223407 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vernonia, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.14 miles S
14.65 miles SE
16.55 miles N
17.80 miles NE
20.02 miles NE
24.97 miles NE
25.45 miles NW
30.66 miles SE
32.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Banks-Vernonia State Trail 36 2 3
0.79 miles SE
Eastern Washington Univer
13.83 miles NE
Tulalips Casino
13.83 miles NE
49 Degrees North Mounta
13.83 miles NE
Oregon
Vernonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Anderson Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-07 13:42:16
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vernonia, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
It is difficult for us to give a fair rating, as we stayed there during the annual Jamboree and Logging Festival. We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend, and the campground hosts kindly provided us with a space to boondock. This is a small city park, with regular space for RV's, which in our case had already been filled. This is a pleasant campground in a small town up in the Coastal Range. It is an OK place for a weekend and would likely be a good place to stay during the week, when there is less activity about. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Small, quiet city campground. Located right along the Nehalem River. Price quoted was for W/E, $22 for full hookups, has a dump station. Some long term residents, but they were not a problem. Can choose sun or shade. No cable TV and no over the air TV. Lots of hiking opportunities. Makes for a very peaceful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Sites were only $16 for electric only, $22 for full hook up. Location is great. It's in a big park, family friendly. The park was quiet and the park has big douglas firs and the geography is beautiful. Quick walk to Vernonia downtown, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Beautiful tall evergreen trees were everywhere, there’s a large open grassy area for games and play, a pet area, and a playground set for smaller kids. We were in space 4 with a close view of the river. There’s rafting and canoeing for those who bring their boats, and lots of fire rings and tables. The park was almost empty on the Monday that we got here, and only about 1/4 full on Thursday when we left. They seem to be full mostly on weekends. The camp hosts were a typical older couple that you would find as camp hosts at any park, nothing strange. There were some really long motorhomes here and they didn’t seem to have any problem. Ours is a B+ that is 23 ft long and fit perfectly along with our HHR. The town of Vernonia is nearby, but not walking distance. There is a market there, hardware store, bars, and not a whole lot else. We are definitely coming back here soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Named after a large eddy in the Nehalem River, this scenic park has large fir trees, open grassy play areas, fishing, canoeing and a boat launch. Most of the sites have new electrical, water and sewer hookups due to the 2007 winter floods. We stayed in site #1 which overlooks the river on one side and the open grassy field on the other. All the sites have a fire ring. The camp hosts are a little strange but very friendly. There is really nice dry seasoned wood for sale as well. There is not a huge amount of privacy between sites, but they are mostly level. This is a great park to bring the kids and dogs to as their is lots to to do for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is a primitive mostly tent camping park is nicely sized at 7 acres. There is a couple of spots for small RV's, There is a pit toilet and water via hand pump. The spots are secluded and private. This campground is sometimes known for rowdy party's on the weekends because of it's lack of camp host and sheriff patrols, however it is pretty much unknown to most, so you will likely be the only one there on weekdays. There is no firewood for sale and no cell service in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Oregon has great state parks - this one is awesome. Huge area on hillsides from Highway 26, with bike trails everywhere- but a lot of climbing; a real workout. Sites are mostly large and comfy. West side has more trees, but many sites are still in open meadows. We had tree dust and sap on our rig. Showers had standing water and trash, so we reported to host and the Ranger. They had a staffing issue and cleaned up asap. Had great Verizon cell and internet but no TV. Very popular place, reservations suggested, though we did snag a weekday site at 1pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice large gravel campsites. The West campground has nice trees, while the East does not, so on a hot day make sure you camp at the West campground. The park has some really great hiking trails and a Frisbee golf course. We went on a guided hike by a Ranger who did a great job keeping the kids entertained and we learned a lot. The bike trail looks like it would be a really fun family thing but we did not have our bikes with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This is one of Oregon's newest State Parks. Very large gravel sites. All 50 amp full hookups, mostly back-in. There are a few "pull through" sites, but with those you end up very close to the road; we much prefer the back-ins. They are very large and well spaced with large picnic tables and metal fire pits. Lots to do at this park if you like biking and hiking. The park is about midway on the Banks-Vernonia State trail, a 20-mile, mostly paved bike trail with very moderate grades. Lots of hiking trails,and there's even a Frisbee golf course almost completed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stub Stewart SP
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com