224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Myrtle Creek, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.33 miles S
10.16 miles NW
14.28 miles NW
19.45 miles SW
20.17 miles NE
24.36 miles NE
25.21 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Millsite Park
I-5 X108
0.51 miles SW
Fat Harveys
I-5 X98
5.91 miles S
Seven Feathers 146 Chief Miwaleta Ln. Canyonville Or 97417 541-839-1111 (Located To Street)
6.03 miles S
Seven Feathers Hotel And
6.98 miles S
Wildlife Safari
8.17 miles NW
Fairgrounds ($3)
I-5 X123
12.64 miles NW
Roseburg Visitors & Conv
13.25 miles NW
Roseburg
13.50 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:125 2125 Nw Stewart Pky (Located To Block)
14.97 miles NW
Oregon
Myrtle Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers West RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-16 16:25:13
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Very nicer little city run park right off I-5. Very nice friendly host who made us feel welcome. Great NEW wifi was just installed the day before we got there and worked excellent. Clean restrooms. No TV but that's OK. Green grass, paved sites with tables. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Our third stay at this quiet RV park within a lovely city park. Showers are spartan, no amenities, but clean & warm. Very limited options nearby for groceries or supplies. This is not an entertainment type place--go to Seven Feathers for that! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a small, very clean campground run by the City of Myrtle Creek. The phone number listed above is for the onsite manager. There are 11 sites with only 1 pull through available but all sites are paved and will accommodate a large RV and a vehicle. There is good space between each site with nice grass at each site. The park is located right next to railroad tracks but it's not a busy track and if/when a train goes by, it doesn't blow a horn. The park is located at the city park with ball diamond and nice walking path around the park with Myrtle Creek (water) on one side. Very clean, very quiet, and there is no way you can beat the price! We stayed there in the one pull thru site. We were traveling with 3 dogs. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Stopped here as it is a Passport America park. Great rate. A bit off of I-5 by several miles so no freeway noise. A warm, friendly welcome. Escort to sight. Had large pull through. Gravel. Minor front/back leveling needed. Good 50 amp, water/sewer. Tengonet internet Wi-Fi, so basically useless but 200 mb allowed per unit, per day so we didn't bother. No big deal as we use Millenicom-4 bars. Direct TV satellite from our site. ATT cell strong. Mostly year round residents here. Several apparently work various shifts as I heard vehicles coming and going throughout the night. While it did wake me up now and then. It wasn't obnoxious. Nicely kept groundsand ponds with fish. Fronts river. Tiny 6 hole, chip/putt golf course meanders inside the park. Didn't get around to using it, but could be a fun way to spend an hour. Would definitely recommend a stop here if you're running up or down I-5 and want an inexpensive and comfortable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. We liked this pretty and friendly little RV park. Roads are paved, sites are gravel and each site has a picnic table. Our pull through site had a fairly narrow strip of grass separating us from our neighbors but many of the back in sites had good site separation. Back in sites back up to the river or the tiny golf course. Lots of pretty grass and trees and flowers in the park and you can hike up the hill behind the RV park for great views and to see the Scottish Highlander cattle the owners keep! There seem to be quite a few long term residents in this park but every site was clean and well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very cute park. Sites easy to access. They allow access to their spotty Wi-Fi for three days and they restrict usage so we did not use it. Fun little Par 3 golf course in the middle of the park. Right on the river with a dock. Not really a park for kids. No bikes or scooters allowed. Very quiet and a fair number of permanent residents. Not far off of Interstate 5. We only stayed overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for On the River Golf & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   8   7   7   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Along the river and scenic. Near I-5 but not that noisy. Very friendly staff. Verizon cell and air-card worked well. Very reasonable weekly and monthly rates. We are 65' and fit easily in their pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
We will not stay here again due to the incredibly loud traffic noise from Interstate 5, which is literally a stone's throw from all the campsites The park parallels the interstate. Even in November, with all the RV windows closed and using earplugs, yes earplugs, the noise was still so loud it made for a bad night's sleep. If you don't care about that, then stay here. The management is friendly, the price is excellent, and the park is beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Even though this park does not have Wi-Fi or cable, it is a very nice, clean, grassy park with large, level, gravel pads close to the Umpqua river. Management is very nice as well. The showers and bathrooms were always clean, as were the laundry facilities. Although the park is mostly permanent residents, they are all well kept and the people very friendly. The only negative is the highway noise from I-5. Otherwise, great park. Price reflects the weekly rate with GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   10   8   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Very nice, quiet small park just off I-5. Easy to find, easy in/easy out. Family cafe across the street. Rate is PPA 6 days and Good Sam's 2 days. Paved interior road, concrete site. Would make a good overnight stop for I-5 traveling. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
The $14.14 rate is Passport America. We are almost a little hesitant to give this park such a high rating, since it might get too popular, but it deserves it. With the Passport America rate and the excellent staff and facilities, it is very hard to beat. Great Wi-Fi, cable TV, quiet nights, concrete pads, frogs and geese that almost drown out I-5 traffic. The only negative would be the barren gravel dog run (but there is one there). This will be our jumping off spot every time we pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
We hope to keep this place to ourselves, but we only need it for two nights a year, so I will share. $14.14 was the Passport America rate. Nice place for an overnighter. Convenient pull-throughs. Great office staff. No noise from I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tri City RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com