220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Union, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.21 miles NW
27.77 miles N
28.47 miles S
30.01 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Union
1.84 miles NW
Union Station Hot Springs (Hot)
3.84 miles NW
Catherine Creek State Park 36 2 3
5.24 miles SE
Hot Lake Springs 176
6.96 miles NW
Warm Spring 85
7.27 miles NE
Kropp Hot Spring 109
12.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
11619 Island Ave
13.19 miles NW
Medical Hot Springs 140
15.80 miles SE
Oregon
Union
Most Recently Reviewed
The Historic Union Hotel & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-18 22:06:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Union, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
This is a campground, the sites are between the road and the creek. Pretty much used by locals as it is off the beaten path, which could be a good thing or a bad thing. We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed the stay, except for a couple of unrelated incidents by locals, but the camp host quieted things down. Nice sites, not level, beautiful area, nice hiking trails. Will return if in the area. Clean toilets, no showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$9
Catherine Creek State Park is a nice and well maintained Campground. It has good spacing between sites, 2 pull throughs and 17 back-ins. There are 2 hiking trails and a lot of roads to check out. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable. No cell phone service at the park but if you drive to mile post 4 and park by the library you can get wifi. This was our second year at Catherine Creek State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$9
This is a very nice state park right on Oregon highway 203 about 10 miles outside of Union, Oregon. It's a primitive campground with no hookups. Just some water spigots scattered around the sites. The sites and the roads are small and we would discourage anything longer than 36ft from coming in. About 1.5 miles of nature hiking trails and a nearby day use park which is predominately picnicking only. Both parks have flush toilets. The creek is not good for swimming. The camp host site is good and offers full hookups and a telephone line. Satellite TV reception is iffy. Lots of trees and a tall hill looking south block the line of sight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
First the staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is very small. We had trouble getting our slides out without hitting side partitions, between the sites. The website shows deep green grass at each site but all we had was dead grass and pet waste. Of the 8 sites 6 where occupied by long term, older rigs with lots of clutter. The park is behind the Hotel and as such is a little hard to maneuver into with a big rig (39ft), but it did fit. We did eat at the hotel. They had a good menu but a little high for the quality of food. Staff was very nice and accommodated a late checkout so we could play golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Union is a very nice, clean, small town. Recommended restaurants is Gravy Dave's (across the street) for basic home cooked food. There is also 24 hour WI-FI available at the library next door. Library hours are limited but WI-FI is 24 hour and you can access from outside the building. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The Union Hotel has a small RV Park behind it. It's easily passed by. We stayed there while working on the new windmills in the area. The park is all gravel with lots of shade trees. It's right next to the city park where there is a park, gazebo and horseshoe pits. There is a stream next to the park with a swimming hole. Deer come through the park every morning and evening and will come right up to your trailer. The people that own and run the hotel are absolutely wonderful. The shower is inside the hotel and you have to ask for a key, but it's a huge shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com