218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wallowa, Oregon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.75 miles NW
20.80 miles SE
30.01 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wallowa River Rest Area 36 2 3
5.50 miles NW
Lostine
7.27 miles SE
Wallowa Lake Highway Forest State Scenic Corridor 36 2 3
8.43 miles NW
Minam State Recreation Area 36 2 3
10.19 miles NW
Oregon
Wallowa
Most Recently Reviewed
Wallowa River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-05 18:36:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wallowa, Oregon
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   8   9   10   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Rate is based on a monthly stay. This may not be the fanciest place but it is perfect for us so it gets a "10." We prefer the basics and not paying for a lot of things we do not use (pool, club rooms, etc.) Pros: Quiet, clean laundry, extremely well cared for grounds (lots of flowers, green grass at each site and along the river front). All utilities worked fine. The owners live on site and are RV'ers themselves (understanding); also have a park host who is very friendly; not a zoo like the places in Joseph! The sites are fairly well spaced to give you a little breathing room; and there is a small grocery store within walking distance. Cons: minor issue with our cable connection but nothing we couldn't work around; a little far if you want to go into Joseph a lot, but we found plenty to do a little closer to the park Interior roads and parking pads are gravel. The roads were easy to negotiate (28 foot fifth wheel). We saw quite a few longer rigs here too. Our site was perfectly level which was pleasant after a long day of driving. We didn't have any problem with dust at all. We will definitely be back! We love this park and the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Cash and checks only. This park met our standards in what we want in a park and is a solid ten. It is not a fancy resort, however, it is in a beautiful area with good views out the front of our motorhome. Spacious areas in front of us for me to throw the ball to the dog. Quiet. Very nice owners. Immaculately clean and good working facilities. Grass at every site. Gravel pads. About 15-20 miles from Joseph and Wallowa lake area. Much more low key here than in the RV Parks at Wallowa Lake. Not much of a town. Wallowa town could use some help, but close driving distance to Joseph which is a lovely dog friendly kind of place with very nice art displayed all over the sidewalk areas. We have never been to this area before. It is a find. We intend to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This park is fairly small, but is located in a beautiful area adjacent to the Wallowa River. We didn't fish it, but another resident said it provided good fishing. The sites were small, and utilities were good. Sites and roads are gravel. The park could feel crowded when it is full (it wasn't when we were there). Be sure to check your site for satellite blockage by trees. Most of the sites will provide good satellite reception, but some don’t. Wallowa is a very small town with an equally small grocery store. Better to drive to the Safeway in Enterprise. We have friends in the area and camped here for about a week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wallowa River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
We stay at this campground whenever we visit Wallowa County. The sites are neat and well kept. There is a laundromat on grounds and a car/truck wash near. The owners are personable and very laid back. We usually stay 1-2 months at a time and intent to return in 2011. Great value for the money! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
I do not know why I stayed here when I could have stayed in Joseph. Dumpy gravel rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
Gravel sites with gravel roads, it's a little dusty. Management is very friendly and helpful. Big laundromat on site with commercial machines. Self serve car & truck wash next to campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com