223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vale, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.57 miles SE
18.89 miles E
23.15 miles N
23.85 miles NE
31.20 miles SE
33.95 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale
3.32 miles SE
Vale Hot Springs 163
3.52 miles SE
Bully Creek Spring 99
8.07 miles NW
Neal Hot Springs 189
8.53 miles W
No Name 158
13.44 miles SW
Jamieson Hot Springs (Hot)
15.77 miles NW
Oregon
Vale
Most Recently Reviewed
Bully Creek Reservoir
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 17:44:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vale, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Love this place. This is our kind of favorite RV park/campground. Low profile, off the beaten path. Sites are spread out with lawns and trees. Cell service was good and our Verizon WIFI card worked well. Great level gravel sites many with nice views of the reservoir. Unfortunately a drought is occurring now and the reservoir is down to 1% of capacity and they had to stop watering the lawns. Some sites can have water hookups if you hose is long enough. Large open areas to let the dogs run. Staff was friendly and helpful. This place goes on our list of favorites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
I LOVE this little gem of a park. The sites are hugely spaced apart, grass, trees, water, pet friendly, lots of walking areas, and $15? This place is my ideal camping situation, really. If you like close neighbors, concrete, stay in your camper most of the time, you won't love it here. But if you love getting, being outside, lots of space between trailers, you are gonna love it here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park is really a gem!! It may not have full hook ups or water at each of the sites, but for $15.00 a night it’s a bargain. Has green grass everywhere with sites spread out to afford some privacy. The majority of sites are back in sites that are very deep and wide. Water faucets are spread around the park in the inside camping loop and also up at the dump station which is located near the park's entrance. Many of the campsites are right next to the reservoir. The park has 20/30/50 amp service which looks like it’s been upgraded recently. Cell and Aircard service is iffy even with our signal booster. Found that the best time to make calls or surf the internet was in the morning and early afternoon. We love this park, and when in the area will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bully Creek Reservoir
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   7   9   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This RV park was a pleasant surprise. The park is next to railway tracks but it is a shunting yard so very quiet night. The owner was fantastic and we were able to fill our propane tanks right at the park. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This RV park has big rig access and large spacious sites with shade trees. Very cute little town with great Mexican food. The owner is exceptional and really cares about the guests. River is down the road. Nice car wash across the street. Glenn and 12th are the same street. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Just want to echo other comments. If you are headed toward Central Oregon and want a pretty drive this is the starting point. If you have a motor home be sure to tell them if you have a roof top satellite and want to get a clear shot. Level with 50 amps. Great place to stay for a day or two before heading west. Very good owners. Be sure to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vale Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com