214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bradford, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.72 miles S
14.33 miles NE
14.61 miles NW
15.67 miles S
17.03 miles NW
21.83 miles NW
26.30 miles NE
26.70 miles SW
28.45 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
University Of Pittsburgh A
1.15 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
50 Foster Brook Blvd
1.80 miles NW
St Bonaventure Universit
11.95 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1869 Plaza Dr
12.16 miles NE
No Match Southern Cook
13.28 miles NE
Seneca Allegany 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd. Salamanca Ny 14779 716-945-3200 (Located To Street)
14.55 miles NW
Seneca-Iroquois National
15.63 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Bradford
Most Recently Reviewed
Kinzua East KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 21:48:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Incredible campground with lots of room and shade. Allegheny National Forest facility. Be careful of the bears visiting the dumpsters and be smart with food storage at camp. Sites vary from primitive along the lake to full hook ups near the front of the park. Tons of attractions in the area that mostly include the National Forest lands. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
I never doubted a KOA until we visited this site. The Olympic sized pool that was suppose to open on Memorial Day weekend was still closed the Tuesday after Memorial Day and is a Vry small pool- no where near Olympic sized. The half basketball court had a lot of cracks and weeds. The playground was two very small young child oriented area with a swing inches from the fireman's pole (dangerously too close). Both of them shook when kids were swing. Older gentleman had no idea what movie they were playing, no activity list at all (verbal or written) anywhere. We go to the movie and free cotton candy and it is Frozen in a 'garage' with the sun glaring across an old 32 inch TV. The second night we were heading to playground and heard a movie playing, we didn't even know about it. They 'ran out' of cotton candy! Want to discuss unhappy campers? We headed to the game room. Had to ask for them to turn the power to all the games on. I was helping my daughter (6 yrs old) with her quarters and the machine took one of her quarters and the woman behind the cash register told my daughter "that is what happens sometimes"! Bad customer service! She won two stuffed animals and they were dirty and had stains on them- ewww! Very clean game room and laundry facilities. The dog park is an island of grass with a doggie dump. Boring and disappointing first camp of the year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
Adjacent to a national forest, camping here is the same as camping in the forest. It is a nice, clean, well-managed campground, but the trees sometimes make it tight to drive to your site, if you have a long rig. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms in the downhill section, where we were, are acceptably clean, but could be better. For example, mopping has left a lot of dried, spattered muddy water on the baseboard heater. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
We camped here while attending Geowoodstock in the Warren area. We enjoyed our stay and we are very pleased with the management and facilities at this KOA. There is a wide variety of sites, most of which will accommodate big rigs. There are sites in the trees that offer lots of shade and other sites more in the open that are satellite friendly. The owner manages the daily operations and he was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was only available near the office, but we had a good 3G signal on our Verizon Zoom. This is a great KOA and we will return next time we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kinzua East KOA
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
If you are looking for a place to “Get away from it all” then this is it! Tucked neatly into the northern part of Allegheny National Forest, Willow Bay is just south of the New York State border and easily accessible from NY 86/17 Southern Tier Expressway. We spent Memorial Day weekend on site #64 in Hemlock Loop which was a level paved pad set above a rolling spacious waterfront site. Both sides of our site were naturally landscaped with trees and rocks which afforded us complete privacy. There is also a boat launch and boat rentals available. Plus some sites are suited for launching small boats right from the site. Our site did not have any hookups (none of the premium lake front sites have hookups). We ran our generator briefly each day for DH to check his baseball scores and top off the batteries and that was it. There are water spigots throughout, but they are older style with no threading; however people were still able to fill their water tanks. There are two full hookup sites for camp hosts and several electric sites on the opposite side of the road if that is important to you. The grading and amount of shade on those sites made them less appealing to me. There is a brand new bath facility which is centrally located to the loop and is immaculate. There is no cell phone signal while in the campground. (Unless you have a good amplifier. Ours wireless one brought in 2-3 bars but you needed to have the phone almost touching the antenna.) Aspen and Oak loops offer more electric sites but they are in an open area away from the water, very close together and seem more appropriate for group camping. The Deer loop is set back into the woods and is strictly walk-up tent camping. If you enjoy tenting, these are huge private sites, many of them waterfront. Make sure you pack everything you need if you don’t want to be inconvenienced. There is no camp store other than firewood and ice at the check in station and the nearest store is about 15 miles away. The scenery was so breathtaking we were almost never inside except to sleep. There is lots of hiking available. We were in a 38’motorhome plus tow vehicle and had no trouble traversing the loop or parking. Our loop was comprised of a fairly even mix of tents, pop-ups and trailers with only three motorhomes including the host who was busy yet always available and friendly. The most remarkable thing was how quiet it was for a holiday weekend even though every site was filled. It was the nicest Memorial Day camping experience I have ever had. Nightly rate includes the $9.00 online reservation fee spread over the 3 nights. . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Lovely National Forest Park on the Allegheny Reservoir. Paved roads and mostly large level gravel sites with good drainage and lots of trees. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Numerous hiking trails nearby. Wonderful lake boating, fishing, swimming. Used Golden Access Pass discount. No lake front electric sites but the tent sites in the woods and on the lake front are very nice. No water/sewer sites. Some staff were not overly friendly or helpful. Had difficulty getting a satellite signal/southwest view for internet satellite from most sites. A great recreation site for boating and camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
New ownership - lots of nice upgrades. Coin Commercial Washer & Dryer in bathhouse. New cabins and bunkhouses. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
It was beautiful, quiet and super friendly. Only a few miles from Kinzua Dam; swimming, boating, and fishing. Close to New York state border and the Salamanca Indian Reservation Casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com