206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.53 miles SW
9.05 miles NW
9.94 miles E
14.82 miles W
15.40 miles SW
15.47 miles SE
15.72 miles NE
16.85 miles SW
16.87 miles NW
19.02 miles NE
22.25 miles SE
23.08 miles NE
24.05 miles NE
25.50 miles SE
25.69 miles SE
28.83 miles SE
29.91 miles NE
31.66 miles SW
35.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Elizabethtown College
1.15 miles NW
Cameron Estate Inn
4.34 miles SE
Catacombs At Bube'S Brew
5.58 miles SE
Groff'S Farm Restaurant
6.18 miles SE
Alfred'S Victorian Rest
7.76 miles NW
Accomac Inn
8.05 miles SE
Founder'S Hall
8.67 miles N
Tt Pa Hershey 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd Lebanon (C 11/28-4/13) 717-867-3967,Ttnlt
9.19 miles NE
National Watch And Clock
9.20 miles SE
Harrisburg International
9.30 miles NW
Union Canal House
9.89 miles NW
Zooamerica North Americ
10.05 miles NW
Catherine'S At Spinner'
10.11 miles NW
Hershey Museum Of America
10.11 miles NW
Hershey'S Chocolate Worl
10.23 miles NW
Trolley Works
10.23 miles NW
Dimitri'S - Hershey
10.31 miles N
Hersheypark
10.38 miles N
Hershey Country Club
10.43 miles NW
Hershey Gardens
10.72 miles NW
Sams Club 6781 Grayson Rd (Located To Block)
11.74 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6535 Grayson Rd
11.80 miles NW
Catalano's
11.99 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
100 N Londonderry Square
12.11 miles NE
Cornwall Iron Furnace
12.59 miles NE
Harley Davidson Plant And
12.68 miles SW
Cummins Power 15 2 0
12.98 miles NW
San Carlo'S
13.17 miles SW
Freightliner Of Harrisburg 7175646151
13.19 miles NW
Lebanon Valley College
13.45 miles NE
Heritage Hills Golf Res
13.74 miles SW
Manada Hill Inn
14.57 miles NW
Grumbine'S Rv Center,
14.66 miles NW
York College Of Pennsylva
14.76 miles SW
Costco 7174122053
15.57 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1355 E Lehman St
17.54 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Elizabethtown
Most Recently Reviewed
Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-24 12:45:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   1   8   8   9   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Excellent park, excellent back in sites with plenty of room and more privacy than expected in a KOA park. We are KOA club members so we are not knocking the usual lack of space. We use KOA's because you usually know what you get and are not blindsided when you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
Nice campground, we had a back in space that was large. The campground is not close or convenient to any of the attractions of the area, that is the major disadvantage of this park, not good for overnight stay either because of it's distance from freeway. It seems well run, just not well located. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$63
We visited the Elizabethtown/Hershey KOA last weekend because it was close to the PA Renaissance Faire. Some of the previous reviews said the staff was rude and unfriendly. This could not have been further from the truth. Everyone on the staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Even staff members mentioned by name in prior reviews were there and friendly toward us. The campsite was clean and well appointed. The gravel sites were a decent size, and the hookup worked well. They were not completely level, but level enough that I didnt need any leveling blocks. The wifi was very spotty, but I was there for a relaxing weekend, so it was not an issue. If I were to stay there for a longer period of time, then spotty wifi would be a bigger problem for me. The bath houses were clean, but could use updating. It was a really nice wooded campground, and we had some very nice walks through the area. The camp is very pet friendly, with a nice dog park area, and lots of dogs walking around all day. The Catch-and-Release fishing pond was a big hit with the kids of all ages. There were lots of bass in there. It was a nice place. I would go there again next year when we hit the Ren Faire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   1   8   7   5   2   2   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  no  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  no  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
This is a nice quiet campground. While the one set of showers were unusable the one in the back was dated but fine. They could use some work to the campground to update it and make it a great campground not just OK. The owner and staff were very friendly and knew you by name when you went in and made us feel at home here. We went with a friend and we both have huge 5th wheels with many slide outs we still had plenty of room around the campers and plenty of room to socialize with one another. It would be nice to see them upgrade to 50 amp service for some of their sites as many of the newer campers require it. They have no cable hook up but my dish picked up easily. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
Were it not the only campground close to the Hershey RV show, we'd not EVER go there again. Sites in the row with 102 had sewer connections that ran UPHILL. And full of water from recent rain. We had to wade thru 2+" of water upon arrival. We were charged for a full hookup site that we didn't dare even use. Sites are small, our slide was within 10' of the next one over. Bathroom is old and run down. No Wi-Fi. Sites that are farther back seem to be better and not on a downhill slope. Be prepared to use a sewer extension and run your hookup UNDER your RV. We didn't hook up the sewer. There are dump stations available, but you'll be in the street blocking every one else while you discharge. The one we used had nasty dirty water pooled around it. Better yet, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Not worth the price charged. Worst campground we've ever been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The condition of the campground was awful. The restrooms smelled and were disgusting. My wife refused to use them. The campground is in an utter state of disrepair. Of all the camp sites I've stayed at over the past decade, this one was by far the worst. I'd never camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hershey Conewago Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$28
The park seems geared towards seasonal reservations. Most campsites looked permanent or difficult to get into unless a tent or popup. No restroom/bathhouse except at the front gate which is a LONG walk. Men's restroom only had one stall, one urinal and one shower. Big tree at the front entrance if you're not careful, will require you to back up. It supposedly has a pool, but we didn't see one. Our sites was very muddy, as was most of the area (not well drained) around us. No garbage cans were on display except for the overflowing dumpster on the way out. They did escort us to the site and helped us back in since it was dark and raining. There are better places to stay in the area that are only a few dollars more and provide better access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com