214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bellefonte, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.53 miles SE
10.09 miles NE
10.40 miles SE
22.73 miles SE
30.49 miles SW
32.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gamble Mill Tavern
1.42 miles NW
University Park Airport
4.01 miles SW
Sams Club 381 Benner Pike (Located To Block)
4.94 miles SW
Wal-Mart
373 Benner Pike
4.95 miles SW
Victorian Manor
6.60 miles SW
Pennsylvania State Univer
8.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1665 N Atherton Pl
9.87 miles SW
Penn'S Cave
10.18 miles E
Town & Country Rv Center
11.17 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Bellefonte
Most Recently Reviewed
Gram and Pap's Fort Bellefonte Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 01:01:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   9   9   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$85
We are not the target market for KOA parks and typically do not like or stay in them. However, while a bit too expensive for us, this is our second favorite KOA in the U.S. Quiet, nice staff, nice sites for large rigs, they agreed to trim some trees for us, nice dog park and pool area. On the negative side, the roads are dusty, I saw a couple of lose dogs several times and a large group was partying until 2 a.m. and were very noisy. Onsite staff should have stopped it, as many other campers were bothered by it. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
First time here and it seemed to be just fine. The only thing is the sites are slanted uphill and was hard to level. Everyone was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
Rate reflects KOA discount and weeknight rate. Nice quiet campground. We were in site #3. Sites are level gravel, but very close together. So much so that there was not much room for our tow vehicle. Back in and pull through available. Access roads are gravel, as well. Friendly staff, nice store, well kept pool. Wi-Fi strong. Bathrooms clean and up to date. Only 2 miles from the Interstate and seems to be a popular over night stop for those passing through the area. We would return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bellefonte / State College KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   9   7   7   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Power was good. Water pressure was good. The Wi-Fi was rather poor at our site. Site was big enough for our trailer, however the truck would not have fit. Thankfully the park person allowed to park it in the next vacant site. That was very nice. Unfortunately I reduced the rating due to the very poor location of the sewer dump, very narrow path/road and you really can only dump from one way. This just wouldn't work for me so I had to find another dump site at a Flying J. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We spent a single night in a pull-thru, heading west. Our site was fairly level, with full hookups. Cable TV worked well, and the view of the Pennsylvania mountains from our site was very pretty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. Nice park. We recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Passport America Rate $24. Is now called “Fort Bellefonte campground (CG)”, not “Gram and Pap’s Fort Bellefonte CG”. Convenient on/off I-80. Typical Pocono Mountain campground – old, terraced sites on side of hill, gravel roads & sites, many trees. But thankfully for us, a couple of sites are open enough to get satellite from our roof antenna. Good 50 amp electric. Overnighter sites could use some leveling. Restrooms old and dark, office old, dark, and damp smelling. Owners friendly and accommodating. Trash way off in far corner was not convenient. Entrance trees need to be cut back for larger rigs. Quiet. Nice view out over field. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gram and Pap's Fort Bellefonte Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com