214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.13 miles SW
4.04 miles NE
6.66 miles SE
8.80 miles NW
9.84 miles SE
11.05 miles SE
11.20 miles NW
12.29 miles SW
13.63 miles NW
13.86 miles SE
14.87 miles NW
15.50 miles NE
18.81 miles NE
20.37 miles E
20.65 miles NW
21.61 miles SW
22.21 miles SE
23.89 miles N
25.56 miles SE
27.30 miles NW
28.87 miles NE
28.88 miles N
29.02 miles SE
29.44 miles NE
29.53 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dansbury Depot
1.75 miles S
East Stroudsburg Univers
2.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-80 Exit 308
355 Lincoln Ave
2.32 miles S
Brownie'S In The Burg
2.70 miles S
Arlington Diner
2.75 miles SW
Beaver House
2.75 miles SW
Shawnee Mountain Ski Are
3.42 miles E
Shawnee Place Play & Wat
3.71 miles SE
Shawnee Inn
3.72 miles SE
Barley Creek Brewing Com
7.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
500 Rte 940
9.70 miles NW
Fernwood Ski Area
10.30 miles NE
Bushkill Falls
10.88 miles NE
Camelback Ski Area
11.02 miles NW
Buck Hill Golf Club
11.55 miles NW
Silver Valley Campsites
888)Camp-Pa-1
12.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
East Stroudsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 20:46:55
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   4   8   6   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This was the first campground we went to with our new travel trailer. The owner called us shortly after our reservation to advise us that there was a very large group of Russian emigrants that holds an annual get-together at the park the weekend we booked. She wanted to let us know that, since it was such a large group, the quiet hours would not be enforced and there would be ethnic type folk music playing well into the morning hours. The reason for her call was to make sure we still wanted to come, and she offered to move the reservation or refund our money. Being as my father-in-law is from Austria, we wanted to enjoy the music, etc. that this group had to offer, and we chose to keep our reservation. We were very impressed that the owner called to discuss this with us first - very courteous. We were not disappointed. The grounds were clean, the staff extremely nice and helpful, and the pool was great! Our pre-teen daughter and her friend basically lived at the pool. The people from the group were very nice as well. Now both our daughter and my father-in-law want to return each year for this weekend :) The ONLY reason I did not give a full 10 on the rating was simply because we just stayed at a campground in NY that was a little cleaner than this one. However, if there was a way to give this campground a 9 1/2 star, I would! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Stayed 2 nights as a stop-over. Had a new drive thru site with patio/firepit and wicker patio furniture provided. Up on a hill overlooking rest of park & was great. This is part of continued renovation by owner per the staff. Staff very friendly & helpful kudos to the rec director. Lots of families/kids;a little off the beaten path but a beautiful area. The roads within the park need a little better engineering directional sense. The other park sites are mostly grass but believe upgrades are forthcoming. Store is nice; did not use pool. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
Overnight stop for me so I will review it as such. Although this is a little far off Rte 80 for an overnight stop, there aren't many options in this neck of the woods for an easy on/easy off overnight so this is the best bet here. About 6 miles off of I-80. Be certain to follow their big rig directions from their web site or their reservation confirmation. Apparently, failing to do so is not a good idea. I followed the big rig instructions and have no complaints. Roads are fine. A few curves, but no issues for a tall 35 foot RV. Park is undergoing lots of site work and renovations. The 50 amp pull through sites are all new with new services. Good power, water sewer, cable, and WiFi. In fact WiFi and cable are exceptional. Sites are gravel and bigger than the typical KOA site. The 50 amp pull throughs are up a bit of a hill. Fairly level side to side, but some have a bit of a challenge front to back. Pool looked nice and it looks like there are a fair number of seasonal campers in another area of the park. Nice camp store and check in folks. Works very well for me as an overnight with all the bennies. I give the new sites a 9 and the park an 8 overall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Camp Information
Sites
425
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   1   3   6   2   1   1   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This campground is the worst one I've been to. Everything was overgrown and rundown looking. The management wasn't very friendly. The roof was falling off the office building. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole weekend. People in the campground were very noisy, very late at night. No activities scheduled. Playground was falling apart. A lot of permanent sites that look like nobody has been to in years. A few of the permanent sites had a very foul odor coming from them. Would never camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We wanted to go to a local campground to try out our new TT. For some reason someone in our group of 4 travel units picked this place. We all agreed we would never be back. Our sites were located in the first section (just right of the entrance). All gravel sites -- all only 8 ft wide. Most were covered with weeds & grass had not been cut in 3-4 weeks. Several sites had poison ivy right at the water hook up. We did drive around and check the rest of the CG out. Mostly permanents - not even seasonals. All interior roads are in desperate need of repair -- full of bumps and gullies - barely passable in a truck, let alone pulling a 5th wheel or TT. LOTS of run down trailers in the CG -- some looked like they had not seen use in 10 years. Full of leaves, garbage, furniture tossed about the insides, etc. Rental units old and not maintained. Huge junkyard of trailers within site of interior roads. Dumpsters were jam packed and garbage was laying all over the ground - don't think they had pick-up within 2 months. Store had lots of stuff in it but not the basics - they did not have tea or sugar. Minigolf course was not maintained and unplayable. No activities. The pool was clean and there were a few people in it. I did not venture into the bathrooms. Overall I would say that this is the worst of campgrounds. Would ABSOLUTELY encourage everyone to find another campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$90
We rented one of their trailers. It was falling apart, dirty and full of bugs. I had to have them come clean it again and I still used a whole jar of lysol. I could not bring any food in because black ants were everywhere. The water was very smelly. The toilets didn't work well and we had to clean up overflows and when we called them they just gave us a plunger. We wanted our money back because the whole place is so run down with trailers just left to rot away. They advertise a canopy in the pool area and it is a tarp thrown over metal poles. The pool could have used a coat of paint. The owners are very nasty. I would never go back and would not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Foxwood Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   9   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
We found this to be a great campground during a very hot spell. We elected to stay an additional night to enjoy the welcome shade. W/S/E were very good. Found no problem with electric with constant AC use. WiFi was strong and we found that the access codes worked until the time we had arrived the previous day. After registering for another day we found the access still working at check out. The public roads to reach the campground do have some tree branch issues, but traffic was light. A side note - cash only at check-in. However, ATM on premises charges $1.50 service charge, which trumps most banks. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Heavily wooded hillside campground, built into hill on tiers, overlooking woods. It's so wooded there is no sun. Gravel roads, a little tight but no problems, good cable. We used it as an overnight stay. Many sites were occupied with long term trailers, but most were neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
Very nice, heavily wooded, hillside campground. Very peaceful even over Labor day weekend. Gravel access roads with somewhat level sites. No problems maneuvering within campground (37' plus toad), but we dropped our toad at the entrance. Entry road (Craigs Meadow) not trimmed side or top for large rigs - driving down the middle of the road necessary to avoid side scrapes and to minimize top scrapes. Power a bit low - 115v under load; water pressure very low (20 psi); sewer connections not threaded and some are slightly uphill; WiFi OK, but can be slow and is not available the morning of your departure; cable OK (sat not useable). Long list of restrictions on electric usage including no electric hot water, no washer / dryer usage. Washer / dryer restriction is due to being on well water. They are willing to waive this restriction outside of peak season (i.e. when they are not mostly full) - ask at office. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Vista Campground
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Timothy Lake Campground is composed of two different areas. I stayed in the North Campground. I used the campground over Memorial weekend. There are 2 bath houses. One (near us) was out of order with no signs posted. We figured it was out of order when there was no water in the toilets, debris all over the sinks and tile and fixtures falling in the showers. When we used the other bath house, there was no water pressure. We ended up doing a sponge bath and just didn't wash our hair. We went to use the indoor pool first thing in the morning and found debris floating in it. We checked the pool bathrooms and my son discovered all the urinals were taken down and both toilets were clogged. Sites have some slope to them, but none of them would be difficult to level. My site had the fire ring on the wrong side and after 2 days of several requests, they never moved it. When we arrived we discovered the putt putt golf was closed as was the boats. If we were only staying one night, used our own shower and never left our trailer I would say the campground is a 4 instead of a 3. I recommend avoiding the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Upon arrival, no workers were available to check us in. Luckily a worker from Timothy Lake North was there and was able to assist us. We had reservations so that really surprised me that no one was available. My husband and I both used the bathrooms and found them to be dirty and unkept condition. We will not be using the showers! Sites were OK, but in need of yard care and tree trimming. Very disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We arrived on the 16th of July and planned to stay until Monday the 19th. When we got to our site, there was all kinds of garbage on the ground, in the fire ring, broken tent stakes and beer caps all over the ground, and a aluminum tin in the barbeque, that was filled to the top with water, old hamburgers and hotdogs and about 30 dead flys! One the workers came over and removed it and we continued to set up. The place was all around dirty and we did not feel comfortable, which is not something that we are used to in a campground. We had dinner around 8:30pm and fell a sleep around 11pm. When we awoke at 8:30am, we noticed that someone had stolen our cooler along with 24 bottles of alcohol! With that my wife started looking around and found a pile of partially melted ice along with a few bottles laying about 30 yards from our camper! At that time we decided that we did not feel safe staying here and I went to the office and demanded my money back. I received a full refund and we left. This ruined our weekend completely. I spoke to the NorthEast manager of the property and he said that there was nothing else that he could do for us! BEWARE: Anyone thinking about going to Timothy Lake North, DO NOT GO! And if you do decide to give it a shot make sure you bring a gun to protect yourself and family from the Hoodlums that they seem to cater too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timothy Lake Campground North
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   8   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nightly rate reflects Passport America. Driving directions on the web site are old and need updating. Was about 10 traffic lights, not 7, from I-80 on Rt 209. Winona Falls Rd from Rt 209 to campground is very winding and there are a lot of deer around, so go slow. Campground registration is open late on Fri and Sat, but Sun - Thurs they close at 5. Not very good hours, IMO. No assigned sites. You arrive, get a map of available sites at the registration desk, then pick a site and go back to finish registering. Desk clerk had no info on site lengths, so you just have to drive around to find one that fits. Back-ins and pull-throughs are available. Some are more level than others. Cable and Wi-Fi are pay-to-use for about $4 each per day. Wi-Fi can be signed up for online after you get settled on your site. Cable is purchased at a kiosk in the registration office, so if the office is closed you're out of luck until the next day. Using the washers and dryers is pricey. This place could use a nice fenced in doggie play area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed in the newer Timothy Lake South section. The park is several miles off hwy US 209 down a very hilly and curvy road with very few sighs. Don't despair, you will eventually get there. Staff was friendly and helpful and check in was easy, pick a site and come back to pay. We had pull through with 50 amp full hook ups. All worked fine and were easy to connect. Nice pool (we didn't use). However this place is expensive. The rate shown is PA rate. They add a $3 "resort fee". If you want cable TV, thats $4 per day extra. If you want Wifi, thats $5 per day extra which we chose not to get since we were only here overnight. Next time I will look elsewhere in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Stayed at Timothy Lake South April 8 - April 11. Place was empty since it was out of season. The campground is well maintained except for the bathrooms. The bathrooms are very outdated and need major work. The sites are pretty level, but the pull through sites are pretty narrow. They are all long enough for you to enjoy though. Overall, I liked the campground and plan on going back again this summer. We were in site 26, and that entire row seemed pretty good. Not a lot of shade, so in summer, most sites will be hot. All in all, good place. Would give it a 9 if the bathrooms were half as good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timothy Lake Campground South
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com