206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Donegal, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.01 miles SE
9.86 miles SW
10.65 miles SW
13.97 miles NW
14.64 miles NW
14.85 miles SE
17.38 miles SE
18.28 miles NE
18.75 miles SW
19.92 miles S
22.66 miles NE
23.16 miles SW
24.53 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rpip C2C Champion Pa - Roaring Run
2.71 miles SE
Roaring Run Resort-Tannery Rd
2.71 miles SE
Rpi- Pa Roaring Run Resort Rte 711 North To Champion Then Turn Right Onto County Line Rd Then .25 Miles Go Left On Roaring Run Rd
2.84 miles SE
AOR0085
2.93 miles SE
Seven Springs Mountain
6.28 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
900 Summit Ridge Plaza
8.96 miles NW
Fallingwater
10.75 miles SW
Nino Barsotti'S
11.29 miles NW
Fort Ligonier
12.53 miles NE
Idlewild Park
12.56 miles NE
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
12.67 miles SE
Fox & James 8009222309
13.25 miles N
Saint Vincent College
13.46 miles N
Pennsylvania
Donegal
Most Recently Reviewed
Donegal Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-31 08:32:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Donegal, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   7   8   6   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This CG is located right off the turnpike. Nice for an overnight stop. It is very shady. Some traffic noise but it didn't bother us. Rural area and not really near good shopping. Walmart was 9 miles away. It has a pool, but the shower facilities are old and look it. The showers floor was chipped and looked dirty but that may have been because they were old. The shower walls were freshly painted and shower controls looked new. Wi-Fi was weak. We used our Verizon hotspot. Good cable. No laundry. Each site has a fire ring. When we arrived, the empty site next to ours had a big smokey fire going. It was directly beside our window and we needed to put it out to keep the smoke from filling our RV. Later figured out that the campers on the adjacent site on the other side had started it to keep the smoke from filling their unit. Overall this CG worked well for us as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
A lot of trees and hilly. Parking is on gravel. Our site was a long pull-through that was fairly level. Acorns bombed the RV all night. Bathrooms, although clean, are in need of updating. Very fast and free WiFi. Excellent cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Donegal CG is close to I-70, easy on/off and in the woods. No satellite reception, excellent cable, 50/30amps, water/sewage, gravel roads, very tight turns, site was unlevel, some road noise and friendly host. Pricey, ($35 includes tax). Fair for one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Donegal Campground
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   5   7   3   6   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Disappointed with this campground! Sites were muddy. There was no cable despite the Woodall listing. The bathrooms were dirty. Would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
PROS: large, clean pool, large updated playground, alot of activities planned on weekends, large stocked fishing pond, Good Sam discount and all activities including fishing are free to campers CONS: No cable or WIFI, sites very close together, power goes out when AC is being used by too many transients, children unsupervised on bikes, golf carts and ATV's throughout park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We camped with our 5 and 3 year old grandsons and they really enjoyed the playground, especially the huge, toy filled sandbox. We also used the outdoor pool as well as the indoor pool. This campground is about 13 miles from Idlewild Park, a mile from a zoo, and a mile from the PA turnpike, so it is well situated. But, the campsites are on the floor of a valley and when it rains the water sits on top and you are left with mud and/or ankle deep water. If you use this campground, make sure it is in dry conditions with no rain in the forecast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Laurel Highlands Campland
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com