand new"...When we pulled in, we were SHOCKED, as it wasn't an RV park at all, but more like a permanent resident park, and all the trailers in there were GARBAGE. We pulled to our "site" with the help of a resident with one tooth in his head and the owner. While my friend was backing in, I left to find another campground as I was NOT going to stay here! We left without paying the rest of our fees, as we were there 15 minutes and didn't unload a thing! Our party dubbed this place the "Norman Bates RV Park"! DO NOT CONFUSE this RV park with EEL CREEK CAMPGROUND, as it is just up the street from this dive and is simply BEAUTIFUL! We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   1   7   9   7   7   9   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Four days over a weekend. Did not see the problems associated with previous reviews. There is a bar/pizza parlor on premises, but it is away from the sites behind the office. Did not hear any noise from the place. The RVs we saw were clean and up to date, especially those for long termers. Place was as clean as could be expected, Wi-Fi was ok. The cable good and views of the lake wonderful. I personally like the idea of the large garbage truck at the exit rather than several trashy dumpsters located in the park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
KEEP DRIVING- this campground is a real looser. Upon check-in the office lady told me all about how some local gang stole her GPS out of her car so you need to keep your belongings secure. Half the park has some of the rattiest full time trailers I have ever seen. The owner has opened a bar on the property, and it attracts all kinds. On the Friday night we were there, one of there "homeless" regulars slept in his car playing Elvis as loud as it would go until 5:30am. Then on Saturday night when the bar closed at 2am the bikers left revving their engines as loud as possible. I asked for the owner to come to our site when he got in, but he did not. The office girls told me they knew he would not because he did not care. Also, a guy fishing on the dock, one of the full timers, told us he would not eat the fish from the lake because there was a septic dump station up the ridge across from the campground. It is big rig friendly, but we will stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I should've paid more attention to the reviews that mentioned the pub and the run-down RVs here. First, the pub was 100 yards away and yet we had sleepless nights with the extremely loud music, people and motorcycles until after 2 and 3 a.m. Ironically, their first rule states their quiet hours begin at 10 p.m., like most parks. When we asked to speak to the owner about it he refused. Second, the dilapidated RVs here are worse than we've seen in years of travel. Long-term residents and work campers are fine with us, but a lot of these have junk yards out front and frankly, they look like they should be condemned. One lady told us she had had some things stolen and that there was a gang of kids running around who were not being dealt with. Also notable, there were NO trash cans anywhere except a large garbage truck at the side of the long entrance road. No surprise, there was a good deal of trash blowing around the grounds. We will not be back here due to the horrendous management by the owner, which is a shame because the park has so much potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Osprey Point RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Located on Tenmile Lake at South end of 11th St. and Park Ave. in Lakeside. Very large sites; beautiful lake. Dump station, restrooms, showers. Fishing, water sports, beach area, 4 boat ramps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice busy campground near the Oregon Dunes. There is a big lake at the end of the camping area with big pines right down to the shore. Saw people fishing and boating. There is not really any dune access from the campground (you can get to the dunes, but it’s a hike!). The campground is nicely wooded and nearly every site has some privacy. No Wi-Fi. Lots of mosquitoes in mid-summer! Several camp hosts are there, and they keep the place under control. We rented RVs and had fun riding around the dunes. We would stay here again. Watch out for $8.00 online registration fee, if you need to make a change, it’s another $8.00! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
This is the usual wonderful Oregon state park. This is a campground plus a day use park located right on Eel Lake. Campsites are clean, sandy and roomy. Not very long (big rigs are still OK) but lots of lounge space in each site. Showers are clean and warm, lot's of park hosts to help you out. Hiker/biker camp is cozy and private. Open year round and close to Umpqua Lighthouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Great campground where we have stayed twice a year for the past 8 years. Great friendly staff. Sites were kept clean. No problems with anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for William M. Tugman State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com