206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sisters, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.65 miles NW
11.99 miles NW
17.02 miles E
18.53 miles SE
22.47 miles NE
32.12 miles NE
32.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sisters
0.01 miles NW
Sisters
0.01 miles NW
Pandrea's
0.20 miles NE
City Park
Sisters
0.59 miles SE
The Lodge At Black Butt
7.70 miles NW
Camp Sherman
12.57 miles NW
Oregon
Sisters
Most Recently Reviewed
Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-21 01:23:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sisters, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This is a very well maintained resort, with full hookups, friendly staff at check in and an escort to take us to our site. Roads are paved. We had a lake front site and pulled straight in, the pad was asphalt, it was long and level, however there was not enough space for our towed, so we had to park it elsewhere. Big rig access was good. Fairly quiet and the road noise from Hwy 20 was minimal. Immaculate grounds with lush green grass, wonderful landscaping, pad for a picnic table, fire ring and a lovely lake. A pool, spa, playground and miniature golf are also on site. The bathrooms were spotless. Very pet friendly with a great dog walk and pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. Daily trash pickup from your site. Sisters is a lovely little town, with great shops, restaurants and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Great resort, great staff, great location. Can't beat being this close to both the towns of Bend & Sisters. Nice wide paved roads to beautiful level sites with lush green grass. A nice pond in the middle for kids to fish in. A very clean pool & jacuzzi. They delivered fire wood right to our site for a nice campfire. Can't beat this RV resort. (FYI - this used to be a KOA a few years ago and is still listed that way on some GPS systems). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
This is one of the best, most beautiful, well maintained RV Parks that we have visited. We intended a brief overnight stop, but extended another day because of the beauty of the park. In terms of the TL RV Park rating system, we give it a 10/10/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bend / Sisters Garden RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$7


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
Our rate reflects the Senior Passport. Located 5 miles from Sisters City on Hwy 242, it is a short, straight drive into town. This is a campground, pit toilets (which were clean), no showers, with a dirt access road and sites. Most sites were pull through, sort of a loop along side of the access road. We have a 28' TT, easy to get in most sites, but there are trees and branches to watch out for. Full price still makes this a better location to the Sisters if you don't mind dry camping. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This is a standard forest service campground with a pit toilet in the center but no frills. There are lots of tall trees but a few spots have several hours of sunlight if you need to recharge solar panels. The loop road is paved; the sites are dirt. Each site has an old picnic table and fire pit with a metal grate. The sites are huge and your neighbors won't be close. Some road noise from highway 22. One loop is for tents; one loop for RVs. More scenic sites are nearby along the Metolius River, near Camp Sherman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The convenience of this park was great. It is right in town but off the highway so it was quiet. It has beautiful big trees, but that made the interior roads a bit narrow and the some of the sites took some interesting maneuvering to get into. The sites are gravel and dirt with nice big fire rings. It felt like you were camping, but you had full hookups. We used a 30amp site with a senior discount. We parked on the back edge of the park and were able to both put up our satellite dish and also find an open wifi signal, so that made husband and myself both happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
While this park is close to town, bike trails, and is a very pretty area, I would not return. The park road was dusty, people traveled at a pretty fast speed, which was unsafe for the campers and created a lot of dust. The site cost was based on 50 amp, 30 amp, water, sewer, tent site and senior discount. Pick a site based on amps, or location? Most sites close, some to close. The sites have a table and fire ring. The sites were dusty, the type of loose dirt that creates a dust at each step. No cable, no Wi-Fi, in total not worth the money, except for the location. We found a USFS campground (Cold Springs) 5 miles from town that was a gem, of course no hookups and pit toilets. Fill up your potable water prior as the campground has a water pump, not faucets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a wonderful place - and perfectly situated within walking/biking distance from the wonderful restaurants/stores of Sisters proper to the west and the brewery/movie theater/restaurants just to the east. It is quiet and lovely, even when full of rigs and the $30 senior rate ($35 regular) includes full hookups. We barely used our car for four days - biked or walked to local concerts, restaurants, Sisters Coffee House, Three Creeks Brewery to drink great beer and watch Mariners games. Way better, we think, than staying many miles out and paying $50+ per night and having to drive everywhere! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sisters Creekside Campground (was Three Sisters Overnight Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com