223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sisters, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.65 miles NW
11.99 miles NW
17.02 miles E
18.53 miles SE
22.47 miles NE
32.12 miles NE
32.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sisters
0.01 miles NW
Sisters
0.01 miles NW
Pandrea's
0.20 miles NE
City Park
Sisters
0.59 miles SE
The Lodge At Black Butt
7.70 miles NW
Camp Sherman
12.57 miles NW
Oregon
Sisters
Most Recently Reviewed
Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 04:23:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sisters, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   9   6   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Everything was perfect, maybe too perfect. Like staying in Disneyland! Lawns perfectly trimmed, landscape well maintained, excellent hookups. Very helpful staff. Lake for catch and release (fee). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Beautiful landscaping, perfectly well maintained park with spiffy bathrooms, but the persistent noise 24 hrs/day from heavily traveled Hwy 20 made us leave after 1 night. Our site backed up to a private home with a menagerie of animals, which smelled bad. Washers & dryers at $2/load were the most expensive we've encountered in OR, WA, CA. Wanted to love this place but couldn't. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
Very nice park with beautiful grounds. The spaces are large and well laid out. The down sides that keep it being a 10 is the cable TV with only 5 channels, the poor wifi, also there is road noise. If you have a hotspot, satellite and noise does not bother you will love this resort. It is a beautiful park and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Cold Springs Resort Campground is bar none, the epitome of peaceful camping. Small and secluded from the main road but located right on the mighty Metolius River. Camp Sherman, OR is just a 14 mile jaunt from Sisters, OR, but not nearly as well known. Most folks don't realize that Camp Sherman is not a camp, but a tiny town. Visit this pristine park and you will be stepping back in time with acres of manicured green grass, epic fly fishing, hiking and cycling opportunities and the best resident managers on Earth! It is within walking distance to everything you need for all your outdoor activities, and welcoming enough to make you want to stay all year long. We camped here in a 37 foot 5th wheel with two dogs for 12 nights and, honestly, did not want to leave. All sites on the stream are electric and water only and on full grass. The full hookup sites are as spacious and offer large grass coverage as well but are back-ins on level, gravel driveways. There is a small playground and river front cabins to suit all your vacation needs. Make a plan to visit this little gem of a resort and discover a whole lot of Camp Sherman charm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
Our rate reflects the Senior Passport. Located 5 miles from Sisters City on Hwy 242, it is a short, straight drive into town. This is a campground, pit toilets (which were clean), no showers, with a dirt access road and sites. Most sites were pull through, sort of a loop along side of the access road. We have a 28' TT, easy to get in most sites, but there are trees and branches to watch out for. Full price still makes this a better location to the Sisters if you don't mind dry camping. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This is a standard forest service campground with a pit toilet in the center but no frills. There are lots of tall trees but a few spots have several hours of sunlight if you need to recharge solar panels. The loop road is paved; the sites are dirt. Each site has an old picnic table and fire pit with a metal grate. The sites are huge and your neighbors won't be close. Some road noise from highway 22. One loop is for tents; one loop for RVs. More scenic sites are nearby along the Metolius River, near Camp Sherman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   9   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a great RV park within walking distance to the town of Sisters. The staff were great and very customer service friendly. Many green areas around the park. It is a little dusty in the park. There are many trees within the park so you should be experienced in driving and backing upon your RV if you come here. Each space has a picnic table and fire pit. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The convenience of this park was great. It is right in town but off the highway so it was quiet. It has beautiful big trees, but that made the interior roads a bit narrow and the some of the sites took some interesting maneuvering to get into. The sites are gravel and dirt with nice big fire rings. It felt like you were camping, but you had full hookups. We used a 30amp site with a senior discount. We parked on the back edge of the park and were able to both put up our satellite dish and also find an open wifi signal, so that made husband and myself both happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
While this park is close to town, bike trails, and is a very pretty area, I would not return. The park road was dusty, people traveled at a pretty fast speed, which was unsafe for the campers and created a lot of dust. The site cost was based on 50 amp, 30 amp, water, sewer, tent site and senior discount. Pick a site based on amps, or location? Most sites close, some to close. The sites have a table and fire ring. The sites were dusty, the type of loose dirt that creates a dust at each step. No cable, no Wi-Fi, in total not worth the money, except for the location. We found a USFS campground (Cold Springs) 5 miles from town that was a gem, of course no hookups and pit toilets. Fill up your potable water prior as the campground has a water pump, not faucets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sisters Creekside Campground (was Three Sisters Overnight Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com