218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.60 miles SE
12.17 miles NW
16.54 miles SE
18.06 miles NW
20.85 miles W
21.36 miles SW
23.55 miles NE
24.64 miles NE
26.60 miles NW
27.92 miles N
29.46 miles NE
29.73 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3002 S Santiam Hwy
1.58 miles SW
Sweet Home
11.32 miles SE
First Stop Auto Repair ($5)
I-5 X233
11.39 miles NW
Oregon
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Mallard Creek Golf Course & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-06 03:23:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Really well maintained park with nice sites and is located right along the river. The kids had a good time playing in the river. WiFi is slow but you might ask the camp hosts for alternatives. The park is right by train tracks but a train only came by mid morning and not at night. There is a park with playground a short walk under the bridge for the kids to play at and plenty of grass. There is also a hike/bike dirt trail heading up river that is fun to explore. The camp hosts were very nice and very accommodating. A great place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
After reading the 8/2009 review I had to try this park and am glad we did. However: the $22.50 is current as of July 2009, as a Stimulus price. Before that the sign board says it is $30 a day. The sign board also says you have to buy tokens for the shower at $2.00 for 5 minutes. The nice hosts said the tokens were free and gave us 2. This park is immaculate. It is connected with a city day use park, thus the need for coin operated showers. They were clean, done in industrial-grade and vandal resistant stainless steel. There were only 5 campers in the park so they were using only the handicapped shower. There are train tracks you go under but the only train we saw was a slow one leaving the city at 8AM and never tooted a horn. The park roads are asphalt with concrete walks and RV pads. There is a beach at the river, a boat ramp, and a small pier. The only downside for me was the slow Wi-Fi. It is free through the City of Lebanon but when you sign up you have options. The free Wi-Fi is for 10 hours a month and only at a speed of 156Kb or so, somewhat faster than a modem connection. It would also time out after 5 minutes of non-use. I would stay here again only if I was not doing some serious web surfing. Their website where you can get reservations forms is www.cl.leganon.or.us. You fax the reservation form to 541-258-4950. Better yet: just call 541-258-4917 to make reservations. A very quiet park. There is 1 tent site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We found this City RV Park while exploring the area. It's very close to town yet it has that country feel. The campground host was very informative and friendly. The park is next to the river and it also has river access for fishing and boating. Nice green grass at each site with a fire ring and a paved area for your rig. Full hookups for $22.50 is a great price and it also has high speed internet and cable TV. This is a very attractive park and I wish we had stayed here instead of another RV park where we paid $90.00 more for a week. There is a train trestle that you go under (14') to get into the park and we did ask her about the frequency of trains coming through. She said the tracks are seldom used. We like this park so much I thought I'd take the time to review it even though WE DID NOT STAY HERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gills Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   6   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
We have stayed here several times over the last three years, from one day, to a week, to a month. It is one of our favorite RV parks in the whole of the USA. Very friendly, clean, and so much fun if you are a golfer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Very nice park out in the country with a challenging golf course. WiFi was fine and is now included in rv rate, don't have to pay for it separately. Good bar/restaurant at the golf clubhouse. Paved sites with concrete slab for picnic table, old shade trees and ample dumpster/recycle areas. Only thing to make this place a 10 would be a pool. Very friendly out of state month-long guests escaping the heat of the southwest. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Beautiful location, clean facilities, quiet, Wi-Fi worked great as did cable hookup. Very nice rigs here. Golf course looks amazing: would have brought our clubs had we known how nice it is. Will definitely be back! There is some road noise nearby but very minor and non-disruptive. The host was great and had everything ready for us upon arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mallard Creek Golf Course & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Lovely county park with plenty of moss-covered trees and level sites with table and fire ring. It was very quiet this time of year and we even found a coupon on their website that gave us our third night free. We had good cell and Verizon mifi service but no TV reception. We didn't try the satellite because of the trees. The restrooms and showers were clean and there was plenty of hot water. The sites are rather close together so it might feel crowded when busy. Also, only one dump station for both loops might cause congestion. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Delightful County park. Generous campsites with good water and electric. Very quiet and attractive. Not much patrolling or oversight of campers though. Good cell reception. Nice dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a very large campground divided into 2 loops. A loop is for people holding reservations and B loop is first come. There are 20 sites total that are tent sites only with no hookups. The rest of the sites (100) have 30 amp power and water at each site. The camping spurs are long and paved. Each site also has a table and a fire ring. We thought the sites were awfully close to each other and if everyone had a fire at night we would be choking in smoke. The park is very attractive with old growth oak trees and provides plenty of shade to most sites. The campground is located near the banks of the South Santiam River and some sites are very close to the banks. We saw lots of kids going down to the river with inner tubes. There is a nice large dog park that is fenced in where you can let your dog loose to run. We had cell phone service through Verizon and some of the sites looked as though you could get a satellite TV signal, maybe with a portable dish. We were planning on staying here through Labor Day but decided that this was going to be a very busy park with 120 sites. Next time we pass this way we’ll try it out. Thought this was such a nice park that I would submit it. The parks website is very informative and has good rates for camping. Basic sites are $20.00 or $5.00 for seniors. Hookup sites are $24.00 or $17.00 for seniors. The dump station is located near the beginning of Loop B. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com