223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.97 miles SW
9.12 miles NE
9.12 miles NE
10.71 miles NE
10.99 miles NE
11.38 miles SW
16.28 miles SE
19.99 miles SW
20.47 miles SW
20.92 miles W
22.14 miles W
22.48 miles SW
24.33 miles SE
24.77 miles S
25.03 miles NW
25.36 miles SW
25.89 miles S
29.04 miles N
32.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sesame Place
0.25 miles NW
Bloomsburg University Of
0.35 miles SW
Mifflinville
6.73 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2605 New Berwick Hwy
7.59 miles NE
J & D Service & Sales
8.08 miles SW
Pine Barn Inn
9.11 miles SW
Knoebels Amusement Resort
11.67 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Bloomsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Head Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 13:38:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Arriving you see a large sign with posted rules in front of the office. Very few are enforced. Smoke is so heavy night and day from the fire rings mostly used by the permanent residents that it burns your eyes. Quiet hour starts at 11pm. We had to leave at 12:45am because of a large party behind us, that was still going on when we left. Of all our travels over the last 20 years never encountered such a bad experience. We will never go back to this campground nor recommend it to many of our camping friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is not a "resort" as in a Jellystone. It is an older campground. It is a place where 90% of the people are seasonal campers. But it is a place I will go back to again. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel, but level. The electric is a 30 amp receptacle and the water is shared with next site but with ample pressure. Park highlights: The park sits on top of a hill with views of the valley below, people actually only drive 5 MPH in the park, friendly atmosphere, clean, miles from any major road, railway, traffic, and we felt welcomed and safe. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
A trek up 5 miles of a winding, narrow road revealed a very rundown campground (though the valley view on the main road was beautiful. The buildings on the campground were very dilapidated (office closed at 5 pm for supper), the shower rooms dank and rundown, and the few sites available were surrounded on all sides by seasonal sites. It looked as though tent campers would have prime sites facing the view and would never have to go into the campground - my only concern would be the condition of the restrooms/showers. I would not recommend this to a "family" for reasons of atmosphere and safety, nor to a camper passing through because of the access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diehl's Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   3   4   7   2   2   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed during Bloomsburg Fair. Plenty of room,facilities were clean. Not a fancy place but a good campground for a few days. Don't let the entrance or office appearance dissuade you. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
An older park, but everything worked. Good water pressure and good power. We used it as an overnight and it was easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway. No shade for the pull thru sites, but got great satellite signal. We would stay again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
First impressions were not great, office was sketchy. Sites were level and easy to get in and out. Wi-Fi okay at our site. Didn't use facilities as they looked dumpy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indian Head Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com