206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cooksburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.81 miles NE
10.34 miles SW
10.38 miles E
14.16 miles SW
14.46 miles NW
14.97 miles SW
17.65 miles NW
19.58 miles SW
26.23 miles NE
26.53 miles SE
30.16 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
Perkins Rd;Rr 3
9.81 miles SW
Dale Smith'S Camper Sal
10.67 miles SE
Flying J
I-80 X78
11.89 miles SE
Ta
I-80 X78
12.31 miles SE
Captain Loomis
13.27 miles SW
Meeting Place
13.49 miles SE
Clarion University Of Pen
13.74 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Cooksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Meadow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-06 10:06:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cooksburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   9   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Remote park - Verizon had no service. Attentive camp host who kept us up date when a tree fell on some power lines. Site are not level. Bathrooms are outdated, but plenty of hot water. Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Like always the park is fantastic. Our rate is for weekend with senior discount. Restrooms clean and sites are tidy. Grass is mowed and weeds are under control. Campground host is very present and on top of things. The same host has been there over 20 years. The swimming pool is closed, I don't know why or when it will reopen. We have always preferred the Clarion river over the pool anyhow. We intend to continue visiting this gem of a park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We camp here every year at least 3 times. We love it here. It is nicely shaded. They are all very nice at the office. We love the fact they have a dog area away from those of us that do not have dogs. I do wish that other campers would take a bag with them to retrieve their animals "droppings" when they walk them. The bathrooms do need some attention, but it truly is a wonderful park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cook Forest State Park
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   7   7   8   7   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice park. Camped with a group in area with full hookups. Rate is for 7 days. Clean bath houses, lovely open field for kids/pets to play. Very family friendly. Parents good about supervising children all around the campground. Would definitely stay here again. Campsites deceptively not level, so will need to level. Also sewer connection missing threaded piece, so everyone used duct tape to keep the hose connected. Nice pool. Close to Cooks Forest and there is a good restaurant across the street, Trail's End. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Nice campground/old but well kept. Close to all Cook forest activities. They offer camping in a circle for groups that may be interested. They only have Wi-Fi available at the park office. Can eat out across the road...good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
CG was OK. Seemed a bit unorganized. When we booked the site, we were told early check in was OK. When we arrived, we were told there was a late check out on our site, and it wouldn't be available for hours! Fortunately, it was not very busy and we were able check in @ a different site. The young girls working were not very well trained, and the owner seemed a bit "standoffish". No Wi-Fi. You have to sit on the porch of the store for a possible signal. I used the restrooms once, and was VERY glad to have full hook up. Perhaps I used them at a bad time, but they were in need of a cleaning. Not just swept and mopped, but power washed and painted, at minimum. 2 very nice playgrounds. There are about 75% seasonals, and they are friendly enough. The seasonal sites are not run down at all. The pool was large, but I am not certain that it was heated, as advertised. There were no activities during the week. Be sure to have leveling equipment. Sites are gravel, and clean. They even clean out the fire pits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Deer Meadow Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com