220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dalton, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.21 miles W
11.75 miles NW
16.05 miles SW
16.63 miles N
16.64 miles NE
17.06 miles NE
22.35 miles SE
22.47 miles NE
23.61 miles N
29.45 miles SW
30.31 miles SE
34.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Baptist Bible College Of
3.34 miles SE
J J Bridges
4.00 miles SE
Lighthouse Restaurant
6.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 190
900 Commerce Blvd
6.66 miles SE
Pa Anthracite Heritage
7.39 miles NW
Famous Houdini Museum
7.78 miles SE
Wal-Mart
809 State Rd 29 S
8.15 miles NW
Sams Club 921 Viewmont Dr (Located To Zip)
8.39 miles SE
Marywood College
8.44 miles SE
Sherwood Freightliner 8008107447
8.97 miles SE
Cooper'S Seafood House
9.05 miles SE
Villa Maria
9.17 miles SE
Steamtown National Histor
9.35 miles SE
Robata Of Tokyo
9.35 miles SE
Radisson Hotel
9.46 miles SE
Pietro'S Restaurant
9.57 miles SE
University Of Scranton
9.61 miles SE
Yeshiva Beth Moshe
10.26 miles SE
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tou
10.40 miles SE
Mountain View Restaurant
11.04 miles NE
Montage Ski Area
12.18 miles SE
Arcaro & Genell
12.20 miles S
Wilkes-Barre Scranton I
13.33 miles S
Petro
I-81 X177
13.54 miles S
Four Seasons Golf Club
14.96 miles SW
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
15.52 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Dalton
Most Recently Reviewed
Lackawanna State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 15:36:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
70 See Co
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   9   2   5   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Hard campground to find, make sure you get good directions. We had a very nice pull through site. The campground has a very nice woods feel to it. The facilities are a little aged but clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Following directions in the Trailer Life Directory left us lost. A phone call advised us one of their campground signs was missing causing us to miss a turn. This is all on very narrow, hilly back roads and now we needed to turn around, to get on the correct dirt access road and find the campground. Registered (see below) and then down a narrow steep dirt/gravel road that was less then fun; although backing into our site was a snap. Most all sites are in heavy wooded areas with little to no natural light. Had to use our trailer lights during the day. All services are back up this steep dirt/gravel access road including the pool, rest rooms, showers, laundry (1 washer/dryer) and garbage site. The garbage site had stuff all around and not a clean or attractive area. Trailer Life says this is a Good Sam park, but no signs posted either on the road or in the office area that I saw. Did not receive an itemized copy of my registration. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Stayed for three nights in a pull through site. Office staff polite and helpful. Pool was clean and opened early when attendant done with testing/setup. WiFi only available at Office area. Cable TV would be nice since the over the air digital signals go in and out on most of the networks. Would consider staying there again when visiting people in the Scranton area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Highland Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   9   7   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This rate reflects a Senior discount (appreciated!) and a $10 change fee when we had to change dates. We were in the loop numbered 1-50, and there were cabins and a yurt. The electric was good, but we would have appreciated water and maybe sewer. The bathrooms were clean. The roads were pretty tight, but they were paved, as were the sites. The sites were heavily wooded, not too level and our loop was not big rig friendly at all. Travel trailer or smaller class C would be OK. TV antenna reception was OK. The park is beautiful, but the campground was pretty empty. but I think they would be busier with water and maybe sewer at the sites. It was good for our overnight and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
The rate reflects senior discount. This is a nice clean Pennsylvania State Park, with paved roads and wide paved sites. There are 3 camping loops, pets are prohibited in the first loop but are allowed in the second and third loop. There are a limited number of 50 amp sites, but the park is heavily wooded likely allowing you to get by with 30 amp service. Your our choice of sites will be greatly enhanced if you can get by with 30 amp service. The sites in the second loop are much more level and more easily backed into than in the third loop. We were placed in site 81 where backing in was not for the faint of heart, and leveling was almost impossible. We did not evaluate the first loop as we travel with pets. As noted, the park is to heavily wooded for satellite access, but we were able to get more than 20 digital HD sites over the air with our small roof top antenna. Recycling bins are available for those who care about the environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This is a really nice state park. We stayed here for three nights while visiting relatives in Scranton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have a 36' RV with a toad and there were several spots that would have worked for us. We spent two nights in the "Maple Lane" loop, but then had to move to "Fox Run" for the last night because Maple Lane was being closed for the season. We preferred Maple Lane because it was quieter and more remote, but Fox Run was nice too. There are lots of great hiking trails, the lake is beautiful and the park is pretty convenient for getting into Clarks Summit, Dunmore, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lackawanna State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com