219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dover, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.03 miles SE
8.84 miles N
13.33 miles NE
16.23 miles SW
16.85 miles NE
17.64 miles N
17.87 miles W
21.44 miles NE
22.56 miles NW
22.72 miles SE
23.92 miles SW
28.34 miles NW
34.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Honey Run Golf And Coun
4.13 miles SE
Briarwood Golf Course
5.68 miles SE
York College Of Pennsylva
7.32 miles SE
San Carlo'S
7.33 miles SE
Harley Davidson Plant And
7.52 miles E
Ski Roundtop
8.37 miles N
Heritage Hills Golf Res
10.38 miles SE
Messiah College
12.39 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6520 Carlisle Pike/Suite 550
13.77 miles NW
Harrisburg International
13.94 miles NE
Defense Distribution Regi
14.05 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
495 Eisenhower Dr
14.14 miles SW
Catalano's
14.52 miles NE
Alfred'S Victorian Rest
14.62 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Dover
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 03:45:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dover, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   10   9   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
All opinions are based on perspective. My perspective was from that of a tent camper. Bath house was a long walk from tent sites, dimly lit and very rustic. Pool bathrooms were disgusting. Friday/Saturday night activities were loud and ran late so don't expect quiet camping. Don't plan on eating meals at the snack shop. The little bit that we did order was not high quality. Tent sites very large and spaced out nicely. Camp grounds (not the bathrooms) are kept very orderly and clean. Fishing lake is nice. Camp staff is friendly (if you don't include the 2 adults that were arguing in the main office when my 10 yr old son walked in. Saying F---- wasn't needed. Pet friendly. Bottom Line: Not worth the $40 / night (plus $7/ day extra since I have a family of 5). That is $7 a day so for my three night stay it was an extra $28. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Nice park. Gentleman guided me in and directed me as I backed in. Safe area, very pretty, friendly staff. Arrived at 2:00 PM to set up returning that night to camp. Office would not budge on the $10 early setup fee, even though we wouldn't be using facilities. Wi-Fi was pay service. Nice park but they want every nickel and dime possible from you. For $50 per night Wi-Fi should be complimentary. I Loved the full hookup site. Overall very nice experience. Some of the permanent campers were in well used units; we were parked next to one. I suppose this is the case anytime you have permanent tenants. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This campground is mostly seasonal sites with a few transient spaces, maybe 10 total. Staff was very nice, the seasonal campers were standoffish. Quiet Hours were enforced. The site was wide and level and backed to a nice wooded area. There was a pool, which we didn't use, but we did see a lifeguard. The playground was in nice shape, and the lake was also very nice. The campground is well maintained. The shower room & laundry room were old but clean. They do offer WiFi but we did not use it, as they charged a fee. There is no cable. This campground is close to the Heritage Rail Trail for bike riding. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cedar Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
I love this park. Beautiful views and some of the nicest people I ever met. Everyone treats you like family, The owner goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We had spot 57 which Is by far the best site there, right by the falls. Great fishing, ducks, wild rabbits, deer, and we even saw a mink. New showers and bathrooms, plenty of hot water, green grass that's kept very nice. Really, I can't say enough good things about this park. I wish we could have stayed longer. I understand the bridge is new so if you had heard the bridge couldn't withstand certain weights, that's no longer true. I don't know why this park isn't packed every weekend; except maybe its Dover' s best kept secret. We looked at all campgrounds near here and this one is top notch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Beautiful scenery...the bathroom facilities were unacceptable. There were wild rabbits running all around this place...even through the big puddles that were created when it rained. The man staffing the office was really nice and helpful. There is also a newspaper article hanging in the office about how the campground needed to be evacuated a few years back due to both creeks cresting their banks...interesting story, but questionable marketing practice to have it hanging in the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We stayed here when we visited hershey Park. The sites are grassy and a little hilly. They are close together with no buffer. Some of the tent sites are very close to the highway so request one not near the mini golf. The kids loved the mini golf even though it was a little run down. They also loved walking to the camp store and buying .25 ice creams. The store is well stocked with anything you may have left at home. We did not use the showers but the bathrooms were okay. Nothing great. They are centrally located. There is no hot water in the bathrooms. Each site comes with a fire ring and a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Conewago Isle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   5   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$0
Thousand Trails member rate. The campground could rate higher if there was an effort made to deal with drainage of rainwater runoff. With heavy rains many of the sites are under water (inches) and are slow to drain when the rain stops. This is a working farm with lots of animals (petting yard) including alpaca and llama. There is lots going on here and families have a ball. The volleyball court was a pool during our two week stay. Staff is courteous and helpful. During summer this is a busy place with lots of families camping for weekends. Gettysburg Battlefield/Park is nearby. Allow lots of time to do the tours. Seasonal fresh produce from all the surrounding farms. This really is a pleasant campground, in spite of the run-off problem with heavy rains. 50 amp sites go quickly, so arrive as early as possible. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a back-in on grass/gravel, more grass then gravel. We had a full hook up with 50 amp electric. The site was fairly level. We had a picnic table and fire ring. We needed 30 foot of sewer hose to connect to the sewer hookup, and this is common in many of the sites. So bring enough sewer hose. There were a few large trees at our site. Very active schedule, like most Thousand Trails parks. There is a large pool, clubhouse, mini golf, etc, etc. This is a country atmosphere resort with many farm animals. There are goats, horses, cows, chickens, ducks, pigs, etc. 4 o'clock is feeding time, and the kids can help feed. The club house is very country with a large stone fireplace. About 250 sites with 20 rental cabins. There is a very clean laundry in the clubhouse. Our Verizon phone worked very well. Not sure about Wi-Fi. Over the air TV we receive all major networks. Dog Friendly. Very large park with many areas to walk a dog. Very low light at night. Very quiet even though the park was full while we were there. Small book exchange in the clubhouse. It is out in the country and about 8-10 miles from grocery shopping and many Restaurants. A few small restaurants about six miles. About 15 miles from downtown York with many factory tours in the area. 18 miles from Gettysburg National Park. The park is a great location for touring the area. We will try to get back to do some of the factory tours. The park sits along the Conestoga Creek. We did have some very heavy rains while there. The ground was already saturated and some of the sites down toward the creek had 2-3 inches of water laying around them for a day or two. There are a limited number of 50 amp sites. They let you choose your own site, like most Thousand Trails Parks, but it burns my butt when I see a pop up with a 20 amp cord on a 50 amp site and a large 5th wheel or motor home have to take a 30 amp site. There are many seasonal/annual sites on the limited 50 amp sites. The park was nearly full for the 12 days we were here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
We really enjoyed this park. We are Thousand Trails members and this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to in the system. Would stay here again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Outdoor World / Gettysburg Farm Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com