224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mckenzie Bridge, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.24 miles NW
31.38 miles SW
31.70 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mckenzie Bridge
2.62 miles NE
Log Cabin Inn
2.85 miles NE
Cougar Reservoir Hot Springs 111
5.64 miles S
Foley Springs 178
5.81 miles E
Blue River
6.32 miles SW
Belknap Springs 160
8.44 miles NE
Bigelow Hot Springs 142
9.41 miles NE
Oregon
Mckenzie Bridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Belknap Resort & Hot Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 05:41:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mckenzie Bridge, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   7   7   8   10   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
The setting for this park is beautiful, along the McKenzie River with some of the sites overlooking or right next to the river. We happened to be there on an unusually hot day and our air conditioner could not be used since the 30 amp breaker kept tripping. I informed the front desk and they had a maintenance person there quickly and he fixed the problem within the hour. We were impressed with their response and how quickly it was fixed. Three cheers for their on-site maintenance person. The spots are a little tight but you can't beat being right next to the river. The gardens are a nice added touch to stroll through. The hot spring pools are awesome and they didn't kick us out as early since the day had been so hot, we had to wait to later in the evening to go in. I would recommend this as a nice stop over between Bend and Eugene and this is our second time there. The first time we got stuck in their overflow camping down the road and while it was nice we wanted to stay along the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Park is very pretty and extremely tight in some areas for a 40' motorhome. The sites are close together and offer no privacy. Our dog was $10.00 extra dollars? Really. Overall, we don't think this is for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We had a fabulous view of the river. Spots were a little tight on our end of the line, but the view was worth it. Wonderful walking paths and gardens. Nicely laid out combination of RVs, tents, and cabins. Didn't use the hot springs this time, but hope to go back in the fall. Great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Belknap Resort & Hot Springs
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a great park to stay if you want solitude and quiet. Only 16 RV sites which are pretty much level and easy to get into. Full hook up except no cable TV or Wi-Fi since you're in the woods. The showers are pretty good, but this year the mens toilets needed repairs. This park is an extension of the main resort located about a mile away. Full access to the amenities at the resort, but you need to drive. The road through the park is used by people either renting the condos or living in them located above the sites so a lot of dust is kicked up when they fail to slow down. For peace and quiet without the amenities of an RV park, try this place. $25 a night is pretty good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We reviewed this park 4 years ago. This park is part of Belknap Hot Springs Resort and is located about 2 miles from the main center. There are RV sites at both locations; we like this because it is level, has more spacious sites, and is quieter. (http://www.belknaphotsprings.com/index.htm) Lovely, quiet, large, well separated sites. Laundry. Water pressure 30 to 45#, mostly 30. Pond, rhododendron, fern, hydrangea, trees. Sounds of wind through the trees, falling water (from pond). No broadcast TV reception, poor Verizon signal. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This park is part of the Belknap Hot Springs complex; the main Belknap park is reviewed separately and is one mile away. This is an excellent park with both sunny and shaded sites, usually not heavily used except holiday weekends. Staying at this park entitles you to use the Belknap Hot Springs which ordinarily costs $21 a day for two, so the actual extra cost for the campground is then $5-a bargain! Sites are relatively large and back-in parking is easy; no posts, rocks, bushes, etc. in the way. It is quiet and the surroundings are pleasant. There are a few important quirks. Some sites are 30 amps, others 50. Site 2 has no sewer hookup. There is a laundry with the odd requirement that you fill the machine with water from a pail for the rinse cycle. There is a prominent Camp Host sign on a building near the entrance, but no notice that the host is only present on weekends. Propane is available at the park when host is present. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a beautiful park! The lower-level sites right on the McKenzie River are great! Our trailer is 24' long, and we would have found it difficult to get into some sites. Site 16 is especially lovely as it is at the confluence of Olallie Creek and the McKenzie River. We found it easy to back our trailer into this site. We would make a point to staying here again--such a peaceful place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Great campground on the banks of the McKenzie River. The park has significant, dense forest, so the spots have a lot of privacy. From our spot (# 6), we could not see any neighbors or even the access roads. Water is available at a couple of spigots located throughout the park, but they do not have hose threads. So, make sure you have some way of getting the water in your tanks (we used a bucket and pump until the camp host offered to let us use his hose/spigot). This campground was probably built in the 50s or earlier, so the pads are all built at various angles -- you may need to drive the access roads the wrong way to get into your spot. Our pad was, however, perfectly level. Access generally is very tight with the trees and narrow roads. Even the pull through spots are pretty tight. Would not recommend this park for big rigs or longer trailers. The McKenzie River trail runs through the camp, making it great for those shuttling the trail on their bikes. Gas (including good access for big rigs and trailers) and basic food supplies are available nearby in McKenzie Bridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$9
Forest service campground with beautiful Mckenzie River rushing by. Lots of bicycles, kids, pets. very fun. river rafters going by. Need to reserve 9-12 months in advance to obtain a river site. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com