218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bellefonte, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.53 miles SE
10.09 miles NE
10.40 miles SE
22.73 miles SE
30.49 miles SW
32.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gamble Mill Tavern
1.42 miles NW
University Park Airport
4.01 miles SW
Sams Club 381 Benner Pike (Located To Block)
4.94 miles SW
Wal-Mart
373 Benner Pike
4.95 miles SW
Victorian Manor
6.60 miles SW
Pennsylvania State Univer
8.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1665 N Atherton Pl
9.87 miles SW
Penn'S Cave
10.18 miles E
Town & Country Rv Center
11.17 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Bellefonte
Most Recently Reviewed
Gram and Pap's Fort Bellefonte Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 17:55:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   8   9   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
I will preface this by stating that we are KOA Kamp Kard holders and typically look for KOA Kampgrounds if available for short stays or layovers. This is a good place for an overnight layover. The spots are very tight, even by KOA standards. Also they may advertise a certain length, but a good portion of the total length is a pretty steep incline to a short level patch. Any unit of medium to considerable length needed an insane number of blocking materials to get under the leveling jacks to get level. The bathrooms are some of the best we have seen in a KOA. Unfortunately it takes forever to get lukewarm water and then it is only a misting, not a stream of water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$85
We are not the target market for KOA parks and typically do not like or stay in them. However, while a bit too expensive for us, this is our second favorite KOA in the U.S. Quiet, nice staff, nice sites for large rigs, they agreed to trim some trees for us, nice dog park and pool area. On the negative side, the roads are dusty, I saw a couple of lose dogs several times and a large group was partying until 2 a.m. and were very noisy. Onsite staff should have stopped it, as many other campers were bothered by it. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
First time here and it seemed to be just fine. The only thing is the sites are slanted uphill and was hard to level. Everyone was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bellefonte / State College KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   3   9   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This is our favorite campground in the area and we have stayed at this park many times, this trip for 12 nights. Staff has always been most friendly and helpful and throughout the years, many changes have been made to upgrade the grounds and facilities. More attention should be given to the big rig sites to make them more level. We almost always have to work a bit harder here to find the most level spot of the pull-through. On this last visit, our chief complaint was the Wi-Fi. It would work for awhile, then go off. Most often it was off and calls to or stopping by the office became tiresome. We use our laptop for business and need dependable Wi-Fi. This is our chief complaint overall and we will definitely make a return visit. Just love the view of the mountains and rolling meadow here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Power was good. Water pressure was good. The Wi-Fi was rather poor at our site. Site was big enough for our trailer, however the truck would not have fit. Thankfully the park person allowed to park it in the next vacant site. That was very nice. Unfortunately I reduced the rating due to the very poor location of the sewer dump, very narrow path/road and you really can only dump from one way. This just wouldn't work for me so I had to find another dump site at a Flying J. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We spent a single night in a pull-thru, heading west. Our site was fairly level, with full hookups. Cable TV worked well, and the view of the Pennsylvania mountains from our site was very pretty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. Nice park. We recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gram and Pap's Fort Bellefonte Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com