206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waldport, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.41 miles N
7.21 miles SW
9.10 miles N
18.49 miles N
27.34 miles N
28.20 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
W. B. Nelson State Recreation Site 36 2 3
0.73 miles SE
Alsea Bay Historic Interpretive Center 36 2 3
1.10 miles NW
Waldport
1.13 miles NW
King Silver Rv
541) 563-3502
1.92 miles SE
Governor Patterson Memorial State Recreation Site 36 2 3
2.11 miles SW
Driftwood Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.30 miles NW
Beachside State Recreation Site 36 2 3
3.43 miles SW
Seal Rock State Recreation Site 36 2 3
5.54 miles NW
Ona Beach State Park 36 2 3
6.82 miles NW
Yachats State Recreation Area 36 2 3
8.23 miles SW
Yachats Ocean Road State Natural Site 36 2 3
8.30 miles SW
Lost Creek State Recreation Site 36 2 3
8.56 miles N
Tt Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach 541-867-3100,Ttnlt
8.88 miles N
Rpi- Or Whalers Rest (Lt) 50 Se 123Rd St South Beach
8.88 miles N
Whalers Rest Resort-50 Se 123 St
8.88 miles N
Oregon Coast Aquarium
11.35 miles NE
Neptune State Scenic Viewpoint 36 2 3
11.99 miles SW
South Beach State Park 36 2 3
12.29 miles N
South Jetty (South Beach) 36 2 3
13.49 miles N
Stonefield Beach State Recreation Site 36 2 3
13.93 miles SW
Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site 36 2 3
14.18 miles N
Hatfield Marine Science
14.33 miles N
Chamber Of Commerce
Newport
14.49 miles N
Newport
14.72 miles N
Tokatee Klootchman State Natural Site 36 2 3
15.09 miles SW
Oregon
Waldport
Most Recently Reviewed
Chinook R.V. Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 03:17:24
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waldport, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
We had a beautiful spot next to the water. Very pleasant office personnel. We even received a thank you card for staying here. It could have been that the water lines had not been used for awhile, but we had to run the water for several minutes to get the rust out of the line. Even with our filter had to use bottled water for coffee and drinking. It could have been tricky getting into some of the spaces if it were busy, as some are at odd angles. Shower was good. A tranquil setting, however, we were the only ones by the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
The friendly staff and peaceful river setting make this little park a gem. It will not appeal to everyone since it is a fish camp, off the coast and includes older mobile homes near the road. We were lucky enough to get a site near the river and office which optimized view, quiet and Wi-Fi reception. The owners and managers are dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. Laundry and restrooms are basic but clean. Utilities were good; our AT&T phones worked well, grass sites were firm and mostly level (though the river section is better suited to smaller units than to big rigs); a boat launch, dock and book exchange are available. We look forward to returning to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Not sure why this place has not been reviewed before. Especially since several of the parks along the Alsea river have been. This is a very friendly park. If you have high tastes and an expensive rig maybe its not for you. No the restrooms and showers are not new, but very, very clean. Yes there are permanent residents and trailers here and no they are not new. But the managers are great, the owners very nice. Its very, very quiet. The fishing is awesome if you get here the right time of year, and seeing Elk walking thru the park is just special. We highly suggest this park. Yes we did go thru all the parks along the Alsea Hwy and this is better than them all, yes McKinley's is new but we have a problem with a 100% concrete rv park. Easy drive to Florence, Yachats, Newport, and Lincoln City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Paved roads and sites. Some of the sites are a bit tight and hard to get into and put out the slides due to trees. Also the sites are tight for parking the toad. Verizon MiFi works, sort off and very slowly. We were here at the end of October and had no problem picking a site that we would fit in. It's right next to the beach and our site was sheltered by trees which helped out because one night we had gusts of 60 mph, but the trees broke it up pretty well. Showers were great and spotless. The loop closest to the ocean seem to have the longest sites. One thing to note on all the Oregon State Park maps that they have online is that in addition to the location of the site it has the length so you don't have to guess. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped just off the beach in a handicap site (allowed for anyone after 7 p.m). There are nice trees, and a great bathroom. But watch out for the Pacific Ocean waves -- what you think is only going to wet your toes will often splash above your knees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very nice beach. Sites have bushes between for privacy and are wide enough. We would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beachside State Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Very nice little RV park, great Wi-Fi and cable. Spotless laundry room and washrooms, even have a hair dryer in the washroom! New owners were very friendly and helpful. A wonderful off leash area for the dogs to play or take a dip in the water! Would definitely stay here again. Sites are gravel with a concrete pad, seems like all new services. Sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
There is nothing better than being greeted warmly by the owners of a RV park the minute that you pull into it. On-site owner/operators usually mean that you automatically become their responsibility to ensure that your visit is a pleasant one, and it certainly was here for us. This park is located out of town a few miles up the river which means that it is much quieter here than other parks that are located right on busy Hwy. 101. This is a very pet friendly park with an excellent area down by the river for Rover to get some exercise! We will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is a lovely park. It is not fancy, but it is lovingly maintained, and host are some of the most personable, helpful park owners we have come across. Host helped us move the rig into our campsite and personally explained all the hookups. The cable TV includes two of our favorite channels that we usually don't get in RV parks: HGTV and Turner Classic Movies (the only channels we miss since we dumped the dish and got an antenna.) The Wi-Fi is about the best we have come across in an RV park. The dogs loved the off-leash area, and the riverfront area is lovely. Great park! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Chinook R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Pulled in around 6:45pm, (directions are wrong on website, it's a lot further than 3 miles from the hwy!) We called the number, a lady answered the phone & rudely said, "We're closed." We asked if there was even a tent site available. She again rudely said, "We're closed." On the way out we saw the "Bathhouse", it was beyond disgusting. What a dump. We will NEVER be back & will be sure to let all of our friends know about the experience. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
This is a very low end park, and appears that it hasn't had anything put into it for some time. The bathrooms and showers would have been marginal except for the risk of falling through the floor. There were seasonal (or permanent) campers for the most part, and a few of these units will never see the road again. The price we paid reflected the Passport America discount; we would otherwise not have found the place. It was OK for an overnight, but not for anything longer. There were plenty of other overnight sites, albeit at higher prices. Our Verizon air card worked well at this location; there is no park Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   8   6   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
What a great park! Check-in was fast and friendly and when I asked for a river-front site they happily accommodated us. We enjoyed watching the otters play on the boat dock right behind our rig! This clean and well maintained park is nicely laid out and the concrete pads and roadways are great, especially when it rains. Large sites give you plenty of room for slides, awnings and vehicle parking. A great value, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We'd score this park higher, but our interactions with the owners/management were not so good. They must have been in a bad mood or something -- both my wife and I had the same experience. Grumpasaurases. We're more used to state and national parks I guess, where we're always greeted by the friendliest of folks. That said, great location on the river/bay. Many sites back right up to the water. Yes, it is a concrete jungle but our site was perfectly level and all the concrete means no sand/dirt in the trailer. While our spot against the water was plenty long, the hook-ups were about half way back from the road. I think this set up is great for RVs, but not so much for trailers. To get the trailer close enough to the hook ups meant our truck was blocking traffic. The spot was wide enough to park the truck next to the trailer, but that meant cramped quarters. Small quibble though. If you are into crabbing, you cannot beat this spot. Good supermarket is located within easy walking distance, as are most services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nicest park in Waldport. Very friendly staff and very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and would give it a 10 but the Wi-Fi was spotty at times. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McKinley's Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Nice clean campground. Hardly populated in winter, but very busy in summer. Great ocean views from the ocean sites. Beach can be dangerous during high tide as waves sometimes completely overtake the sandy beach, need better signage. A few interior sites have hook ups, none of the ocean front sites do. They repainted the lines last season and for some reason made it harder to access a few of the interior sites if ocean ones are occupied. A clean park right on the beach, much better bet to our family then a commercial RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
As we pulled into Tillicum Campground, we were struck by the beauty of our campsite right on the Pacific Ocean. This alone would have given the campground high ratings, but there is more. The campground is well maintained with clean sites and fire pits, clean restrooms, and nice roads and facilities. The access to the ocean was worn at the base, but the beach remained accessible. The evening brought a beautiful sunset and wonderful sleep with the pounding surf in the background. I recommend making reservations early to assure an ocean view site. My only negative was the lack of a water spigot, we needed to use the sink to fill our water bottles and jug. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Quite a place for the Forest Service. Too bad the rates have gone up to $25 for W&E; $20 for dry camps sites. The nearby state park may be a better deal since they have showers but this is a wonderful USFS campground, right on the ocean, with trees to hide in at many of the sites. The parallel parking sites are right on the bluff overlooking the ocean, but if you need slides, that's probably not going to work. There are a couple of fairly large rigs tucked away here but as the previous comments said, this is more of a small rig/ camper/ tenting campground. Access to beach is very close and easy so this must be a popular spot in the summer. Worth stopping if you can fit in. Non- summer is a good time too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tillicum Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   8   5   9   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a nice, cozy CG at the base of Alsea Bridge overlooking the bay. We stayed over Labor Day so the CG was packed. The office staff was outstanding. They told us to come in early on Friday to make it easier to get into our space. They were right. Our back in space was on the high side of the CG and we could see the water but other sites are not as nice visually. There is ample space between the sites separated by a hedge. The walking paths to the beach and the easy access to the walkway on the bridge are right outside the campground. Don't miss the wild blackberries on the paths. There are some good restaurants near the public dock outside of the center of town. We did have some problem with the 30 amps and the WiFi was a little slow but the CG was filled to capacity. Again, the staff was outstanding! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Nicely kept campground with friendly and courteous staff. Our RV is 43' and turns were tight but site fit coach and tow disconnected. Sites are gravel and raked but can be uneven. We needed wood under one wheel. Nice water view for many sites. Reason for 7 is price is high as are many KOAs, but this campground did not have the amenities of many KOAs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
Shore Services are good. We only had 30 amp. Sewer is good but has a small opening not a normal 3" connection. Water is 80psi but sustains about 30psi. WiFi is strong at my location, but I did not use it. Sprint and Verizon 3G internet are good. AT&T is good here, also. Have cable at our location but did not use it. DirecTV Satellite is accessible but trees can be a problem at some sites. Sites are very wide and most are very long. Many sites are made two RV's deep so they can park back to back. There is a hedge separating each site giving you nice privacy. If you have a very long RV you can use both sites. I like the restrooms/showers. They are rooms that contain a shower, sink and toilet ,and you lock the door until you are finished using it. My camp site was nice and level. It was only dirt which was nicely raked before we arrived. This reduces the rating for me because it causes a lot of dirt to be tracked into your RV and mud if it rains. Otherwise it is OK. The road to the campground is good. The road inside the campground is useable. It is a combination of oil over gravel and asphalt as a patchwork. Not real rough but better than dirt or gravel. There are some Long term tenants but their sites are well kept. Payment can be by credit card. The rate of $49 per night for 30amp is way out of line. We stayed here because everything in the Newport area was reserved, and they had one site open at the time for the majority length of time we wanted to stay in the area. If we were in the area and the only place to stay was here we would stay here, but the price is what would make us look for a different place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Waldport / Newport KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com