223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Confluence, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.86 miles NW
10.96 miles SW
11.76 miles SE
11.99 miles NW
13.26 miles NE
14.03 miles SW
16.10 miles N
17.97 miles SW
18.08 miles NW
18.79 miles NE
19.92 miles N
22.24 miles SE
27.95 miles S
27.96 miles NW
31.42 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Youghiogheny Lake Nationa
0.27 miles SW
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
10.56 miles NE
Fallingwater
11.20 miles NW
Fort Necessity National
11.27 miles W
Seven Springs Mountain
14.68 miles N
Pennsylvania
Confluence
Most Recently Reviewed
Outflow Camping COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-13 22:34:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Confluence, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   8   10   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Do NOT take exit 29 off of I-68 in West Virginia, or 281 north to the campground. Very narrow and winding roads with steep grades. Park has paved/gravel roads and gravel sites that are wide with a lot of room between sites. Campground is next to river. Water and power was good, weak to no cell (AT&T). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Confluence Outflow is next to a dam. It's a typical Corps of Engineers campground with no frills. This is about 20 minutes from Ohiopyle. It has well spaced, flat sites. No AT&T cell service, but Verizon worked fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
While this is not a destination campground, it is excellent. We ran a rally (focused on Frank Lloyd Wright homes) with 9 coaches. There are few 50 amp sites and they couldn't have been more helpful getting us "old folks" into sites where they could run 2 AC's when it was hot, and it was hot because of a very hot "high" coming through. We cannot say enough positive things about the staff. They were just absolutely perfect in handling us. The manager even came out and trimmed a branch which was sticking into our driver's side window. This is a great place to go if you want to be treated well. Not far away, Ohiopyle (really small town), has tourist stuff. Take your toad and visit, eat and tour the very unusual places this area has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outflow Camping COE
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
My family frequents Tub Run every year since I was 5 yrs old (now 36). It is extremely economical, and the campground attendants are fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place. There are no weekend activities for the kids or general store to buy tons of candy and junk you don't need, so if you have little ones, bring items to keep them occupied. The roads within the campsite are all paved, big bonus for my family. However, the road getting to the campground is rough terrain. Has its own private boat launch, and the inlet to Yough lake is your own little cove! There is a swimming area with a sandy beach. A large open field on the lakeside is great for kite flying or Frisbee. Wish the lakeside had electric hookups. If it did I would have given this place a 10. The kids playground area was removed a few years back and has yet to be reconstructed. Sites are mostly level and very large. Accommodated the 35 foot trailer with 2 slides no problem. Cell phone service is hard to come by, but dependent on where you are at in the campground, you may get a little service. Park rangers patrol frequently to ensure order and safety. Shower temp could be better. If you are the only one in the shower section, expect a shot of cold water at first, then it warms up. There is a little spillway from the creek side that the kids love to ride their bicycles through and catch crawfish. Getting to Tub Run can be an adventure traveling up the summit. Rt 40 is up and down hills; make sure you got good brakes and a good truck for towing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Great park, part of Army Corp parks. About half the sites are aimed at tent campers. Most sites have partial shade. Road to the campground is rough and the main roads in the area are very hilly so you will need to take your time. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Many have fire ring and picnic table. Some sites can only handle RV of 35' or smaller. We had no problems with our Class C. We have stayed at this park twice. Reservations on www.recreation.gov . Senior Pass discount is 50% so only $11 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com