214554 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockaway Beach, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.72 miles SE
7.38 miles NE
11.92 miles SE
12.13 miles S
19.32 miles N
26.93 miles N
26.93 miles N
27.89 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Manhattan Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.17 miles N
Old Mill Marina Resort-210 S 3Rd St
3.92 miles SE
Nehalem Bay State Park 36 2 3
6.76 miles N
Neahkahnie
8.13 miles N
Cape Meares State Park
9.49 miles S
Cape Meares State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
9.90 miles S
Rpi- Or Paradise Cove Resort/Marina (Ara) 32455 Hwy 101 N Rockaway Beach
10.02 miles S
Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
10.51 miles S
Blue Heron French Cheese
11.05 miles SE
Tillamook Rv Repair
11.24 miles SE
Oswald West State Park 36 2 3
11.31 miles N
Homebase Oregon Mail For
12.09 miles S
Big Spruce Rv
(503)842-7443
12.32 miles S
Hug Point State Recreation Site 36 2 3
14.81 miles N
Oregon
Rockaway Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise Cove Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 14:19:19
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
315
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   8   6   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This rate reflects a tent site. They have much more privacy than the old style RV sites. This is always a favorite and the maintenance is top notch. New gravel has been spread, but they may have gone a little overboard with the trimming, allowing more outside light and less privacy. The showers cost .50 for four minutes. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Good! Impressed that although the RV pads are gravel, they were perfectly level! 50 or 30amp service, sewer hookups, family friendly place!! Not uptight about pets. Plenty to do here and in the neighboring towns. We had a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The rates here are $30 Pull Through and $25 Back in with full hook-ups. We actually chose to pay $20 for a dry camping site with lots of privacy (unlike the RV spots). There are only three sites that I would consider "ocean front", they are "Y1-Y3" next to the coast guard tower. The restrooms near that location are not fit to use. This park does accept year round reservations and depending who is at the front gate, they may give you a list of available sites or simply assign you one that can be changed based on availability. I have stayed at this park off and on for thirty years and there have been a lot of changes, not all for the best. It remains one of our favorite destinations, but regarding my rating of 7, there is no way considering all of the parks we have stayed in that I could ever give a higher rate here. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Barview Jetty Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We had a state park booked, but decided at the last minute that it was too far from where we wanted to be. We drove down the 101 and found Jetty has sites open. We were very surprised, but the park and really liked it. The driveway is extremely steep and if its busy it might be cramped. The staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is an unusual park due to its location on a bay, and a busy marina setting. If you like to crab, watch seals and the tides and boats go by this the place for you! We did make it in with our 39' rig but the driveway is a bit steep -- we got a site overlooking the bay and that made it great for us. Our only complaint about this campground was the $5/day charge for our dog! Surely she did not use any of their amenities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a NO FRILLS fishing/crabbing dock! If your looking for luxury, keep driving. If your looking for a place for a few days with beautiful views, and to catch a few crabs, this IS the place! They will greet you with a smile and get you crabbing in no time, either off their dock or on the water, they have small boats to rent as well. If you'd rather eat than crab, that's available as well. They have live crabs, oysters, and clams on site for sale and they will cook them up for you. Then you can enjoy them around the communal fire pit. Boat dock is available also. The road in is dirt/gravel, the sites are pull in (for the view out your windshield) or back in for trailers. Might need an extension cord for your power, mine was just barely long enough. Satellite serve was great, all our cellular devices worked fine ( AT&T, Sprint & Verizon). They have a HUGE area for tenting as well. They only have 4 sites for big rigs, so be sure to call ahead. The sites are close together, large motorhomes with full slides on both sides will take up your complete site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed in Paradise Cove as guests of some F/T RVer friends with a "Coast to Coast" membership. The CG hosts were extremely accommodating. Our friends were able to have us moved to the lower tier to camp closer to them when they told management that my husband was disabled and unable to walk too far. WiFi signal was strong in their community club house building. The community building was large, clean, and well set up. Showers were designed to be private and had GREAT water pressure. Beautiful views, and they were set up to cook your crabs as you came in (if boating/crabbing). Nice nice place!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Cost reflects Coast-to-Coast rate. Park has many sites overlooking the bay, and a laid-back choose-your-own-spot policy. We stayed in the lower section below highway 101 in order to watch the bay; the upper section is surrounded by trees - no view of the bay. One unusual amenity was a large kettle kept boiling for guests to cook their own crabs! The steam train runs through occasionally and the tracks wind through a wooded area lined with blackberries which were yummy at breakfast. Good Wi-Fi in rec hall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
This park has 2 phases to it. the bottom part which is on the marina, and across 101 up the hill is the other camp location. The one on the hill is by far the nicest! By the marina, the spaces are very tight and close together' but up the hill on the other side of 101, spaces are huge, and lots of trees and woods to walk your dog. Price reflects ROD Plus price, as it did cost me nothing to stay there for 2 weeks. Beautiful pool, 2 rec sites, and nice guys who check you in. Really nice park, and so many things close to you to take daily side trips in your car. I would and will go back next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Paradise Cove Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   6   10   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
We made reservations well in advance for this weekend; we had a wedding to attend further up the road to Manzanita. They are very strict when you check in and give you all kinds of information, paperwork, a 'Tide Tables' and a remote keyless entry ot the gate, that part we liked! Security is a plus while traveling. They were friendly enough, and to be honest we didn't spend a lot of time here, but I think we had one of the nicer spots (#4.) It was a unique park, with a very northwest ocean flair to it. Our spot had broads/weathered fencing all around it for privacy with some buoys & fish netting hanging, kind of cute. In the rear of our spot was a brick fireplace for cooking or bonfire. The short walk to the beach and view is right there, really nice. The map on the internet makes it look like a much, much bigger place than it is. We would love to come back and stay again here. It was quiet, dark, and nice for sleeping at night. Good central location for driving either way. WIFI was great; cable was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
The is an old but very well maintained park. Most of the sites are occupied with full timers but used as weekend getaways so the place was about half full during the week. The spaces are tight but typical for beach front. We were in one of the three facing the ocean and you really can't get any closer to the water then this. Great place to sit and watch the sea. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
This place is fabulous! Winding down the small residential roads to the RV park can be quite deceiving, but at the end it's a great surprise. Pulled in to an ocean front spot with nothing between the front of our motorhome but a few rocks, sandy beaches, and crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean. The lot was level (gravel) and pull in (as noted for the fantastic view). Everything worked as it should. Wi-fi was fast and reliable. The hosts were extremely gracious. The only "down side" was our neighbors to the left who owned a small cabin here, who complained about just about everything about our coach (diesel fuel smell - which is just silly since there's a constant ocean breeze -- duh). Gets a bit chilly with the wind in the evenings, so pack a jacket and enjoy the brilliant sunsets. As stated, this is a "not to be missed" RV park. I"d stay another week if I didn't have to get back to reality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shorewood RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com