221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeview, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Leithead Hot Spring 162
1.83 miles SE
Barry Ranch Hot Springs 190
2.22 miles SE
Hunters Hot Springs 205
2.43 miles NW
White Rock Ranch Hot Spring 71
9.58 miles N
Bean Hot Spring 69
13.34 miles N
Goose Lake State Recreation Area 36 2 3
13.75 miles SE
Oregon
Lakeview
Most Recently Reviewed
Junipers Reservoir RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 17:27:29
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeview, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Located 20 miles north of Lakeview, this may be the Bates Motel of RV Parks. Signs indicate it's open, but the phone number listed in Woodall's has been disconnected. Pulled in; no one around the office and no one emerged from the nearby residence. Signs on office door, presumably about self check-in, faded to illegibility sometime during the Reagan administration. Lots of flies, but no other RVs in the park. They advertise Wi-Fi, but the only evident signal had a numeric ID and an encrypted login. No Verizon broadband. Decided to skip the place. You probably should too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$6


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$6
Name: Cottonwood recreation are / cottonwood meadow lake Forest: Fremont - Winema Closest town: Lakeview, Oregon Directions to campground: from Lakeview drive west about 21 miles to fs road 3870. Turn right and drive ~ 10 miles to campground. Cost: $6/night No reservations 21 sites for tents /RV's up to ~ 30 ft Vault toilets (in good condition) and water spigots situated around (no water directly at each site) Garbage must be packed out. Open early June to mid October (weather permitting) Road is paved to campground. Narrow but with turnouts. Cottonwood meadow lake is a no motor lake (electric OK) so it is very peaceful and quiet. Camp host - however, host is far removed from campsite so we didn't feel very safe there. There are a few sites for horses also. Elevation : 6130 ft Do not confuse cottonwood reservoir with cottonwood meadow lake. The lake is spring fed and nicer than the reservoir (subject to algae blooms). Campground is also mentioned in "Oregon's Quiet Waters" by Cheryl McLean and Clint Brown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   8   9   9   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Electrical is a 15 amp connection which was placed awkwardly so it was difficult to use our portable surge protector with the required 15 to 30 amp adapter, so we hooked up without it. Fairly level gravel spot with grass adjacent. Spaces are nicely spaced and good sized. Nothing spectacular here except that it is nice and quiet and the crowd was older and there were not the usual children running about that you find this time of the year. We were greeted by the friendly camp host. A nice quiet place to spend the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
What a beautiful campground! Private spaces on the perimeter with lawn area under shade trees and a view out to the mountains and the valley - perfect. Too bad the restrooms and showers are not kept clean. Must have been a week's worth of paper in the trash container in the restroom, and bits of toilet paper stuck to the floor. There are two sets of hosts on site for a rather small campground so I would expect the restrooms cleaned more frequently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Great stop-over Oregon state park. Electric at the sites is 110V20A; however site #15 has a 30 amp plug (only one). Lots of wildlife around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Goose Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is very well located. We stayed overnight and it was quiet. The spaces are nice but laid out a little difficult. Sewer hookups were located almost in the road with the other services toward the front of the space. It was all gravel and dirt and tons of goathead thistles. So watch your pet's feet. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This campground is way overpriced. The roads are more dirt than gravel, the sites are full of weeds. It is very dusty here. A few sites have 50 amp, but most sites have only 30 Amp. The electric was often very poor (less than 110 V). There is noise from Hwy 395. The only positive things I can count are the availability of full hookups, cable TV and the free Wi-Fi. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Good for overnight. Out in the open lots of gravel some shade. Found power under, didn't feel comfortable using a/c or microwave. Per our power meter was right at the lowest level to be safe. You get 5 cents off gas or diesel at their pumps. One plus it is right off 395 about 2 miles north of Lakeside. we had move once as the site was not level at all. Good cable and Verizon air card worked great. Felt 30.00 a night a bit high compared to other campgrounds. This not a GS or any other group has Woodall's sticker on the door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hunter RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   9   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Great spot to relax, with a twist. The RV park is in the middle of a working cattle ranch. Large shade trees and we were told we could freely hike anywhere on this huge ranch. Very friendly laid back host. This is our second stay here and we just love the remote, slow paced feel. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
A mile off the road through graveled well marked road, but well worth it! Host was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Fishing for free in a nice sized private lake nearby. Shade trees and graveled level sites. Would highly recommend this site if you are passing through Lakeview, Oregon. The alternatives don`t come close! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Very nice campground in the middle of a working ranch. Dusty road going into the campground and, since it's high dessert, a bit windy. Beautiful grounds, trees at each gravel site. WiFi worked acceptably. Great gathering area for groups, lots of tables/chairs, and even has a piano. Watched an antelope in the early morning. If you like being away from it all, this is it. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junipers Reservoir RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com