214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Prineville, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.27 miles SW
23.42 miles NW
28.32 miles NW
28.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Prineville
0.19 miles SE
"Elks - E(50),W,Dnear - 151 N Main St"
0.43 miles W
Prineville Rockhound Pow-
0.83 miles W
Prineville Reservoir State Park 36 2 3
11.77 miles SE
Jasper Point (Prineville) 36 2 3
13.58 miles SE
Oregon
Prineville
Most Recently Reviewed
Crook County RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 16:53:14
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Prineville, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   10   8   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Our asphalt pull-through site was level and long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. The site was a bit narrow, but there was room to put out all our slides. Hookups were somewhat inconveniently placed towards the rear of the site. The campground was clean and well maintained. Office staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was adequate but dropped out occasionally. Fair to good Verizon signal. Cable was adequate. Tall trees at the front of many sites could block satellite dishes but we were able to position our motor home to get a good signal. The campground fills up fast when there are local events so check ahead of time and get a reservation. We liked this campground a lot and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
I highly recommend this publicly-operated park. It has a manager who considers it to be “her park” and oversees it and its occupants with a great deal of caring. The facility is well maintained with workers constantly present. The sites are narrow but of sufficient length for large rigs. It can be somewhat noisy due to a heavily used adjacent city street. Traffic on this road decreases markedly after 9:00 PM. Redmond and Bend are ½ hour away making this a great spot to base while exploring Oregon’s high desert region. The park offers very basic cable consisting of the major networks. The Wi-Fi service is very good. It wasn’t working when I arrived due to an antenna problem, but the manager saw that it was fixed in short order. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Well run, very quiet, RV park. Adjacent to the County Fairgrounds via a mutual gate from the RV park. Bathrooms are clean, but very under-vented so very humid inside. Also, shower stalls are small and the shower heads hard to direct away from your face and great care must be taken to not flood the small dressing area just outside the stall. Not possible with the handicap stall, just wear flip-flops is the best advise. The park is very well shaded with mature trees and the spaces are very adequate, each with an individual picnic table though they seem to mostly need a new paint job as they are peeling. Each space has grass which is well watered on timers and cut regularly by staff. WiFi works fine. Just a short drive up the street to the middle of town and several restaurants on Main street. One supermarket in town (Rays) down at the east end along with a decent laundromat and a Rite Aid. This really is a decent little town to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crook County RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Fairly new campground on the banks of Prineville Lake. All paved with water and power at sites. Dual dump station at the exit. A few sites are right on the water but all are close to the shoreline. Some sites can be a little challenge to level. Many mature trees around but no lawns. This is high desert territory. It has 27 first come, first served sites but some can be reserved on reserveamerica.com. Decent spacing between most sites. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This campground looked nice and we were excited to stay and head down to the lake and do some fishing. We arrived and 4 out of the 22 sites were occupied (one being by the host) so we picked an open spot and had just backed in when the host came and said we were too early and we couldn't check in until 2pm. It was about 11am. He wouldn't even let us park in the spot we were already backed into. We were shocked! The place wasn't crowded and he wouldn't bend even when we told him we were from out of state. We left and camped elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Excellent campgrounds. Narrow pads, but level. Personnel at desk wonderful to talk to. Have a 37' MH with tow. Had to disconnect before pulling into space 80 - was not planning to disconnect. Call to reserve. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Very nice park for Dry camping by the lake, don't know if they have a dump but water hose bibs are spread out through the park for water. We were just passing through and it was to far to late to make it to John Day so we pulled in for the night, i would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a nice park on the reservoir. Satellite TV seemed accessible for many sites. There are some sites that overlook the reservoir. Phone service & personal internet were not too good. It is about 15 miles from the nearest town so try to take the things you need. There are a lot of deer in the area in the evenings & they're not afraid of people or small dogs. There is a boat ramp in the day use area if you want to take a boat. We would go back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This is the cleanest and most meticulously maintained state park we've ever stayed at. Everything is just kept immaculate. The sites are nicely laid out, although not all are very level. The views of the reservoir are wonderful and the staff is very friendly. They have a nice recycling area and the sewage dump area looked brand new. This park would be good for Tents and RV's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
We found this to be one of nicest State campgrounds we have stayed at. The lake is beautiful for water sports. The showers are individual private rooms with ample space and conveniences, although a spot to place your soap would make it more handy. Restrooms and campsites are well kept and very clean, staff was very friendly. We had our 21' boat with us and had reserved a slip, but found access to the marina very steep and we cancelled in favor of launching daily. For the disabled or elderly, climbing the stairs and up and down the hill in the heat of the day might be stressful. We stayed in site C20 with plenty of room for the boat and our truck and camper and a little shade. The water front sites are a bit smaller with less shade. The launch was nice and uncrowded except on weekends and the lake activities are mostly family oriented. We were able to get cellular service through US Celluar, but it was a bit spotty and limited. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Prineville Reservoir Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Our annual trip to Prineville Reservoir was another great adventure. We rented the Deluxe cabin at Sun Rocks RV. It's only 5 minutes from the water, but completely away from the crowds. We really enjoy being able to park our boat at the cabin unlike most parks. The swimming pool was very cooling and relaxing after a busy day of boating. There are plenty of showers and bathroom stalls so never a line. The managers of the park were friendly. We will keep coming back! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This place isn't even in the same zip code as "resort." The owner didn't make us feel welcomed. The website is also very misleading. The grounds aren't well taken care of. The plants are out of control, things look like they are falling apart little by little, and you just don't get the sense that you are going to be in a friendly environment. I would highly advise going elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
My family enjoys staying here each year. In the past we've stayed in cabins, tents and motorhome. All were fun years, even though I really don't like tents much. But the sites were nice and clean, we enjoyed the locations and amenities. This year we rented the 2 deluxe cabins. They were the perfect size for our group. They each had a microwave and small fridge but we didn't use them. The bunk bed and full bed were just right for our family. The reservoir is only 1 mile from camp so we took the boat down each day for lots of tubing and fun. Late afternoons we would enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub. It's nice to have showers and restrooms too. My friend brought her 2 kids from Denver Colorado and they LOVED it. We will always stay at Sun Rocks RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Sun Rocks RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com