219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.13 miles SW
4.04 miles NE
6.66 miles SE
8.80 miles NW
9.84 miles SE
11.05 miles SE
11.20 miles NW
12.29 miles SW
13.63 miles NW
13.86 miles SE
14.87 miles NW
15.50 miles NE
18.81 miles NE
20.37 miles E
20.65 miles NW
21.61 miles SW
22.21 miles SE
23.89 miles N
25.56 miles SE
27.30 miles NW
28.87 miles NE
28.88 miles N
29.02 miles SE
29.44 miles NE
29.53 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dansbury Depot
1.75 miles S
East Stroudsburg Univers
2.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-80 Exit 308
355 Lincoln Ave
2.32 miles S
Brownie'S In The Burg
2.70 miles S
Arlington Diner
2.75 miles SW
Beaver House
2.75 miles SW
Shawnee Mountain Ski Are
3.42 miles E
Shawnee Place Play & Wat
3.71 miles SE
Shawnee Inn
3.72 miles SE
Barley Creek Brewing Com
7.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
500 Rte 940
9.70 miles NW
Fernwood Ski Area
10.30 miles NE
Bushkill Falls
10.88 miles NE
Camelback Ski Area
11.02 miles NW
Buck Hill Golf Club
11.55 miles NW
Silver Valley Campsites
888)Camp-Pa-1
12.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
East Stroudsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Vista Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 12:38:30
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   4   8   6   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
Camped here in a 35' motorhome with my two of my three daughters and five of my six grandchildren. We had two sites (one was a tent.) the price listed was for the MH which in my opinion wasn't cheap. There was a lot of activities for the kids and a well stocked store for pretty much whatever you needed. there was the Wurst Festival going on at nearby Shawnee Mountain which was an unexpected addition to the trip. We stayed on site 73. WiFi was non-existent on this site. The sites were narrow; however, they were mostly level and the site afforded me a great view of the southern sky for my Direct TV. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a Christmas in July theme for the weekend which added to the grandchildren's overall enjoyment of the park. A 10 would have been earned except for the price. As I stated, I thought it was a bit steep. I highly recommend the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This was the first campground we went to with our new travel trailer. The owner called us shortly after our reservation to advise us that there was a very large group of Russian emigrants that holds an annual get-together at the park the weekend we booked. She wanted to let us know that, since it was such a large group, the quiet hours would not be enforced and there would be ethnic type folk music playing well into the morning hours. The reason for her call was to make sure we still wanted to come, and she offered to move the reservation or refund our money. Being as my father-in-law is from Austria, we wanted to enjoy the music, etc. that this group had to offer, and we chose to keep our reservation. We were very impressed that the owner called to discuss this with us first - very courteous. We were not disappointed. The grounds were clean, the staff extremely nice and helpful, and the pool was great! Our pre-teen daughter and her friend basically lived at the pool. The people from the group were very nice as well. Now both our daughter and my father-in-law want to return each year for this weekend :) The ONLY reason I did not give a full 10 on the rating was simply because we just stayed at a campground in NY that was a little cleaner than this one. However, if there was a way to give this campground a 9 1/2 star, I would! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Stayed 2 nights as a stop-over. Had a new drive thru site with patio/firepit and wicker patio furniture provided. Up on a hill overlooking rest of park & was great. This is part of continued renovation by owner per the staff. Staff very friendly & helpful kudos to the rec director. Lots of families/kids;a little off the beaten path but a beautiful area. The roads within the park need a little better engineering directional sense. The other park sites are mostly grass but believe upgrades are forthcoming. Store is nice; did not use pool. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Camp Information
Sites
425
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   2   1   3   6   2   1   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
OK, I will admit, this isn't the best looking campground around. But the people are very friendly and the owners and the seasonal residents are working on improving things a little bit each year. We have been coming here for 6 years, with others in our group for 9 years. The group gets the sunrise retreat cabins. These are actually trailers. They aren't the cleanest things around, but you're camping, do you expect it to look like the Marriott? The price is right though, and it includes a bathroom, two separate bedrooms, one with a full size bed and one with a bunk bed, and a kitchen/living room combo with a futon, a full size fridge and an apartment sized oven. The cabins are arranged in a circle around a big field, and when we book all the cabins we get the field for free. We use this to sit around the campfire together, to cook and serve food, and to play volleyball, football and soccer. It is a very large area. We actually camped on a water/electric site this year with our popup, and it was a nice large and level site with a picnic table and fire ring across from the field. The roads are gravel, but we made it up them fine. The employees go out of their way to accommodate our group, bringing us folding tables to use, and even taking our whole group on a private fire truck ride around the campground. There are a lot of seasonals and some are run down, but this is slowly improving. Also, they redid the bathrooms a couple years ago and now they are kept clean. The pool can sometimes be dirty and I wish this would improve. There are multiple playgrounds and the kids in our group enjoy playing on them. Overall, we've had many great experiences here. It is by no means the best campground out there, but I will be back, hopefully for many years to come. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This campground is the worst one I've been to. Everything was overgrown and rundown looking. The management wasn't very friendly. The roof was falling off the office building. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole weekend. People in the campground were very noisy, very late at night. No activities scheduled. Playground was falling apart. A lot of permanent sites that look like nobody has been to in years. A few of the permanent sites had a very foul odor coming from them. Would never camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We wanted to go to a local campground to try out our new TT. For some reason someone in our group of 4 travel units picked this place. We all agreed we would never be back. Our sites were located in the first section (just right of the entrance). All gravel sites -- all only 8 ft wide. Most were covered with weeds & grass had not been cut in 3-4 weeks. Several sites had poison ivy right at the water hook up. We did drive around and check the rest of the CG out. Mostly permanents - not even seasonals. All interior roads are in desperate need of repair -- full of bumps and gullies - barely passable in a truck, let alone pulling a 5th wheel or TT. LOTS of run down trailers in the CG -- some looked like they had not seen use in 10 years. Full of leaves, garbage, furniture tossed about the insides, etc. Rental units old and not maintained. Huge junkyard of trailers within site of interior roads. Dumpsters were jam packed and garbage was laying all over the ground - don't think they had pick-up within 2 months. Store had lots of stuff in it but not the basics - they did not have tea or sugar. Minigolf course was not maintained and unplayable. No activities. The pool was clean and there were a few people in it. I did not venture into the bathrooms. Overall I would say that this is the worst of campgrounds. Would ABSOLUTELY encourage everyone to find another campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Foxwood Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   6   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
Nice campground with lots of shade trees and very woody setting. Sites were nice size; cable TV very clear with good channel selection; wifi was very good on clear days, but unusable on rainy days. Grounds are very close to beautiful hiking in Delaware Water Gap Park. Cons: heavy automobile traffic through campground on weekend from permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Beautiful place with shady level sites carved in the side of a mountain. Utilities worked great for us, 50 amp was clean. Only stayed two nights as I'm traveling through. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
We found this to be a great campground during a very hot spell. We elected to stay an additional night to enjoy the welcome shade. W/S/E were very good. Found no problem with electric with constant AC use. WiFi was strong and we found that the access codes worked until the time we had arrived the previous day. After registering for another day we found the access still working at check out. The public roads to reach the campground do have some tree branch issues, but traffic was light. A side note - cash only at check-in. However, ATM on premises charges $1.50 service charge, which trumps most banks. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Vista Campground
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Timothy Lake Campground is composed of two different areas. I stayed in the North Campground. I used the campground over Memorial weekend. There are 2 bath houses. One (near us) was out of order with no signs posted. We figured it was out of order when there was no water in the toilets, debris all over the sinks and tile and fixtures falling in the showers. When we used the other bath house, there was no water pressure. We ended up doing a sponge bath and just didn't wash our hair. We went to use the indoor pool first thing in the morning and found debris floating in it. We checked the pool bathrooms and my son discovered all the urinals were taken down and both toilets were clogged. Sites have some slope to them, but none of them would be difficult to level. My site had the fire ring on the wrong side and after 2 days of several requests, they never moved it. When we arrived we discovered the putt putt golf was closed as was the boats. If we were only staying one night, used our own shower and never left our trailer I would say the campground is a 4 instead of a 3. I recommend avoiding the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Upon arrival, no workers were available to check us in. Luckily a worker from Timothy Lake North was there and was able to assist us. We had reservations so that really surprised me that no one was available. My husband and I both used the bathrooms and found them to be dirty and unkept condition. We will not be using the showers! Sites were OK, but in need of yard care and tree trimming. Very disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We arrived on the 16th of July and planned to stay until Monday the 19th. When we got to our site, there was all kinds of garbage on the ground, in the fire ring, broken tent stakes and beer caps all over the ground, and a aluminum tin in the barbeque, that was filled to the top with water, old hamburgers and hotdogs and about 30 dead flys! One the workers came over and removed it and we continued to set up. The place was all around dirty and we did not feel comfortable, which is not something that we are used to in a campground. We had dinner around 8:30pm and fell a sleep around 11pm. When we awoke at 8:30am, we noticed that someone had stolen our cooler along with 24 bottles of alcohol! With that my wife started looking around and found a pile of partially melted ice along with a few bottles laying about 30 yards from our camper! At that time we decided that we did not feel safe staying here and I went to the office and demanded my money back. I received a full refund and we left. This ruined our weekend completely. I spoke to the NorthEast manager of the property and he said that there was nothing else that he could do for us! BEWARE: Anyone thinking about going to Timothy Lake North, DO NOT GO! And if you do decide to give it a shot make sure you bring a gun to protect yourself and family from the Hoodlums that they seem to cater too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timothy Lake Campground North
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   6   8   8   3   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
The nightly rate is reflective of our Thousand Trails membership. We stayed here in a 42' rig. Although we had reservations, Thousand Trails policy is a first-come, first-served system. That said, when we checked in, we had to drive around the large park with rig in tow to find an adequate site for our length. Cable is an extra daily charge but there is no TV signal so we signed up. Beautifully kept park, staff not too friendly but we would return as it is a beautiful area in close proximity to the Delaware Gap National Recreation Area with many hiking/biking trails and lots to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nightly rate reflects Passport America. Driving directions on the web site are old and need updating. Was about 10 traffic lights, not 7, from I-80 on Rt 209. Winona Falls Rd from Rt 209 to campground is very winding and there are a lot of deer around, so go slow. Campground registration is open late on Fri and Sat, but Sun - Thurs they close at 5. Not very good hours, IMO. No assigned sites. You arrive, get a map of available sites at the registration desk, then pick a site and go back to finish registering. Desk clerk had no info on site lengths, so you just have to drive around to find one that fits. Back-ins and pull-throughs are available. Some are more level than others. Cable and Wi-Fi are pay-to-use for about $4 each per day. Wi-Fi can be signed up for online after you get settled on your site. Cable is purchased at a kiosk in the registration office, so if the office is closed you're out of luck until the next day. Using the washers and dryers is pricey. This place could use a nice fenced in doggie play area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed in the newer Timothy Lake South section. The park is several miles off hwy US 209 down a very hilly and curvy road with very few sighs. Don't despair, you will eventually get there. Staff was friendly and helpful and check in was easy, pick a site and come back to pay. We had pull through with 50 amp full hook ups. All worked fine and were easy to connect. Nice pool (we didn't use). However this place is expensive. The rate shown is PA rate. They add a $3 "resort fee". If you want cable TV, thats $4 per day extra. If you want Wifi, thats $5 per day extra which we chose not to get since we were only here overnight. Next time I will look elsewhere in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timothy Lake Campground South
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com