214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Duncansville, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.55 miles SW
13.96 miles SE
14.29 miles SE
16.31 miles NW
16.61 miles NW
16.94 miles E
17.49 miles SE
18.30 miles NW
21.73 miles SE
22.54 miles NE
28.50 miles S
29.21 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Park Hills Golf Course
2.51 miles NE
Sams Club 2500 Plank Rd Commons (Located To Street)
2.71 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2600 Plank Rd Commons
2.71 miles NE
Freedom Jct A/T Plaza
I-99 X23
3.08 miles NE
Benzel'S Pretzel Factor
3.51 miles N
Lakemont Park
3.62 miles NE
House Of Chang Peking I
3.83 miles NE
Horseshoe Curve National
6.26 miles NW
Allegheny Portage Railroa
8.65 miles NW
Mount Aloysius College
9.22 miles NW
Cove Valley Airport
9.89 miles NE
Blue Knob All-Season Res
12.92 miles SW
Fort Roberdeau Historic
15.18 miles NE
Bland'S Park
15.77 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Duncansville
Most Recently Reviewed
764 Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 12:52:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Things have changed since last posting. Gravel roads and sites are now dirt with many large holes. Only three of the sites (pull thru) are available for over nighters, all others have been taken by settlers. Many of the settler’s sites are nice but some are trash. If you stay on the weekly or monthly program you pay for electricity. Showers, restrooms and laundry are so dirty I refused to do laundry and went to town. The owner informed us that the park is up for sale and they are not doing any maintenance unless it’s an emergency. Overall the park is only a shell of its former self. We would go back because it’s the lesser of two evils and the only parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Shore Power 50/30/20. Sewer good. Caution water pressure is very high at 120 psi. Be sure to use a water regulator. Verizon and Sprint Air cards are good. AT&T Cell phone has good signal. Lots of room to walk your pet. Sites are very long and gravel. The road in campground is packed gravel. Good distance between sites. Office person is nice but not always in the office. No discounts. A number of long term tenants but they keep nice sites. This is not a good place for children. There are a number of construction people staying here. The cable is very good. Satellite signal is easy to access. Owner has a RV Repair shop and a lot of used campers are stored on the outer edges of the property. This is not one of the better campgrounds, but I have been in much worse. I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   7   10   8   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Quiet little campground right in town. Most sites are back-in, but there is a short row of pull-throughs in the center (these have 30 amp service). Sites are level, some are best for smaller vehicles. Lots of trees provide nice shade. A small camp store and a laundry room are on site. No other amenities. Restrooms very clean. Wi-Fi is good. Strong cellular coverage (AT&T, Verizon). Owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Clean baths, and our site was level. But this camp is up a hill, behind businesses, and it seems more of a trailer park than a campground; lots of permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
A beautiful, funky surprise of a campground, secluded between a residential neighborhood and self storage units, and a steep hill behind the campground. GPS is 40.45240 and 78.41200. You take I-99 (what genius numbered this interstate?) at Exit 31 and go one mile south of the interchange on Plank Road in Altoona. When you get to Convention Center Road, turn right (which is west on a GPS), go between the self store building and (get this) a car AND dog wash, bear right and up the gravel drive, and look for the rail crossing sign on a fence. You've arrived. Campground has a railroad theme. No campsite is perfectly level, but you can get your RV leveled on the gravel/grassy pads. Water and electric worked fine. Five bar AT&T service. Bathrooms indescribably clean. Great showers. Dump station a bit higher than your RV, so I had to manually elevate the hose in order to get gravity to activate. Owners were friendly and cheerful, check-in efficient. Fantastic wi-fi service. Picnic pavilion was available. Not the place to bring kids, nothing for children to do. Ask owners about rail history around Altoona; they are knowledgeable about local history spots. We would intentionally route through this area again to camp here overnight, even if I-99 is misnumbered! By the way, I-99 is in much better condition than I-81. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wright's Orchard Station Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com