221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Catawissa, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.97 miles NE
7.69 miles SW
13.09 miles NE
13.09 miles NE
13.40 miles NE
14.65 miles NE
15.81 miles SE
18.02 miles SW
18.12 miles SW
20.59 miles NW
20.81 miles S
20.94 miles SW
21.88 miles NW
22.16 miles S
22.99 miles SW
23.35 miles SE
26.38 miles NW
27.90 miles S
29.43 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bloomsburg University Of
3.72 miles N
Sesame Place
4.13 miles N
J & D Service & Sales
4.31 miles SW
Pine Barn Inn
7.85 miles NW
Knoebels Amusement Resort
7.99 miles SW
Mifflinville
9.00 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2605 New Berwick Hwy
10.15 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3300 Rte 61 S
12.69 miles SW
Pioneer Tunnel Coal Mine
13.37 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Catawissa
Most Recently Reviewed
Springbrook Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 20:50:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   8   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This is a nearly perfect campground in a beautiful part of Pennsylvania. It is tightly controlled, but very clean and friendly. The cable is free, as is the Internet. Both are extremely strong...the cable has a hundred or so channels. Knoebels Amusement Park is 1.5 miles down the road. The ice cream store across the street has the best quality I have experienced, nearly anywhere. The only negatives are a small pool and office with limited supplies, due to size. It's quiet for adults and with Knoebels so close, a dream for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
We were here last year and the staff is still friendly & helpful.Sites are level, good hookups,good tv & cell reception, just up the road from Knobles amusement park.Have a small pool but nice. Restrooms clean.Only down side, office is tiny with very little supplies other than candy & marshmellows.So bring what you need, any parts or supplies will be about 1-1/2 miles or so away.Great ice cream place across from camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This is a well planned family run campground. All sites are fairly level with a gravel surface. All the office people were very accommodating especially with our request to have some cousins stop by to visit with us. They have a very strict 5 mph rule which seems to be enforced just at the beginning of the campground where all the sites are seasonal/permanent campers. The speeder gets yelled at very loudly. This enforcement could be handled in a much nicer, more civilized manor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & D Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   4   10   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We stayed with a group of 5 sites. We were accommodated and placed next to each other. We were on site 80 with water & electric. It is a nicely shaded site next to a stream/creek that my kids enjoyed. Garbage pick up at your site each morning. Love Knoebel's. This is a yearly outing for us and we can't say enough good things about lake Glory. We also really Love the new store/game room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Stayed here this past weekend and really enjoyed the surroundings. Grounds were spotless, and the sites were a decent size. We were along the stream, in a E/W/S site, and they were a little close, but very deep, so you still had room to spread out. There is a little bit for every kind of camping from tent to diesel pushers. Showers and bathrooms were very clean, and people were constantly cleaning. They do have a shuttle to the amusement park, but we decided to drive. Cellular use was fine. They also built a new office at the entrance and have a very well stocked store, and prices were reasonable; ice was $2.00 a bag. People were friendly and helpful, and security was present. Stream is stocked with trout. Only problem was that the playground needs to be upgraded. We will definitely be back here in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We have stayed here numerous times to visit Knoebel's Amusement Park. We would not be coming here if it weren't for the theme park. It is a basic, fun place to hang when not at the park. They offer a free shuttle we have never used: just as easy to drive the 5 minutes and park for free. They are building an impressive new camp store. There is a stream that meanders through the campground. My kids love wading in and catching crayfish. A pool would make this place ideal. We would go to the park down the road, but they do not allow tents and a few of our friends that go with us tent camp. We stayed on Knoebel's Drive, site 80. Had a small stream and shade. We will be back for the park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Knoebels Lake Glory Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Facilities were very clean, all the people in the campground were very friendly and polite. The camp store was small but had all the essentials and was very reasonable on prices. The sites were level, easy access, and a little crowded. The picnic table we had was brand news, fire ring was in great shape and in a great location. Our children had many many other kids to play with which made the trip that much more enjoyable for mom and dad. The playground had a couple swingsets and a rock wall that the kids enjoyed. There was a horseshoe pit right in front of the swingset which was clearly marked but it was still kind of a bad place for it. Overall I would highly recommend this campground, its also in perfect driving distance to Knoebels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We stayed at this campground and had a wonderful experience. The NEW owners were wonderful and very helpful. They are VERY family friendly. We were very happy to see they enforce a speed limit to ensure children are safe always. They pride themselves on cleanliness and making sure there is something for everyone. They have an AWESOME staff and we can't wait to come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
I think the only good thing about the park was the sites were level and most sites have a concrete pad with a table. First let's start with the restrooms/showers. They are dark, dirty, and just plain outdated. There is a sink mounted low on wall of the men's bathroom which is being used as a urinal. The playground is new and is nice however the campground's High Voltage shed is very close. The shed has very poor wiring noted to be coming out in all directions and the door is barely hanging on its hinges with a sign posted "High Voltage. Do Not Enter." Seemed like an easy place for poorly attended children to get hurt. The roads are full of potholes and are too narrow for anything much larger than my 27 ft travel trailer. The grass was not cut on our site as it was calf height on me and knee high on my six year old son. It appeared that it is up to the seasonals/fulltimers to cut the grass and that only gets done on Saturdays. We were awakened by some of the seasonals cutting grass at 6 A.M. on Saturday. The sewer pipes are above ground and run all over the park. They are only dug under the roadways. The hookups are sideways and leak no matter how tight you try to get your connection. The seasonals seemed to have combated this problem with the use of duct tape. The campground is full of seasonal/fulltimer sites that are long overdue for an eviction. Most of the seasonal campers are rude and do not appear to like weekend campers (outsiders) at all. There may have been a nice brook behind the campground at one time but not anymore. If you can find a spot to get to the brook between the seasonal sites you will only find a ditch at best that is lined with trash and some tires. We will definitely not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com