220560 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pendleton, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hist Soc
I-84 X209
0.35 miles NE
Pendleton Underground Tou
0.43 miles NE
Pendleton Round-Up
0.47 miles NW
Pendleton
0.48 miles NE
Cimmiyotti'S
0.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2203 Sw Court Pl
0.65 miles W
Wildhorse Resort 72777 Hwy. 331 Pendleton Or 97801 541-278-2274 (Located To Zip)
5.15 miles SE
Oregon
Pendleton
Most Recently Reviewed
Pendleton KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 23:00:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pendleton, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   1   5   2   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is one of the nicer KOAs we've stayed in. Clean restrooms, shaded sites with concrete pads and grass, friendly, helpful staff. They even have breakfast on Sundays (and Saturdays if the park is full) for $5 and it's not just pancakes. The dog area has grass and benches to sit. It's easy off and on the freeway but I didn't notice freeway noise. I think the sites are a little narrow but I didn't see anyone with longer rigs having trouble getting in or out. We've stayed here before and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very clean and well maintained. Greeted professionally. We enjoy road trips across the USA and KOAs are very handy. They are near the freeway with easy access. We stay the night and are usually on our way to the next adventure in the morning. This KOA had a tree for shade, a bit of grass and a nice picnic table. The residents that live there full time were very quiet and respectful. This is one of the cleaner and nicest KOA we have stayed in through the years of our travels We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Definitely not worth the money. The park was clean and had a pleasant appearance in spite of the large amount of permanent residents. However, the roads are tight and as we pulled into our site the tree branches scraped against our rig. Also, upon leaving we left by the far exit and the turn was so tight that our tow jumped over the curb. Good thing it is a jeep and not a regular car. I can not imagine why they have placed huge cement blocks in your way and have overflow parking there. Also, the manager was very slack in explaining how to access the WI-FI and directions were not written out fully on the sheet. I would look for another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pendleton KOA
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   4   4   5   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
I should have read the reviews! It's hot weather time and sitting on blacktop is a poor deal. The view is of container pods for rent! Surely, there must be a more pleasant RV park in this area! Blacktop pavement everywhere and crushed asphalt in a concrete curb for hookups and lot dividers. Bring an extra long sewer hose and if you are towing, only a few lots can accommodate your length. Road noise from the interstate and the railroad. A desperate choice to park overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is an asphalt parking lot with hook ups. Everything is wrong. All of the hook ups are at the front of the spots requiring the full extent of hoses and power cords to reach. Our truck had to stick out into the road. No trees, in fact, nothing of beauty at all. The sites are not level. The cable hook up was stripped bare. The "park" is half full of shipping containers. I gave a rating of 4 only because the owner was nice and the restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We had reservations, site unseen. Once we saw the park we moved on. Short pull thrus, very bare bones park. It looked like a lot of long time residents. I would imagine this park is a good place to stay for an overnight and move on. Right on Hwy84 "Overlooking" the freeway. Can't really comment on the ammenities because we didn't stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Lookout RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   5   6   7   5   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
This is a really great RV park. I wish we could have stayed longer. Really nice pull-throughs, all paved with grass in between each unit and some room too. VERY reasonably priced. The casino is nice too with a 6 movie theater and really good buffet. They have a shuttle service to bring you to and from the casino back and forth to the RV park. It's all of about a half mile away. We would love to go back here and stay a month. great views of Cabbage mountain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This park would be fine for an overnight stay, unfortunately we were here 5 nights. There seems to be no rules regarding number of RVs/tents per site, where dogs can do their business, speed limit within the park, or number of people per site. Sites are gravel and some around the outer perimeter slope enough back to front that leveling brings your front wheels off the ground. Bathrooms were being remodeled so didn't use the showers. Didn't use the pool due to vast number of non-supervised children. Wi-Fi was very slow and non-working most of the time. Two pluses--quiet at night considering its proximity to the interstate and great golf course. If were in the area again, will likely dry camp in the casino parking lot. This park has great potential but lack of rules makes it no different than forest service land camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a nice park. All spots have a nice grassy area with a table. Most spots are long enough you don't have to unhook or they have an area to park the toad along side of the rig. Some spots are more level than others. The pool, restrooms and laundry areas are very clean. Some of the back-in spots do have shade trees. Only about 12 spots have 50 amps. the rest of the 100 or so are 30 amps. They have a shuttle bus that runs to take you up to the casino. Casino has 3 or places to eat if you don't feel like cooking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wildhorse Resort and Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com